Lahvlahn: You say potato,I say Versatis- 11/05 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

sligojoek wrote: »
    I agree. By the time this thread reaches its limit this subject will be long forgotten anyway.

I wouldn’t bank on dat at de rate he’s going.....

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,444 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I wouldn’t bank on dat at de rate he’s going.....

At the rate information is leaking out, I wouldn’t either. Next thread could be ‘didn’t last the term, big election 2 -18 so to spreak’

If he didn’t have to “wurk” more dan 75mins a day, 4 days a week, 40 weeks a year Fateen might consider becoming s politician and dat given the reports on de radio dis morning about dare wealth and dat sez I.......aldough as de source was De Sindo you’d have to take de figures wit a large pinch of salt so to speak. Dat said, dave probably underestimated de figures for Lowry and Healy-Rae.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I nearly choked on my spring lamb and claret when I read this at my mother in laws this evening

.450684.JPG

I nearly choked on my spring lamb and claret when I read this at my mother in laws this evening

.450684.JPG

“It’s a wurking class accent” sez he, and according to himself he’s “never had any complaints”.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Fateen I do be do be do be do be making hundrids a comments EVERY WEEK about your use of the English language; never mind your Shakespearean English :rolleyes: and dat so to speak. But you’ll probably claim you “didn’t seen it and dat”, even dough we all know you read de thread......

And you’re regularly slagged (though not nearly enough) off by “dem and dose” in de meeja, but you’re too thick skinned (or think) to let it bodder you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,811 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Who is this Fiona O'Brien character, moriya?
    Cluedo begins here at 13:45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Haters attack Joe for his perceived lack of received pronunciation because they are just jealous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

withless wrote: »
    Haters attack Joe for his perceived lack of received pronunciation because they are just jealous.

Sorry Mrs Duffy.... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I suppose the Duffmeister will be talking about de finglas video of the weekend today? Plenty of I witnesses i suppose.

vicwatson wrote: »
    I suppose the Duffmeister will be talking about de finglas video of the weekend today? Plenty of I witnesses i suppose.

“No-body saw nuttin’”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

“No-body saw nuttin’”

Da Gardai didn't anyway, as they was all in the station eating their chinese and playing snooker and watching the britains got talent on repeat

vicwatson wrote: »
    Da Gardai didn't anyway, as they was all in the station eating their chinese and playing snooker and watching the britains got talent on repeat
    They was promenading on de beach
    https://twitter.com/GardaTraffic/status/995707188889911296

zell12 wrote: »

Priceless. The notorious crime spot that is the prom on a Sunday afternoon.

Why didn't they send the Armed Response Unit to patrol it instead?:rolleyes:

Later that night circa 3am in Eyre Square there'll be a multitude of fights with locked and drugged to the eyeballs chung fellas kickin' seven shades of shoyte out of each udder over some chung wan or more likely because someone jumped ahead of dem in the queue for curry chips in Shupermacs and not a Garda witin 3 kilometres of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

rile wedding wud u go
    bullying
    etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

rile wedding wud u go
    bullying
    etc

".... and if you did would you tell your friends?"

WTF is that about?

I didn't hear twoday's promo but I assuming he's in based on de spelling of de wurd "royal" above and dat so to speak.

De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat
    :

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 92
    Joe Shows: 78
    No Show Joe Shows: 14
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 14

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 9
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 4
    AN Udder Shows: 0
    Good Fryday No Show by nobody at all at all: 1

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year:AT LEAST €195,000*
    (not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat).

King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.
    I'm including Good Fryday as a Wurkday as it is not an official Bank Holiday/Holiday Day. Even Pat Kenny is in Newstalk FFS, but no-one in RTE of course of course.

rile wedding wud u go
    bullying
    etc

I bet Fateen would think he's "important" :rolleyes: enough to be invited, and I bet he'd go if he was. "I've really arrived now and dat so to speak, ware's de coddle and de Ferrero Roshay...and here, gar-sonn, give deeze autograffed copies a me bukes ta da bride dare as de present and dat. Tanks".

Leo will probably go if he's invited, and bring Barry Egan as his +1. :rolleyes:

".... and if you did would you tell your friends?"

WTF is that about?

Because he's clueless. Are you new here? :pac:

I wasn't going to listen twoday anyway, but rile wedding talk has me out fo sho.

Enjoy DeathTalk.

Will we be loive to Jerusalem for de opening of a US bureau @ 1400?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

He’s not going to tackle the Middle -east is he ? , the mind boggles ?, wouldn’t put it past him .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Israel- who cares

is friend of the show Rory Cowan there on his holidays?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Fcuk , he is !!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Oops69 wrote: »
    He’s not going to tackle the Middle -east is he ? , the mind boggles ?, wouldn’t put it past him .

he is

zell12 wrote: »
    Will we be loive to Jerusalem for de opening of a US bureau @ 1400?

BINGO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

What de feck has this shyt got to do with afternoon rajo here?

Joe's always trying to pretend to be a real journalist, much like my dog likes to pretend to be a flying nun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Where is Rory Cowan today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Hole houuuse buuurnd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭mojesius

Where's that accent from? Cavan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Wot allegations?