If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

kfallon wrote: »
    And the fúcking dope who mentioned it has none :rolleyes:

But you had pineapple and a yoghurt

\o/

Nothing. Coz I went to bed in a huff. I'm peckish but not going down coz the whole world can feck off til tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

And the fúcking dope who mentioned it has none :rolleyes:

I’ll send some by carrier pigeon ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Whispered wrote: »
    But you had pineapple and a yoghurt

I wanted an iceberger but ended up with that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Autosport wrote: »
    I’ll send some by carrier pigeon ;)

I feel guilty for having ice cream.:D

Grandeeod wrote: »
    I feel guilty for having ice cream.:D

Oh just fook right off.... :(

:P

Oh just fook right off.... :(

:P

Cheer the fook up! I'm having a right crap time too. Listening to Marketing arseholes most of which are just out of college and meddling with my "ART".:D Only day two. Three more fooking days to go. The only upside is chillin out in a hotel bed after a big feed.:pac:

Ring down to reception and order the 'Tug TV', you'll feel better in no time!

Thanks anyway, but the Life of Brian on Netflix will do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I bought some fresh grapefruits. Going to have them with honey tomorrow. I already have lunch and dinner planned too. Seriously need
    to get out more :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Off now for the rest of the week.... shift work craic .... have beer and wine .. not enough energy to plough through much of it though zzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Did you get beans in???

SHOULD be here later today IF the weather allows the ferry ;) Tide and time etc.. FIVE tins of supervalus basics ! Did you know you pay ten cents extra if you get them with a ring pull? Madness!

Learned that in LIDL way back.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    A couple of Nurofen Plus and an antihistamine.
    Delicious.

Started my day with assorted painkillers, and meds including antihists... and coffee.. Coffee helps them work ;)

Graces7 wrote: »
    SHOULD be here later today IF the weather allows the ferry ;) Tide and time etc.. FIVE tins of supervalus basics ! Did you know you pay ten cents extra if you get them with a ring pull? Madness!

Learned that in LIDL way back.

OH DEAR! An email from the supermarket .. demarcation worries.. sigh. Odd that as someone has said, I have come to a place with few people but have more contact/involvement with people than ever before :confused:

I think I have sorted it. ...but the words re cancelling the order were mentioned,,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭kimokanto

My favourite tonight. Half pound homemade burgers with homemade chips. The mince seems particularly nice this week. But an hour away yet...

Can't beat a homemade burger!

I saw a great trick on Jamie Oliver for melting cheese on a burger. While its still sizzling in the pan, put slices of good cheddar on top,cheese grab a large saucepan lid,dribble a bit of boiling water in the pan & quickly cover with the saucepan lid for a few seconds. Steam created creates a lovely soft melted cheese.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

kimokanto wrote: »
    Can't beat a homemade burger!

I saw a great trick on Jamie Oliver for melting cheese on a burger. While its still sizzling in the pan, put slices of good cheddar on top,cheese grab a large saucepan lid,dribble a bit of boiling water in the pan & quickly cover with the saucepan lid for a few seconds. Steam created creates a lovely soft melted cheese.

Sounds good, but I can't eat cheese. :(

Making coffee and after three hours fishing I think I deserve extra biscuits today.

Still trying to decide.. I "killed"a fresh pineapple last night so thought I would add a few chunks to my usual toasted cheese sandwich... Think it was the texture that went awry.. the real test is will I try it again? hmmmmmmm ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Chicken burrito.

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Rib-eye steak, chips, mushrooms, onions, mushy peas and two slices of bread, stuffed....

Veggie burger with loads of extra vegetables :)

Now munching on chocolate :)

Graces7 wrote: »
    Still trying to decide.. I "killed"a fresh pineapple last night so thought I would add a few chunks to my usual toasted cheese sandwich... Think it was the texture that went awry.. the real test is will I try it again? hmmmmmmm ;)

I love a ham, pineapple and cheese toastie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭Makapakka

Dominos!!

Just had three fried eggs and potatoes for dinner. Hungry now - don't know what for though.

Sorted. I'm raiding the presses when Mrs S tells me she bought a brack today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

After savaging three..yes three tubs of Quality Street over Christmas, I've been a saint since then. But today I broke free. Had two packs of Cadbury's yellow snacks for breakfast, followed later in the day by two chunky kit kats and I'm now making my way through a Lindt dark chocolate bar, washed down with copious amounts of Lidl chardonnay.

I'm ashamed, ashamed I tell ya. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Ice-Cream!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭kimokanto

Had grilled salmon, colcannon made with kale, french beans with garlic olive oil & lemon. Seriously stinking of garlic now!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Autosport wrote: »
    I love a ham, pineapple and cheese toastie

Me too! I was only thinking earlier today that I haven't had one in ages .

Just has a little glass of red wine and some O'Donnell's crisps. Now debating another glass and chocolate of some sort but don't want to upset my easily upset stomach :(

Bombay aloo, tofu tikka masala, basmati rice. And for some reason himself brough back liebfraumilch :pac:, so drinking that.

The currys were lovely.

..... and half a tube of Pringles and an Aldi mint dark Choc bar. Husband has the day off tomorrow so my willpower went on holiday too it seems :o

Motillium