Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Murdoc90

Did they interview Junior? he was acting very weird on the run up to the murder, the wearing of a racing helmet indoors was peculiar behavior.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

I see the bold Decco has his own style of paint, available in any Aldi store.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

How can Aoife carry out her own investigation and go for vigilante justice :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Rachel sarah Murphy on tv3 6oclock show earlier. Pushing her new cleaning company. Have to day she looked brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Rachel sarah Murphy on tv3 6oclock show earlier. Pushing her new cleaning company. Have to day she looked brilliant.

She said she would be up for a return as Jo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

She’s very nice. Meet her a few times when I was working in a crèche that her daughter was going to. Very down to earth person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Fair City star Ryan Andrews has dropped a hint about who killed Karen, saying "You should never rule out the nice guys".

The actor told RTÉ Entertainment that his character Sean Cassidy will be front and centre in tonight's episode.

"Last week they threw the kitchen sink at me," he said. "Some people say, 'Ah, Seán wouldn't do it', but you can never rule out the nice guys.

"I was off-air for a while so it was great to come back with a bang.

"It was a pretty intense storyline from the very first scenes and a fantastic storyline to be a part of. It's got everybody talking, that's for sure.

"Every time I come in I feel like I'm accused of something: robbing the shop, Christy's death and now Karen's death as well!"

Also in this episode , Paul flat-out accuses Oisín of being the killer.

The drama continues tonight at 8.30pm.

Fair City actress Rebecca Grimes is set to take on Hollywood with her new script.

The 30-year old, who plays Hayley Collins in the RTE soap, has been making waves as a playwright with her first offering Mavericks.

The Dubliner penned the play with David Farrell telling the tale of two out of work actors trying to write a play.

Rebecca told TV Now Magazine: “I love writing. If I could find a way to write and act, it’s certainly one way to get yourself a job, give it to yourself.” Feisty Hayley’s character was so well received producers built an entire family around her.

Saoirse Ronan’s dad Paul plays Anto Collins, Hayley’s dysfunctional dad while acclaimed actor Neili Conroy portrays mum Sharon.

Rebecca said: “I came into Fair City three years ago as a really small role and then to get a family, it’s brilliant I’m delighted. I was a small enough
    character and then you’re doing this big storyline with people who’ve been on the show for so long.

“But they were so great and they never made me feel in anyway inferior or uncomfortable – a lovely working atmosphere.”

Rebecca is keeping tight-lipped about the sudden exit of Clelia Murphy from the soap.

She said: “I don’t know anything. I hope she comes back, she’s such a great character and the public love her – she’s so fiery.”

Source: Dublin Live

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Jesus lads and ladies. Are we all too busy watching Liverpool showing Man City how it's done?

8.30pm start caught a lot of people out. Why the f**k can't they keep at the same time - 8.00pm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

I think Carol did it but Orla will get the blame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Beechfiled

The whole of the Fair City cast in the Spar at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Kerri-Ann has some neck expecting Mondo to move!

Is Kerri Anne 3 years old ??
    No grown up pregnant woman would act or speak like her ! Her little girl
    lispy baby voice and her silly clothes make her look like she’s in the girl guides , not married and 5 months pregnant.

She delusional and lives in some pink perfect fairytale world in her head . She thinks she can do no wrong yet she’s manipulative and is playing everyone off against each other . She right , she can’t do this on her own because she can’t do anything on her own . Sick of her , such a silly unrealistic character .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Is Kerri Anne 3 years old ??
    No grown up pregnant woman would act or speak like her ! Her little girl
    lispy baby voice and her silly clothes make her look like she’s in the girl guides , not married and 5 months pregnant.

She delusional and lives in some pink perfect fairytale world in her head . She thinks she can do no wrong yet she’s manipulative and is playing everyone off against each other . She right , she can’t do this on her own because she can’t do anything on her own . Sick of her , such a silly unrealistic character .
    She is also taking over now from farrah in the 2inch black roots hair dept.

Can Decco and Kerrianne legally separate or what’s the story? Cause they haven’t been married that long.

He needs to do some thing official for that Kerrianne one to get the message.

fin12 wrote: »
    Can Decco and Kerrianne legally separate or what’s the story? Cause they haven’t been married that long.

Kerri Anne doesn’t believe there are consequences to her actions .

She had her case packed to go with Mondo a few months back when poor Decco was killing himself to please her . She’s conveniently forgotten about that. How would she feel if Decco had cheated on her ??

What goes around comes around except Kerri Anne lives in some parallel universe where reality doesn’t exist .

8.30pm start caught a lot of people out. Why the f**k can't they keep at the same time - 8.00pm?

In fairness to freshpopcorn, we were forewarned about that time change HERE:

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Wayne to Robbie : "Cass was telling me, and Ray agrees, that Detective Yates is focusing on phone calls and texts that were made to Karen's phone before she died"
    Ah, right. Because everyone knows that a senior Garda detective will not make any investigative enquiries without running it past the local old age pensioners first. Bloody democracy!

But of course, we, the regular viewers, know that the way to identify a suspect is to watch their eyes. If they glance into the middle distance with a worried look, followed immediately by a ad break (where your man unchains his bike) then you know straight away that s/he is Suspect Numero Uno.

Though in fairness, the Gardaí don't watch much Fair City, what with the huge crime wave of kicked-over wheelbarrows, stolen flower pots, and faulty tail lights.
    When you think about it, it's no wonder that the Garda Commissioners changes on a regular basis.
    The stress of the job is just too much.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭georgina toadbum

Has anyone else noticed that Deco seems to have lost half a tooth?

Just caught last nights episode on the player. I assume when Oisín referred to Karen as a slut it was intentionally designed by the writers to make us think it was him? (Ref the word Slut written on the fridge). But of course it wasn't him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Does anybody know why Carol is lying?
    Could she have met up with Cathal on the night or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

Kerrianne won't have to bring the baby up alone as she seems to be superglued to Christiano....

Just caught last nights episode on the player. I assume when Oisín referred to Karen as a slut it was intentionally designed by the writers to make us think it was him? (Ref the word Slut written on the fridge). But of course it wasn't him.

Jeeze that didn’t even dawn on me, good thinking. He could well have wrote it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Six more months then of Oakley,red head and Manson ? Great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,368 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

Ah jeez. Detective to Carol. Ah sure u lied about alibi, but that's grand off you go!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Shakyfan wrote: »
    Kerrianne won't have to bring the baby up alone as she seems to be superglued to Christiano....

Not while she's in prison for Karen's murder!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Thats some crap right there that Carol 100% got away with lying to the cops, which is a very serious offense by the way. Why wasn't she hauled away there and then and charged with perverting the course of justice?

And to top if off, the hard nosed cop who has been giving every suspect a hard time was the one she admitted it to, in front of a busy afternoon café as well!
    She put on her usual "Woe is me, I have had a tough gangster life" scenario and snarled her way out of it. I don't have much faith in the scriptwriters but that was one major plot hole to leave her away with that. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

fin12 wrote: »

She's about as bright as an eclipse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭screamer

I actually think Karen stabbed herself. Her character turned distinctly bunny boiler towards the end and I half think she stabbed herself in some mad bid to garner attention or make Sean feel guilty or sorry for splitting with her.... But I don't think she realised she would die.
    I can't see any of those in the frame being done for murder....this is fair city where none of the stalwart characters ever leave.....

Does anybody know why Carol is lying?
    Could she have met up with Cathal on the night or something?

I still don't get why Carol lied. In tonight's episode she told Yates she was asleep so Jane didn't actually see her. Was she where she said she was, or, is she still lying?

Either-way, she didn't kill Karen.