Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion] contd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Livvie

bobbyss wrote: »
    Cash_Q wrote: »
    No but they're usually about 2 weeks after a death in the UK aren't they? Unlike here a day or two after a death.

Why is that do you know?
    I think a week to ten days is the norm.  I presume because it takes time to make arrangements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭threetrees

Livvie wrote: »
    I think a week to ten days is the norm.  I presume because it takes time to make arrangements.
    I think there is a constant back log in the UK. Because of this most remains are embalmed which gives even more delays but flexibility. Here, very few would be embalmed and there is a short window for burial before embalming is needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,815 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Not sure if it's being posted but Coronation Street is on at 7:30-8:30 tonight!(An Hour long episode).

Why no break? Football?

Edit NHS heroes awards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭SouthernBelle

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

OFGS!! :mad: This guy doesn't have the ability to carry a big storyline! :rolleyes:

bobbyss wrote: »
    What do you mean by time slots? Popular time?

I can't relate what you mean to Irish funerals.

It’s rare for Irish funerals to be held in the afternoon, while in Uk the afternoons are more in demand. If a loved one passes away and for whatever reason there’s a need for a funeral within days, then this can be achieved by requesting an unpopular time slot eg early morning. Cremation services especially are run in military like fashion. You’ve got to be in and out again on time, often queuing up at the door.

However, I’m sure Aidan will have the full Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,720 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Is Ruby a newby?!

To thine own self be true

I hope Pat comes back and finishes off Alya!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,379 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

God help us. Kate 'acting' acting is even more woeful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

why didn't Faye ring sebs phone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

casio4 wrote: »

Well cause it's not Seb she's trying to freak out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,402 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

spurious wrote: »
    God help us. Kate 'acting' acting is even more woeful.

So is Michelle's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,066 ✭✭✭Icsics

Where was Faye supposed to be? And what’s her problem with Eileen? Just wish they could finish off any storyline at this stage, too many left hanging

Icsics wrote: »
    Where was Faye supposed to be? And what’s her problem with Eileen? Just wish they could finish off any storyline at this stage, too many left hanging

Tim made Faye go and live with his dad away from Phelan and I guess Faye is blaming Eileen for what Phelan did as Anna is in prison despite Faye herself being the one who called the police on Anna over Seb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,053 ✭✭✭Shelga

Please can Seb's man bun be one of
    Pat's victims.

Very meh episode tonight.

It would have been more believable that Alya isn't behind it, if she wasn't smirking at Eileen in the presence of the police.

Why has Eileen not changed her answer phone message yet?

What has Faye suddenly got against Eileen?

The whole Zeedan assault storyline is ridiculous and makes zero sense.

No wonder Rob had a heart attack with Michelle constantly in his ear.

I give tonights episode 1 out of 5.

Does annoying Fiz not remember Izzy's being a pothead over pain and time inside yet rants to her about Abi and gets brat Hope to spy :rolleyes:

Shelga wrote: »
    Please can Seb's man bun be one of
    Pat's victims.
    Mass murders to take place in Audrey's Salon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 926 ✭✭✭OfTheMarsWongs

That garage/factory side of Corrie should be leveled the amount of murders it’s had.

Garage = Martin’s girlfriend murdered her Dad the mechanic
    Factory = I’m sure there’s been a few
    Gail’s House = Callum
    Yasmeens = Charlie hit in head by statue
    Sally’s = Maxine during robbery
    Salon = ?

I’m sure I’ve forgotten some.

Edit:

Found an article which mentioned:

- Frank Foster, March 2012 - murdered in underworld

https://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/news/tv/how-many-people-been-murdered-13877703

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭Jeff2

casio4 wrote: »

I actually thought it was Seb making the call.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 499 ✭✭skearnsot

Would Eileen not think of changing the locks??? And not leaving a key under the flowerpot?????

skearnsot wrote: »
    Would Eileen not think of changing the locks??? And not leaving a key under the flowerpot?????

Would she have not copped onto Pat or all the other men in her life!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭cumulonimbus

skearnsot wrote: »
    And changing her phone number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,508 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

I totally didn't recognise the person making the calls!

Also - this Zeedan assault storyline.. FFS, why didn't the girls just say 'well actually, that scumbag attacked us in the alleyway, and zeedan saved us'. Yer man's behaviour in the pub, in front of witnesses would have backed up his scumbaggery behaviour, and it would be 3 words against his re the alleway.

It's stupid is what it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭La_Gordy

Also - this Zeedan assault storyline.. FFS, why didn't the girls just say 'well actually, that scumbag attacked us in the alleyway, and zeedan saved us'. Yer man's behaviour in the pub, in front of witnesses would have backed up his scumbaggery behaviour, and it would be 3 words against his re the alleway.

Also yer man from the pub was an absolutely dreadful over actor. A poxy exit for Zeedan, but ahm glad it's open for his return. Also a pity that he wanted to leave instead of Kate and Rana. I'd be very supportive of them fecking off intae the sunset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

Yes exactly my thinking aswell. It's not like Z punched him randomly for no good reason. He was assaulting the two girls Ffs.

Is Zeedan leaving the show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭ozbackineire

Is Zeedan leaving the show?

Yes!

Yes!

I won't miss his miserable face anyway!!

I’m devastated. Almost inconsolable. Gutted.