Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,607 ✭✭✭Ginger83

ANDREWMUFC wrote: »
    The husband is punching above his weight for sure

The only thing she seen in him was wealth and land.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 962 ✭✭✭James 007

He's a walkover . It's the reason she married him.
    Thats not correct, she married him for the land!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,894 ✭✭✭appledrop

I can't believe it but I love this kitchen. Usually I hate Dermots kitchens. Does that mean I'm an auld one:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,265 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

This girl has serious issues , she even sits ramrod straight . She just cannot relax she is so uptight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭screamer

Is she a teacher? Poor students

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭mulbot

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    she's more interested in status than function... need 5 bedrooms, the biggest china cabinet I've ever seen, ...

The ****ing downstairs bedroom is now a room for that damn couch yoke

What's her career again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,740 ✭✭✭✭loyatemu

He's a walkover . It's the reason she married him.

he's only interested in the farm - the house is her domain. It's old fashioned but it seems to suit them both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,199 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

It turned out lovely. Not a fan of the China cabinet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Greybottle

The mother looks well.

But Lisa in that dress is an absolute stunner. One of the best looking women on TV at the moment IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,965 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

House is modern now, was forced a little on her but it looks good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Lisa looks great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

That was amazing for 220 thousand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,199 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

appledrop wrote: »
    I can't believe it but I love this kitchen. Usually I hate Dermots kitchens. Does that mean I'm an auld one:eek:

I lived the navy presses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,612 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

I don't like the house at all. It's way to sterile, the flooring is wrong and sofas are bloody awful (I don't know if they are theirs or if it was styled for the show with hired furniture).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭4Ad

Happy4all wrote: »
    Lisa looks great
    She was gorgeous eyes !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Lisa at the end was the only part worth waiting for in that episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,256 ✭✭✭jos28

Some comparison budget wise between last week and this week. They got a hell of a lot more for their money in Tipp.
    The mother reminds me of Celia Holman Lee - also from Limerick, wonder if they are related.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,779 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Mars Bar wrote: »
    I lived the navy presses

In them? How long?

Was there room to improve in there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

A lot of the furniture looks very staged. Was it brought in by the production company?

It doesn't look like her style - in particular the kitchen table and chairs

It has been said on a few occasions about that!

But hey at the end it may have been a storm in a tea cup, who cares if she has a lot of China, but at times dermot was like a red rag to a bull :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭screamer

meeeeh wrote: »
    I don't like the house at all. It's way to sterile, the flooring is wrong and sofas are bloody awful (I don't know if they are theirs or if it was styled for the show with hired furniture).
    Yep no character but that's modern
    Samey samey white, glass etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,819 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

screamer wrote: »

It always ends up like that.

The triple frame window on the front aspect of the extension looked absolutely poxy.

And I disagree with others, I think painting the whole gaff white was an error.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,265 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

meeeeh wrote: »

Its like herself , uptight and all for show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,612 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

screamer wrote: »

I actually like modern, I just don't like this one. Wooden flooring would work so much better.

jos28 wrote: »
    Some comparison budget wise between last week and this week. They got a hell of a lock more for their money in Tipp.
    The mother reminds me of Celia Holman Lee - also from Limerick, wonder if they are related.

That's a good comparison. Still at a loss as to where money went last week. Tonight's episode restored a really old house so rewiring, plumbing, damp proofing etc ould have cost a fortune + whole house was redone. Amazing value for what they got. Last week they basically spent nearly same money on kitchen/ dining room extension. Mind boggling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,911 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Did we get to see the bedroom/ensuite finished?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,752 ✭✭✭Bigus

Larbre34 wrote: »
    It always ends up like that.

The triple frame window on the front aspect of the extension looked absolutely poxy.

And I disagree with others, I think painting the whole gaff white was an error.

An engineered pane with no frame would've been easy to get for that size ope .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,256 ✭✭✭jos28

Larbre34 wrote: »
    I think painting the whole gaff white was an error.
    I agree, it's going to cost a fortune to maintain over the coming years

The outside of the house was horrible. It looked amazing in the white at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,594 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Happy4all wrote: »
    I must be alone, in liking her.

Hi Kate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Did we get to see the bedroom/ensuite finished?

was the duvet set at the start of the episode not enough for ya?