Sexual assualt list posted in boys toilet in Cork school

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

wexie wrote: »
    was there just some kinda glitch in the Matrix?

And winteremerald just disappeared in a small cloud of genderbias outrage?

Or is there some ninja modding happening?

IT WAS THE FEMINISTS!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,325 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

In my day you'd go to watch the love of your life playing hockey.

Chicks with sticks eh?
    Youd spend a sizable portion of the match trying to look up her skirt.

Ah yes, but the inconsiderate bitches wouldn't keep still. It took fair skill for one to slide out on your back onto the field of play and not get noticed or trampled upon

Those were the days my friend

These days we just have to make do with searching for Japanese videos of cameras in the jacks while the young wans are pissing all over the place. And yet people try to say romance is dead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,478 ✭✭✭wexie

IT WAS THE FEMINISTS!!!!!!!!

dammit, ninja feminists, now we're really screwed :(

These days we just have to make do with searching for Japanese videos of cameras in the jacks while the young wans are pissing all over the place. And yet people try to say romance is dead

Not all you have to make do with

or so I'm told

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

I’m shocked that OP uses MSN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,711 ✭✭✭✭El_Duderino 09

It's fairly shocking to hear but I can see why young lads would see that as a joke. When I read this the first thing I though about was Back to the Future 3 where the Clayton ravine was named after Clara Clayton, a school teacher who was killed when she fell into the ravine. Marty made a joke that they talked about teachers they would like to fall into the ravine.

The lads were making most likely making a joke which combines a fairly normal list of hot girls in their school with the recent focus on rape in Irish society.

It's hard to justify and I won't pretend it's a good thing to do, but it was probably harmless. The mind of a teenage boy is a weird place. Very hard to remember it as a fully grown man and must be almost impossible for a woman to imagine. Luckily they grow up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

Graces7 wrote: »
    Are you for real?

100% for real.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,160 ✭✭✭Huntergonzo

Personally you would be fuming if it was your own daughter or sister etc that was mentioned on such a distasteful list and the ringleaders unquestionably should be punished but I'm not sure how this story makes national news. I heard it on Newstalk, which are an overtly anti-male station so I certainly wouldn't trust their coverage of it, or most media outlets for that matter, simply due to their general dishonesty.

Let the school and guards (if necessary), deal with it, they're best placed to do so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,325 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

wexie wrote: »
    Not all you have to make do with

or so I'm told

I surely can't be the only one who yearns for the halcyon days when you could have an innocent wholesome night getting pissed on by some Russian hookers.

Kids these days eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

Sleeper12 wrote: »
    Caretaker Willie? :)

An absolute laughing moment for me. Brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

I doubt this even happened.

What a coincidence in the midst of false rape scandal.

I surely can't be the only one who yearns for the halcyon days when you could have an innocent wholesome night getting pissed on by some Russian hookers.

Kids these days eh?

Aaah yes....

Back when the air was still clean and sex was still dirty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Shockingly, the list then advised that the young woman who garnered the greatest number of 'ticks' beside her name would be targeted for a sexual assault.
    Did it say
    "Would you fcuk;"
    or
    "We shall fcuk whoever get the most ticks"

I'm guessing the former.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

If they've named the school, it's happened. (That, or they're leaving themselves wide open to a court case)

It's when they don't name the school and instead give a vague location; e.g. a school in the west of Cork / South of Irleland than you can assume it's a bit ficticious.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

the_syco wrote: »
    Did it say
    "Would you fcuk;"
    or
    "We shall fcuk whoever get the most ticks"

I'm guessing the former.
    Latter
    The ones with the most ticks will get raped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,711 ✭✭✭✭El_Duderino 09

The fact that it's in the media and in everyone's face is exactly the reason young lads would say it now and why people would pick upon it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,141 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

They actually meant it as a critique of modern society... they were not actually threatening to assault these girls but noting that in a misogynist world these girls will, regrettably, encounter unwanted actions merely because of their gender and perceived attractiveness to men. Said the barrister to the members of the jury.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

i miss the days when toilet graffiti couldn't become national news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,974 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

kylith wrote: »
    On the one hand, this is exactly the kind of thing some lads would do just because they know it'd get a rise.

On the other hand, if I found out it was my son or nephew I'd tan his bloody hide.

That kinda rhymes.

goose2005 wrote: »

Ah all the backwards/failed swastikas were the best. You'd nearly feel like handing out a pamphlet.

MWZLd3b2bF-6.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭tinpib

That kinda rhymes.

Kylith has always been known as a great lyricist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Latter
    The ones with the most ticks will get raped
    In that case the handwriting will be checked, and whoever wrote it will be expelled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭FingerDeKat

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    You do realise that it could have been a girl that done it, a faculty/staff member, anyone that has access to the school.
    Was louise o'neill anywhere near ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Personally you would be fuming if it was your own daughter or sister etc that was mentioned on such a distasteful list and the ringleaders unquestionably should be punished but I'm not sure how this story makes national news. I heard it on Newstalk, which are an overtly anti-male station so I certainly wouldn't trust their coverage of it, or most media outlets for that matter, simply due to their general dishonesty.

Let the school and guards (if necessary), deal with it, they're best placed to do so.

When did this happen?
    Pat Kenny, Ivan Yates and reinstated George Hook?
    I don't think any are noted for anti male stances...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

I've had more time to think about this. And all I have to say is:: Isn't a dirty wee shower of 'egits' that the INTERNET/SOCIAL MEDIA is rearing today!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

I've had more time to think about this. And all I have to say is:: Isn't a dirty wee shower of 'egits' that the INTERNET/SOCIAL MEDIA is rearing today!?

Yep.Sums it up very well does that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭corks finest

Says a lot about the scribe,and the great parenting he/they get

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,111 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

amcalester wrote: »
    For what though?

Some stupid scribbles on a toilet wall? Very hard to really form an opinion on this without know what was actually written.

I very much doubt "sexual assault" was written on the wall.

You couldn't even be bothered enough to click the link and read the report no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,768 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

You can't accept this stuff. Need be stamped out asap

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

goose2005 wrote: »
    10 things you won't believe were scribbled in toilet cubicles!