If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn: The "Snow Show Like a Joe Show" Edition - 01/03 two-eighteen so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    With timeless classics, such as
    "The Potholed Boreen to Ballybugger"
    "Six Roads Lead to Roehme"
    "Aughinish Aluminum Blues"
    "Spare a Cent for Me Dag"
    "The Ditches of Auld Galway"

I LOLed !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

I guess today will be a 2 hour special tribute to Big Tom ...

can't be any worse than some of the recent shows !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Fr Brian and Dickie Rock were on with Sean already. Joe won't want their second hand goods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    With timeless classics, such as
    "The Potholed Boreen to Ballybugger"
    "Six Roads Lead to Roehme"
    "Aughinish Aluminum Blues"
    "Spare a Cent for Me Dag"
    "The Ditches of Auld Galway"

Don't forget his latest single " De 8th is Great"......

Too soon? :pac:

I guess today will be a 2 hour special tribute to Big Tom ...

Well you're probably right on the tribute show....as for 2 hours.....are you new here? :pac:

A repost for de day dat's in it so to speak:

For dose of you not familiar with Dominic Walsh:

Quality choons so to speak, and like Lahv Lahn coverin' de important issues dat do be affecting de good catalicks of Middle Ireland and dat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,454 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Well you're probably right on the tribute show....as for 2 hours.....are you new here? :pac:

20 minutes on Sean O Rourke today, probably 5 minutes on News at One and D'Arcy's 20 minutes about Big Tom and there is the 2 hours tribute show.

Fateen made a complete bollix of de into and dat dare ware he said yer man who was on yesterday who faddderrrrrrred de chisler wit de nun’s mudder did doyed in 2002 (not 2-02?) - wen it was de nun dat did doyed.

He has some amazing news - obviously day founded de chisler, but he couldn’t bring himself to say dat as it would ruin the surprise so to speak.

Stay tuned for lots of self-congratulatory back slapping....if dats your ting and dat.

De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 74
    Joe Shows: 60
    No Show Joe Shows: 14
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 14

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 9
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 4
    AN Udder Shows: 0
    Good Fryday No Show by nobody at all at all: 1

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year: €150,000*
    (not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat).

King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.
    I'm including Good Fryday as a Wurkday as it is not an official Bank Holiday/Holiday Day. Even Pat Kenny is in Newstalk FFS, but no-one in RTE of course of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Fateen made a complete bollix of de into and dat dare ware he said yer man who was on yesterday who faddderrrrrrred de chisler wit de nun’s mudder did doyed in 2002 (not 2-02?) - wen it was de nun dat did doyed.

He has some amazing news - obviously day founded de chisler, but he couldn’t bring himself to say dat as it would ruin the surprise so to speak.

Stay tuned for lots of self-congratulatory back slapping....if dats your ting and dat.

Nuns on de run after de news at wun.....so to speak caller

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

As a relatively new reader of this thread, can I ask where the name Fateen came from?

Joe can smell a new buke outta dis....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

the reach of the LL

Horati-Joe strikes again

why didn't she go on that show with Davina?

Obligitory WOW in early today.....!

Child rape its called Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I thought Joe was clumsily leading up to this,
    "Tell me, how did you manage to get it up?"

why didn't she go on that show with Davina?

Davina doesn't give a sh¡te about the story.... like the rest of us :(

Bingo hall caller.......1 and 5..... child rape . A-ha!

Another Wow from Joe at the most inconsequential point.

Fathers Name : somesoldiers
    who's birth cert?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

rmacm wrote: »
    As a relatively new reader of this thread, can I ask where the name Fateen came from?

just an observation on the hosts ,emmm , physical condition !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

The misery junkie is getting his fix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,400 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

A file smuggled out of the Vatican...Dan Brown on line 2

The misery junkie is getting his fix.

Oddly, as a happy ending is taking place.
    Strange goings-on for Joe.

Spit it out Joe..... with yer pussy footing faux concern waffle....

Keep asking questions about someone he has already explained he knows nothing about

Two psychologists in the family?
    Nah, take No-Nutters into the shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Joe doing his utmost to confuse this guy even further.