If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

F&F Chitchat a hocht, an feirmeoir bocht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Moo call is no good in this situation.

If she doesn't have a tail it might work on her wrist :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,333 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Moo call is no good in this situation.

When's the due date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

whelan2 wrote: »
    When's the due date?

April 16th... according to her timing so in reality anytime now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭Grueller

All jobs done. In the yard since 5:30 so I can get away to a 10 mile run. Stop for dinner on the way home with the wife and kids and maybe a pint or three. Half an hour to check everything when I get home and thats it.

Grueller wrote: »
    All jobs done. In the yard since 5:30 so I can get away to a 10 mile run. Stop for dinner on the way home with the wife and kids and maybe a pint or three. Half an hour to check everything when I get home and thats it.

Best of luck. Let us know what time you do it in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,819 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Spring/Summer must have arrived, not only did i spot a swallow today but the curlews (or one curlew anyway) is calling there now.
    Just after spotting our first pair of swallows on the esb line beside the house. Summer is indeed on the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Seen a car pull in & park at the old house yesterday so being cautious I went over to get something out of the machinery shed (as ye do)
    Turns out they are far out relations from Longford coming back to see the homeplace. They'd found out we existed after we sent back a letter of estate or however it's worded to a solicitor in England when he was looking for next of kin.
    Great interest in history so they're going scuba diving in the lake beside us looking for the cannon that Humbert lost, apparently. Tagging along in the kayak for the craic, seems to be the weather for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭L1985

We bought 3heifers at the mart yesterday all2years old. One spent the whole night bawling her head off and the yard she’s in is closest To my window......fit to kill her this morning and she’s still bawling!! Dad thinks she must have been drinking another cow as she’s with 2others from her herd and has food and water. And then I finally got asleep and woke up to more rain-not in my happiest mood!!

Great growth here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,677 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

For a second I thought you had a calf on a lead there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,767 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Base price wrote: »
    Just after spotting our first pair of swallows on the esb line beside the house. Summer is indeed on the way.

Our lads are still hedge hoping in Wales.

Great growth here

Your tax is out of date.

Don't know if the news is much out yet but there was serious incident that happened in a mart yesterday. For fúck sake, don't send wicked bulls to the mart!!

Are you posting messages from the canoe?

Meeting them at 11.30, lake is a minute away, plenty of time!

I had visions there for a minute of the scuba divers looking for a phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

On the subject of scuba diving.
    Why when entering the water do they fall backwards out of the boat?
    Because if they fall forward they'd still be in the boat! :D

Thank you. I'm here all day

On the subject of scuba diving.
    Why when entering the water do they fall backwards out of the boat?
    Because if they fall forward they'd still be in the boat! :D

Thank you. I'm here all day

Well ya may get out :D

Best of luck. Let us know what time you do it in

66 minutes. Happy with that as there wasn't a flat part to the course. Long drags uphill and sharp drops down so no time to recover from the ups. Last mile in 5:40 which I am really happy with.

Well done.

I had visions there for a minute of the scuba divers looking for a phone.

Didn't even wear a skirt with the day that's in it :D
    (It's term for a cover for your legs, not a skirt-skirt!)
    C9ZF4VYl.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

Gruelling race.

I'll get my coat.

Gruelling race.

I'll get my coat.

When I was younger and faster around these thats where the name came from.

Just spot sprayed a few nettles and dock with grazon pro. Dirty shower came out of nowhere there now. Spray applied about 45mins before rain. Will it have any effect now?

C9ZF4VYl.jpg

I have heard the term before. ;):D

I did a bit of that carry on on trips to Baginbun head and then on the Barrow at Graignamanagh and St.Mullins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,067 ✭✭✭White Clover

Reggie. wrote: »
    Just spot sprayed a few nettles and dock with grazon pro. Dirty shower came out of nowhere there now. Spray applied about 45mins before rain. Will it have any effect now?

I'd say be fine Reggie. Often when finishing a field a mist would descend and you wouldn't notice it after.

Hopefully. Bloody shower lasted 20 mins. Started light but got heavyish near the end. Was disgusted. Bone dry out there again now. Bloody cloud was waiting for me to finish the tramp...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

C9ZF4VYl.jpg

Is it the spray deck your on about?

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Is it the spray deck your on about?

Always been called a skirt or spray skirt with folk i'm out with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Seeing the notice in the farming press and also the signs on the lamp posts in various places is making me wonder why are they collecting silage wrap/plastic when, (especially reading the fodder crisis thread), there is a bit of silage feeding to be done yet. :confused::confused:
    Doubt there a time limit by when it must be collected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,664 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

Seeing the notice in the farming press and also the signs on the lamp posts in various places is making me wonder why are they collecting silage wrap/plastic when, (especially reading the fodder crisis thread), there is a bit of silage feeding to be done yet. :confused::confused:
    Doubt there a time limit by when it must be collected.

Most farmers would have a choice of dates in may and june, I see westmeath is late april, but plenty of later dates in neighbouring counties