If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,178 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Simple caller. PAS. Join the queue. Call over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Log onto Publicjobs.ie ya numpty.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Transferable skills, caller.
    Can you eat a breakfast roll whilst steering with your knees and answering the radio?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,335 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Some neck on her

Take a look at their website FFS......Don't be clogging up the airwaves

Yer man is already doing that enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Uncharted wrote: »
    Even Joe sounds bored..... absolute car crash radio. Abysmal,even by lahvlahn standards.

Yew will be given a ear full after this !!

I see no point why this is on the radio. Should she not be talking to someone in garda recruitment

Is she that thick she thinks joe will parachute her in as a detective to a station of her choice and salary of her choosing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,559 ✭✭✭✭zell12

It's 23:16 in Qld.
    Imagine after a long day, talking to Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Loss of No Claims

Aus trail yaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Log onto Publicjobs.ie ya numpty.....

Somebody probably told her that all you have to do to get a job in Oirland is to ring Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

She's onto the right person talking to Detective Joe. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I'd say her present employer is thrilled with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Whinge whinge whinge - so just stay in Roo land

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Transferable skills, caller.
    Can you eat a breakfast roll whilst steering with your knees and answering the radio?

Or half a dozen chocolate doughnuts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,337 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Ffs Joe. Get a grip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

She's really helping herself in her "possible application" is'nt she???

It's almost like she's in a completely foreign country

She just mentioned her husband, you thick

To be fair, re the bank account etc, similar rules in most other countries

Joe Duffy recruiting for our Garda,
    no wonder

I'd say her present employer is thrilled with her.

She sounds completely checked out from her current job and dead set on the ngardaiiii chickaloneeeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"Have you a partner " asks Joe..........after she mentioning her husband several times?

Dat would be straight in at Superintendant level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Does he want a job as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,337 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Plus using 2 dozen breathylisers at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

How on tenderhooks about the partner. Could feel the relief when she said it was a he..:)

Ahh......throw another shrimp on the barbie Sheila.

dollahs? what are they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

So after listening to ten minutes of Garda Skippy there I'm still at a loss as to what she thought would be achieved by calling Duffy.?

From her attitude alone I can guess the guards won’t be a good fit for her. They won’t like a forridner arriving in thinking she knows it all