Name some boarders off the top of your head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,030 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Thaedylal. Where are you, forest princess in your dark crushed velvet cloak.. [neckbeard sigh]

Degsy, you cheerful sod. Biggins, you delirious feck. Fluttering Bantam, a laced dandy of the english language.

Dav 'gearbest' Waldron.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭pleas advice

Terry
    6th
    Almighty Cushion
    trout
    Gordon
    Pighead (has Pighead not been mentioned yet??? how times change...)

Ruu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

New Home
    Scrameen
    Erica74
    Cleopatra
    Shoesdayschild
    Big old Bag of Chips
    Toots
    Wibbs
    Neyite
    Mountainsand
    Whoops
    Clairewithani
    Paddy Cow (no one else was going to mention me :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,030 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Gran Hermano, I lost all interest in the shaving forum after he passed. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

(Apologies to anoyone omitted, in no particular order...probably many omitted)
    Beruthiel
    Thaedylal
    Gordon (always a soft spot <3)
    Dav
    Mr E
    Zaph
    Lolth
    Tom Dunne
    Mike_ie
    Toots
    Wibbs
    Permabear
    Srameen
    Pighead
    Aonghus von B
    January
    BBoC

dudara wrote: »
    (Apologies to anoyone omitted, in no particular order...probably many omitted)
    Beruthiel
    Thaedylal
    Gordon (always a soft spot <3)
    Dav
    Mr E
    Zaph
    Lolth
    Tom Dunne
    Mike_ie
    Toots
    Wibbs
    Permabear
    Srameen
    Pighead
    Aonghus von B
    January
    BBoC

You were on my list!!!!

*plans on causing trouble for admins*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Doctors without

No one bastid names me

yore all goin in my suicide encyclopedia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

I can't tell if the posters I'm thinking of are actually off the top of my head... or if I'm just thinking of them because I'm after reading their names on this thread...

You were on my list!!!!

*plans on causing trouble for admins*

15 years on Boards. There are so many great contributors who have come and gone, and who are still here. It would be literally impossible to list everyone I have encountered who I think is worth listening to.

I suppose that as an admin my list will always be scrutinised, but honestly, it’s a first brain dump. Boards is made up of many great posters, not all of whom I agree with, but to whom I will listen.

15 years on Boards. There are so many great contributors who have come and gone, and who are still here. It would be literally impossible to list everyone I have encountered who I think is worth listening to.

I suppose that as an admin my list will always be scrutinised, but honestly, it’s a first brain dump. Boards is made up of many great posters, not all of whom I agree with, but to whom I will listen.

Ah not at all. I was only having a bit of a joke :)

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,543 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Off the top of my head....

hairless

Was also pondering creating a story involving
    The Virgin Mary
    Joseph
    His Holiness the Pope JP II
    Mother Theresa
    and Jesus Beasty_take a break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

I love how everyone's just point blank blacking nox001 out :pac:

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,543 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

I suppose that as an admin my list will always be scrutinised
    Too bloody right it will:(

Beasty wrote: »
    Too bloody right it will:(

Now that you mention it, some other personal favourites...*

dudara craves rereg cock
    dudara got BLACKED
    dudara is fast
    dudara likes anal
    dudara Molested me
    Dudara needs a ride
    Dudara protects Al Porter
    Dudara pussy
    Dudara the Transexual Freak
    Dudaras troll

* when they tell you being a Boards Admin is all hot stuff... it’s not!

I know dudara, I know

We also had:

Beasty Bowie
    Beasty enjoy Santa
    AMA with Beasty
    Beasty is too fast (that may have been a typo - too many s')
    Beasty on Fire Tonight
    Beasty will never Die
    BeastyIsThe coolest cyclist on_the_road!
    Beasty_the_two wheeled legend is_cool!
    Beauty and the Beasty
    Best mates with Beasty
    I Loves u Beasty
    NobodysBike IsCoolerThan BeastysBike !!!
    Ufastbeasty
    You are ok Beasty
    Your alright Beasty

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,264 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I am also a witch. Not smelly though.

Ok. Here are mine;
    Yourself
    Hapax Legomemnon
    Cleopatra
    Ted YNWA
    One of Shanks
    Harry Bailey
    Boom Bap
    Penny Traition
    Shoesdays Child
    Erm
    Lemmee see now
    PutinBot
    Grayson
    End Of The Road
    Witchie
    Purple Pawprints
    Gremlinertia
    Sephiroth Dude
    Riffmongous
    Trigger Happy
    Princess Consuela Bananahammock
    Rape of Lucretia
    Donald Trump
    Mint Sauce
    Grandeeod
    Hullaballoo
    Beasty
    Zaph
    Taltos
    Dudara
    Dara
    Kaiser

Thats enough to be going on with :p
    A few more I know. Jaysus I need to get a life :p
    Tangachingabadabinga (or something)
    Mam of 4
    La de Da
    Princess Bride
    New Home
    Cbyrd
    Makikomi
    Pawwed Rig
    Sullivlo
    Herpes Free and all previous and current versions
    Candie
    Seamus
    Smurfjed
    Bluewolf
    Wibbs
    TaxAhCruel
    Permabear
    One Eyed Jack
    Fussyonion
    Surreptitious

Aw, two long lists and still no sign of my name. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,781 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Same.

Next time im a wolf, she's first to get munched.

Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,987 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Isn't there Jimmy Dags and Johnny Dogs?

To thine own self be true

Insect Overlord!

How could I possibly forget :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Eyepatch
    DonkeyKong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Lol

giphy.gif.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Dr.MickKiller

Bank of Ireland: Jacinta

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭pleas advice

Gearbest.com: Lindell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

jimgoose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,948 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Alan

No, that's Steve you're thinking of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Isn't there Jimmy Dags and Johnny Dogs?

Not anymore apparently.

Some of the lads that initially sprang to my mind over the years were.

Whoops - have met her in person, and like her online equiv, just a good person.
    Wibbs - fountain of knowledge, a man I would love a pint with.
    Star Belgrade - one of the funniest posters I recall on the site.
    Mikom - dryest humour ever, had me bent over in two laughing many a time.
    Pottler, good lad, got to know him in person too.
    G'em - used to read her health recipes, then she just vanished. For admin I thought it weird.
    maryishere - obsessive.
    The Hill Billy - some great cooking ideas.

That's top of my head. Only a fraction though.

There are so many funny and clever people here that it'd be hard to name all the ones I enjoy reading. Special mention to the regulars on the 'I Bet You Didn't Know That' thread, the best thread on the site imo.

I'd be afraid to list them out because I'd only forget half them. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,644 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

I, for one, ...

Same.

Next time im a wolf, she's first to get munched.

Oh don't mention that game! It's a blight on my list of "things I can do well" :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Still not even on a sympathy list :(