Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Connacht vs Leinster, Sat 28th April, 3:05pm; TG4

• Registered Users Posts: 5,957 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Ah Joey...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,375 ✭✭✭✭prawnsambo

Lads minding themselves for Europe. A lot of standing off tackles.

• Registered Users Posts: 703 ✭✭✭durthacht

awec wrote: »
    The result isn’t that important but some of this stuff from leinster is truly abysmal.

Really disappointing. That's the second restart from Carbery didn't go 10 meters. Byrne stands so incredibly deep and has no deception on this pass so the defence can just drift. Both terrific players, but both have a long way yo go even at the basics.

The forwards just seemed short of intensity. Whoever said Leinster are transformed by Ryan and Fardy was quite right.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,948 ✭✭✭OldRio

And another.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,307 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

prawnsambo wrote: »
    Lads minding themselves for Europe. A lot of standing off tackles.

Yeah lot of tackles have been soak tackles.

Bladey scores. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,295 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Conversion :D Massive smile on my face....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Great conversion by Mul!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,948 ✭✭✭OldRio

Muldoon!!!!!!!

That's nice. :)

Man of many talents. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,340 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Good on ye, Muldoon.

Is that a Mulversion? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,516 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Fair play Muldoon!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,957 ✭✭✭leakyboots

G'wan Muldoon!

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭JPCN1

Abysmal and unacceptable performance from Leinster.

Muldoon taking the mickey with the conversion!!! No more than we deserve.

Very best to Mul and hope the coaching goes well.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

If that lad had charged down Muldoon’s conversion there would have been war!

• Registered Users Posts: 67,347 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

:D:D Muldoon!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭Hippo

Connacht taking the proverbial now with that. Disgraceful Leinster performance.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,340 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Lighten up, lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

What misrible bast*rd tried to charge down Muldoons conversion? :pac:

Irrespective of it being a somewhat dead rubber, this performance is absolutely humiliating.

Connacht have played very well but Leinster have been all kinds of abysmal.

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭thegreycity

Brilliant from Connacht, what a performance. Had to laugh at Muldoon’s conversion. We’ve been slaughtered.

What misrible bast*rd tried to charge down Muldoons conversion? :pac:

Larmour!

JGP so much quicker than McCarthy

• Registered Users Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Irrespective of it being a somewhat dead rubber, this performance is absolutely humiliating.

Connacht have played very well but Leinster have been all kinds of abysmal.

Don’t worry, everything will be OK

Em ok, thanks mate :confused:

Just a comment on a game, don't get too concerned, we all make them ;)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

Well that was unexpected.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,348 ✭✭✭Dubinusa

Not Leo's finest moment! Deegan at 6? Daly obviously not up to par. I thought Connacht would win, but that's nuts. It's been very poor from the extended Leinster squad for quite a while.
    I'd think that Jack Mc Grath is declining a little. He hasn't put in a really big performance in a very long time.
    I hate to watch matches that my side loses, but I have to watch this one later.

Disappointed by Leinster's performance, but it was exactly the same against Benetton before the Scarlets match. Lads minding themselves and soaking tackles. Delighted for Mul though. Great that he went out on a high. He'll have great memories of his last day and I suppose that's a fair price.

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭iancm25

Muldoon kicked that straight out - should've played the lineout!!

Trying to charge down his earlier conversion - bad form.