Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Ok, I am eating a serious amount of humble pie right now, Sweet Jesus I never in a million years would have thought it was Kerri Ann, it genuinely never crossed my mind for a millisecond! That kind of explains why she is so desperate to head off to Spain.

But....why? And its a massive massive change of personality for the character. I don't understand her motive, and how did she get into Waynes house?

Oh, and BuilderPlumber, you are a great theorist and I'm going to be approaching these stories in the future with a more open mind. I was completely wrong on this, sorry Aoife ha ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Front of the RTE Guide this week is hilarious, they have Orla, Wayne and Carol looking all shady and the title "Whodunnit" as the cover.
    Give me a break, we all KNOW its not going to be Carol, Wayne or Orla. Even THEY know its not them, all this crap in the interview about "ooh we cant wait until we get the scripts to see who it is", what a joke. As if its going to be a long termer. Carol even said "Who knows what will happen, interesting times ahead". No Carol, its the same old thing with you over and over again. I really wish they would just sack her, shes painful to watch.
    You read it here first, it was either:
    1. Karen herself
    2. Aoife
    3. Miriam on the drugs.

100, 000, 000% one of those 3. You can even quote me on this when its revealed in a few weeks. I am not wrong.

Ohhhh Wanderer...

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

oooooh! - now for ya! - who'd have thunk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

Oh Kerrie Ann, you're a real Bishop now!

EIREDriver wrote: »
    Ohhhh Wanderer...

:pac::pac::pac:

I know I know I know. Ill get it out of the way now-I was wrong.

Seriously wrong.

I hope I'm still welcome here.....after I wipe the tomato from my face. :o:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

threetrees wrote: »
    Oh Kerrie Ann, you're a real Bishop now!

worse than a Bishop - because at least with them they sort of have a name for themselves , not like little miss butter wouldnt melt in her mouth there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Phillips or normal...I couldn't make it out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

What are the chances that Charlotte will find the turn screw?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Presumably the writers want to drag this story out until Christmas when Santy comes down the chimney and stumbles across the murder weapon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Ok, I am eating a serious amount of humble pie right now, Sweet Jesus I never in a million years would have thought it was Kerri Ann, it genuinely never crossed my mind for a millisecond! That kind of explains why she is so desperate to head off to Spain.

But....why? And its a massive massive change of personality for the character.
    I don't understand her motive, and how did she get into Waynes house?

Oh, and BuilderPlumber, you are a great theorist and I'm going to be approaching these stories in the future with a more open mind. I was completely wrong on this, sorry Aoife ha ha.

Keep up down the back Wanderer, I explained this earlier while ya were messin with yer mates...
    Decco was going for the shift with Karen that night.
    Kerriann.... her crazy pregnant woman hormoanzz were telling her to do it.

Karen probably still had a key and Keri-ann followed her in for a chat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

I know I know I know. Ill get it out of the way now-I was wrong.

Seriously wrong.

I hope I'm still welcome here.....after I wipe the tomato from my face. :o:o:o

Haha in fairness Kerri Ann being the murderer makes little sense. What was her alibi?

Also you'd think she'd have chucked the screwdriver by now!

The main reason I thought it was Kerri-Ann was because I think the actress has done her time in Fair City and she seems like the types who'd want to move on. Especially now since since she's with her TD!

EIREDriver wrote: »
    Haha in fairness Kerri Ann being the murderer makes little sense. What was her alibi?

Also you'd think she'd have chucked the screwdriver by now!

Yeah, its stupid to hold on to it, and even if she is being threatened to hold it for someone else, like maybe she stumbled across Oisin killing her, then she is still an accessory to the crime.
    Wow, I'm still stunned by that. The only time I have ever watched FC where I didn't predict the ending. Scary...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,791 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

There's a big river called the Liffey in Dublin, surely it would have been a better idea to dump it there rather than up the chimney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I can't see CarryAnn cutting the fat off a pork chop for Deco's dinner never mind inflicting puncture wounds on a young girl....it's just so out of character.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

Are we really lucky enough that Kerri Ann will be leaving FC? I don't think so. I think she followed Karen to argue with her about the Decco flirting. When she got into Wayne's house she found Karen lying bleeding. Being an air head, she grabbed the bloody murder weapon and decided to hide it in case it implicated her.

I hope I'm 100% wrong and we finally see the end of the handbag carrying, doe eyed, candyfloss haired pain in the you know where.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Had a giggle at Dolores' reference to donating Jessica's organs - does she not remember Lucy? 😂

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Yeah, its stupid to hold on to it, and even if she is being threatened to hold it for someone else, like maybe she stumbled across Oisin killing her, then she is still an accessory to the crime.
    Wow, I'm still stunned by that. The only time I have ever watched FC where I didn't predict the ending. Scary...

I think oisin has been ruled out. Remember when Paul realised he was telling the truth about having to make a story up to stop Karen from stabbing him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

What that red hidden murder weapon from a Bob the Builder or Handy Manny tool set?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I think Kerri-Ann's hormones got to her and she snapped when she killed Karen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

She'll probably get away with it because she's the only woman in the world to be pregnant.

Around the time Karen was murdered Keri-Ann was all over the place and was acting totally out of character!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

When Kerri Anne stuck her hand up the chimney I was expected her to pull down another pair of mondos boxers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

Kerrie Ann was very brave taking the murder weapon out from the chimney with Decco's Ma staring at her from the picture frame on the mantle piece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Well done to the people who guessed it was Kerrianne. I thought it would be Aoife or Karen herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

The main reason I thought it was Kerri-Ann was because I think the actress has done her time in Fair City and she seems like the types who'd want to move on. Especially now since since she's with her TD!

Is she going out with a TD? Who is he? I know she was on one of the Sunday newspaper magazines and I read a small bit saying how her own love life is perfect compared to her character Kerri Anne but didn’t bother continuing to read the article.

Isn’t the actress that plays Caoimhe engaged to some inter county GAA player?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mrs cockett

Perhaps she just came upon the screwdriver and hid it, thinking
    Decco was the murderer. Mind she could have put it somewhere better than the Bishop's chimney
    if that was the case

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

Ah feck sake. i was expecting bad boy ciaran to appear from somewhere.
    Kerri Anne is not the most credible character as a murderer

fin12 wrote: »
    Is she going out with a TD? Who is he? I know she was on one of the Sunday newspaper magazines and I read a small bit saying how her own love life is perfect compared to her character Kerri Anne but didn’t bother continuing to read the article.

Isn’t the actress that plays Caoimhe engaged to some inter county GAA player?

Yes she's engaged to Brian Farrell who plays for Meath.

tototoe wrote: »
    Ah feck sake. i was expecting bad boy ciaran to appear from somewhere.
    Kerri Anne is not the most credible character as a murderer

As dim as Kerri Ann is, what was she thinking hiding the murder weapon in the house?
    She lives with 2 ex jailbirds and an unconvicted killer - if the guards got any kind of tip off and executed a warrant on the house they'd be up the creek...
    To be fair though, her dizzy spells whenever the guards were around were quite clever because they made a big deal over her telling Cristiano that she was putting them on for Decco's benefit just not in the way we thought...