If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Roast beef, roast spuds, mash, roasted carrot and parsnip, mushy peas and gravy. A big glass of cold bainne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Dinner was Mashed potatoes, broccoli and carrots and smoked coley

Mint cornetto for dessert :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Pasta with chicken, chorizo, onion and blue cheese...
    deffo saving a cup of the pasta water helps the sauce stick to pasta! Himself went back for seconds ... having a cold can of beer now! Beautiful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

bisodol :rolleyes:

fluey cold affects all areas..and cannot swallow. ah well.. POOOOooooooor Graces!

coffee. for the morning barking session :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Breakfast burrito

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Too feckin hot to be munchin'.

Toast and wenselydale with cranberry cheese, then with apricot jam... now Milk Tray

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Sirloin steak with veg and spuds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Sirloin steak with veg and spuds.
    Patww79 wrote: »

Nice!

I'm getting the Wok out. Did some prep earlier and went so wrong with the hot chillis. Shame on me, I forgOt to wash the hands, rubbed the eyes and was fooking blind for half an hour. THE PAIN!!!!

An inedible chicken chow mein.

Homemade or takeaway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Roast chicken, mushrooms stuffed with bacon, leek and breadcrumbs and a salad !

Alas no wine as it's an early drive tomo !

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Homemade or takeaway?

Frozen yolk. How very dare you insult my cooking! Haha.

You're alright S. I can't make a decent one at home, but I continue to try. I can only imagine what a frozen one tastes like.:eek:

Mashed potatoes, peas and sweet corn and roast pork

Dessert was a mint cornetto

You're alright S. I can't make a decent one at home, but I continue to try. I can only imagine what a frozen one tastes like.:eek:

KERSPLAT put up a recipe for Singapore chow mein before and it turned out nice. It's way back in the thread.

Thai Green Chicken curry and rice. Got the paste in a Thai shop with the coconut milk. Add fiery chilli and its all good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,132 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Thai Green Chicken curry and rice. Got the paste in a Thai shop with the coconut milk. Add fiery chilli and its all good!

Did you get to Iceland ?

https://forumofgames.com/

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Did you get to Iceland ?

Not yet and I'm on my second brochure in the feckin door!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,132 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Lol , I didn't even get one brochure , let alone two !!

It seems to be doing great business from what I hear .

Pork chops , beetroot and coleslaw :)

https://forumofgames.com/

He's not been to Iceland but he's been to the Antarctic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Nespresso and a whole pack of Oliver Cartys rashers :):) Gotta love shopping in the Irish Village

He's not been to Iceland but he's been to the Antarctic.

:D:D:D

Ya got me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Cold Heineken sitting on the balcony in 34C temperature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Found out my new job has a selection of free faancy fruit teas so im currently abusing the sh1t out of a salted caramel one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭tara73

stewed sweet rhuburb with vanilla sauce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Oatmeal cookie debating tea or cold milk to go with.

Beetroot sandwich