If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Tommy Robinson jailed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,905 ✭✭✭Stephen15

Again. Your spouting nonsense. Generalisations all over the gaff. I dont have preconceived ideas. I know exactly what Tommy is.

What is is Tommy according to you? You said things aren't black and white maybe Tommy isin't black and white either. You assume that Tommy is a racist just because he used to be involved in The EDL sure Fine Gael used to be Nazi sympathizers and yet no acuses them of Anti Semitism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭terryduff12

FTA69 wrote: »
    Lol explain how Allah was a paedophile?

Ah here ill let this lad explain and you have a computer you can do some research on it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0LE3QARjIZg&feature=youtu.be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,137 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Stephen15 wrote: »
    What is is Tommy according to you? You said things aren't black and white maybe Tommy isin't black and white either. You assume that Tommy is a racist just because he used to be involved in The EDL.

and the BNP. Dont forget the BNP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Some Pakistani men have terrible views on women. They committed awful crimes. Officialdom failed the victims. Some on the left are afraid to point this out. This is bad.

Tommy Robinson is a far right activist and a former or current supporter/member of racist organisations. He says bigoted things. He disrupts trials potentially helping the nonces he claims to oppose. This is also bad.

I don't see the major complexity in this like.

Ah here ill let this lad explain and you have a computer you can do some research on it.

I'm curious why it is always a youtube video? Why not a nice scholatly article with proper references and stuff?

Bugger that you made a point, back it up. How was Allah a paedophile? Who do you think Allah means bud?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Don't think you've thought that through.

Yes I did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,905 ✭✭✭Stephen15

I'm curious why it is always a youtube video? Why not a nice scholatly article with proper references and stuff?

Does it have to be a New York Times or a Guardian article not a Breitbart article.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Bugger that you made a point, back it up. How was Allah a paedophile? Who do you think Allah means bud?

Allah isn't one because he doesn't exist ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,068 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

What has that got to do with Tommy's stupidity?. Seriously.

You mean he said nothing, like most of the establishment. Right so Ted.

The establishment and the media hid their heads in the sand while this scandal was occurring. Tommy Robinson being convicted of Mortgage fraud does not negate this fact.

Anyone who values liberty should be worried about the way the UK is starting to police thoughts. It does make a fool of people who call themselves progressive yet say nothing when the strong arm of the state do questionable things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

What is is Tommy according to you? You said things aren't black and white maybe Tommy isin't black and white either. You assume that Tommy is a racist just because he used to be involved in The EDL sure Fine Gael used to be Nazi sympathizers and yet no acuses them of Anti Semitism.

Varadkor was in Fine Gael in the 30/40s...that's news to me.

Didn't Tommie get arrested by doing some kind of video. You can nick pick all you want but even if I give you nice scholarly article there would still be something wrong with it, off the internet on white paper now browne and so on.

No he got arrested for being in contempt of court and potentially jeopardising the conviction of a load of paedo scumbags so he could get some likes on social media. What a f*cking hero.

Does it have to be a New York Times or a Guardian article not a Breitbart article.

well something written intelligently would be nice. Something that mentions its sources. Not a 30 minute video that could probably be written as 10 or so pages of text. Of course i know why those videos are commonly cited by the far right. It is part of a fiendish plot to bore their opponents to death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

markodaly wrote: »

The establishment and the media hid their heads in the sand while this scandal was occurring. Tommy Robinson being convicted of Mortgage fraud does not negate this fact.

Anyone who values liberty should be worried about the way the UK is starting to police thoughts. It does make a fool of people who call themselves progressive yet say nothing when the strong arm of the state do questionable things.

You do know why he has been put in jail?. He put himself in Jail. Knowingly so. I mean how stupid does he think his fans are? willingly ignore outrageous stupidity for what?. They blinded by something.

tommy wasnt locked up for his thoughts. he was locked up for his actions.

well something written intelligently would be nice. Something that mentions its sources. Not a 30 minute video that could probably be written as 10 or so pages of text. Of course i know why those videos are commonly cited by the far right. It is part of a fiendish plot to bore their opponents to death.

Truth hurts

tommy wasnt locked up for his thoughts. he was locked up for his actions.

Wasn't he streaming on facebook so they had the video evidence??? but that cant be trusted?

Truth hurts

OK then, explain in your own words how Muhammad was a pedophile. Remember to quote your sources.

Perhaps you might like to read this first. You might find it educational. https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/belief/2012/sep/17/muhammad-aisha-truth

Wasn't he streaming on facebook so they had the video evidence??? but that cant be trusted?

they didnt need video evidence. He was shouting outside the court in front of the police and others. He really is a knuckle-dragging thicko.

OK then, explain in your own words how Muhammad was a pedophile. Remember to quote your sources.

Perhaps you might like to read this first. You might find it educational. https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/belief/2012/sep/17/muhammad-aisha-truth

No mate it was Allah who was the paedo apparently. I want to hear that story.

I think you'd be an idiot to dispute that grooming gangs exist and the fact they exist as a result of the problem amongst sections of a certain community and their attitudes toward women. I also think it would be silly to suggest the cops' 'hands were tied by political correctness' when the reality is that they just plain didn't give a sh*t about vulnerable Youth Reach-type girls from 'scumbag families' and the wrong part of town.

This is not a suggestion at all, but a fact. Two independent reports into these issues confirm that the authorities did not want to act as it would 'appear racist'.
    So, instead of having to deal with bad PR from the usual idiots, they sat on their hands as to 'not rock the boat'.

https://www.theguardian.com/society/2015/jul/13/alexis-jay-politicians-rotherham-report-child-sex-abuse-social-worker-claims-westminster-bbc-nhs
    she believes the Labour-dominated council turned a blind eye to the problem because of “their desire to accommodate a community that would be expected to vote Labour, to not rock the boat, to keep a lid on it, to hope it would go away

Give over. I'm sick to my balls of hearing this 'HOW AM I A RACIST ISLAMISNOTARACE' spiel out of him and his mates. How is he a racist? Perhaps we can deduce that he's a racist due to the fact he was a member of multiple f*cking racist organisations in the past and currently supports racist organisations today? Let's look at this more closely; Robinson is a former member of the BNP, an openly racist party that engaged in Holocaust denial, pushed the idea that black people were inferior to white people, whose policies included deportation of blacks and Asians and who physically and brutally attacked minorities in the U.K. He was a member of this organisation for a year. He later says he didn't know the BNP was anti-black. If you believe that mate I've some magic beans to sell you.

He later joined the British Freedom Party, an organisation set up by former BNP members and members of the National Front - including people with convictions for racially motivated violence. Strike 2. He currently supports Generation Identity - an actual fascist organisation who espouse the fundamental whiteness of Europe and are white supremacists with the edges shaved off.

Proving how Tommy Robinson is a racist is as simple as looking at his past and present affiliations to political racists. Including ones which despised Irish people, making the fact some Irish people support him even more of a mystery to me.

What I'd love to know is what you or other fans of his think this charlatan is going to achieve? How is he going to stop nonces, by disrupting their trials so they get off scot free? Nice one. How is he going to fight Islamic extremism, by leading a bunch of p*ssed up football fans into Asian communities shouting {"Allah is a paedo"? }

This lad doesn't give a toss about child victims or Islamic extremism, he's a nasty opportunist jumping on issues to promote himself and the far right. Nothing more.

You said it in your post :)

No mate it was Allah who was the paedo apparently. I want to hear that story.

admittedly that would be a better story.

This is not a suggestion at all, but a fact. Two independent reports into these issues confirm that the authorities did not want to act as it would 'appear racist'.
    So, instead of having to deal with bad PR from the usual idiots, they sat on their hands as to 'not rock the boat'.

https://www.theguardian.com/society/2015/jul/13/alexis-jay-politicians-rotherham-report-child-sex-abuse-social-worker-claims-westminster-bbc-nhs

I've no doubt officialdom in all its forms failed those girls, the people who committed those crimes should be lifed off and anyone in the know should be banged up as well as far as I'm concerned.

The cops have gone to great pains to say they've avoided arresting people due to political correctness but it doesn't seem to stop them arresting and charging black and Asian people in massive numbers everywhere else and stopping and searching at a far higher rate. Cops over here (like in Ireland) lie to cover their arses and I suspect this is no different.

wes wrote: »
    Owen Jones has received threats for daring to comment on the topic, which we are discussing.

If we are discussing Tommy Robinson in isolation, how is he responsible for tweets sent to Own Jones. Isn't he in Jail?

Are the public figures who advocated a Yes vote responsible for similar treats made against David Quinn or Maria Steen? No, because of course that would be stupid. The people responsible for those tweets are the people who sent them, no one else...

If we are discussing Tommy Robinson in isolation, how is he responsible for tweets sent to Own Jones. Isn't he in Jail?

Are the public figures who advocated a Yes vote responsible for similar treats made against David Quinn or Maria Steen? No, because of course that would be stupid. The people responsible for those tweets are the people who sent them, no one else...

Nobody said he was responsible. It was a comment on the type of people that support tommy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭Berserker

Fine Gael used to be Nazi sympathizers and yet no acuses them of Anti Semitism.

The leading Irish political figures of that time were supporters of Nazi Germany. Flags were flown at half mast when Hitler died, among other acts of support. You can find a variety of articles online to confirm this. Tommy is well down the list of names that springs to mind when someone mentions antisemitism in the UK today to me.

This article was amended on 17 September 2012. It originally stated that King John was 44 when he married Isabella of Angoulême. This has been corrected.

She couldn't get her own history right.

This article was amended on 17 September 2012. It originally stated that King John was 44 when he married Isabella of Angoulême. This has been corrected.

She couldn't get her own history right.

perhaps you should concentrate on the substantive part of the article.