Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

brooke 2 wrote: »
    The actor who plays Oisín is brilliant. Love how he plays the character - he is so devious.

After all his shinaginis and all his chances, he should have learned but no he hasn't, daddy is always there with the 'get out of jail card' ... . His type wouldn't last long in my area without learning a lesson... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

Going by the SKY guide, I'm assuming the killer is revealed tomorrow night. At least that's what I'm hoping if it isn't on again until next Wednesday.
    Unable to face the fallout from her affair, Kerri-Ann plans to leave, while as Deegan and Yates tackle the investigation with new vigour, the killer feels the net closing.

Also, I followed Jenny Dixon on snapchat early last year when I still liked Kerri-Ann. I've watched her snaps a few times lately and it consists of gym workouts and actually watching her scenes on the RTE player. WTF. 99.9% of people who follow her will know her from FC so why do we need to be shown her scenes again.
    It also makes me more convinced that Kerri-Ann is responsible for Karen's murder.

How old is Will supposed to be?

Late 30's - early 40's I would say. Very strange guy that Dolores has seemingly given sole power to set up this new medical centre.

Also re: Will. He got Wayne that new slimy solicitor. Will said an old patient owed him a favour. I thought he was a palliative care nurse? Strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Has Dean and Farrah hooked up yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

youwould wrote: »
    Also re: Will. He got Wayne that new slimy solicitor. Will said an old patient owed him a favour. I thought he was a palliative care nurse? Strange.

Will is a possible murderous fraud. He killed Ronan, then Karen. Fingerprints recovered from Wayne's place the Gardaí said they didn't have? They would have Wayne's, Orla's, Karen's, Aoife's, Robbie's, Kerri Ann's (yes, I know I know .. would love it to be her but hers are fingerprints the Gardaí have), Decco's, Oisin's, Carol's, and anyone else's considered so that leaves Will. This weirdo is in this for some reason and this looks to be it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Will is a possible murderous fraud. He killed Ronan, then Karen. Fingerprints recovered from Wayne's place the Gardaí said they didn't have? They would have Wayne's, Orla's, Karen's, Aoife's, Robbie's, Kerri Ann's (yes, I know I know .. would love it to be her but hers are fingerprints the Gardaí have), Decco's, Oisin's, Carol's, and anyone else's considered so that leaves Will. This weirdo is in this for some reason and this looks to be it.

Would they have everyone’s prints? They should have Decco and Carols from previous misdemeanours, Robbies from the army maybe and Wayne’s cause he was arrested in relation to this. Rest were just questioned voluntarily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭max life

I thought from the start that it was Kerri-Ann that killed Karen

I followed Jenny Dixon on snapchat early last year when I still liked Kerri-Ann. I've watched her snaps a few times lately and it consists of gym workouts and actually watching her scenes on the RTE player. WTF. 99.9% of people who follow her will know her from FC so why do we need to be shown her scenes again

That’s just sad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Art Deko

Is Will working for Dr Oakley???

Why is a palliative care nurse fitting out the new medical Centre???

Art Deko wrote: »
    Is Will working for Dr Oakley???

Why is a palliative care nurse fitting out the new medical Centre???

Will is either Karen's killer or an Oakley associate killing off terminally ill and seriously ill patients including Ronan. He is probably both, and is tied into the Dr Jim/Oakley case.

max life wrote: »

Did she follow Karen to Wayne's house :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭maurv2

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Did she follow Karen to Wayne's house :confused:

I wonder will they show what happened on the night in a flashback sequence? Something like the Lucy murder in Eastenders.

Or would that be too challenging for the writers ?

max life wrote: »

So it was her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

maurv2 wrote: »
    I wonder will they show what happened on the night in a flashback sequence? Something like the Lucy murder in Eastenders.

Or would that be too challenging for the writers ?

No, way too challenging for the writers.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I still think it was either Aoife or Karen herself. No doubt tonight they will cut to Aoife hiding the murder weapon or doing something that lets the audience know it was her. It just couldn't be anyone else, and the writers aren't clever enough to make it Will.

It seems to be either Karen herself (suicide), Aoife (tragic accident) or Will (murder). Will is a bad guy but is he going to be tied to the Karen story or is he going to be an Oakley-controlled murderer of 'terminally' ill patients?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Hughie the Healy-Rae!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,864 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

When is the last time the opening to Fair City was changed?

I want them to put a hole in Aoife!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Pretty obvious now it was Kerri ann!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Jim : "Yes Sensi."

**** off Jim ya cringey SAP ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭js35

I feckin knew it was that silly cow Kerri Ann :pac: :pac:

Is this meant to be a surprise?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

That was sh!te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,419 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Is this meant to be a surprise?

Well just to put it out there for the record... I was there first :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Deco could take a quick look at his spending habits if he wants to gather up a few quid for the baby.
    Lunch and pints in the pub for the afternoon, then Chinese for dinner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Mark my words, there'll be another silly twist and it'll turn out to be Aoife or Karen herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

Mark my words, there'll be another silly twist and it'll turn out to be Aoife or Karen herself.

Ah, no