Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭SweetCaliber

Floor tiles in the sitting room ? :confused::(

Her attitude stinks, why bother hire him if you don't want to hear/agree to anything he says.

Surprised he didn't walk away, I would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

My god this wan is beyond believable. What a dose. She's pure ignorant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

I thought yer wan with the underflooor heating was bad, this is 12 outta 10 :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Tiles are cold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Omg this wun :(

I am not enjoying watching this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Liamario

Minister wrote: »
    She is downright horrible.

Why are so many teachers not nice people.

Used to dealing with children who don't talk back. And a husband who might be talking back but you don't know what he's saying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

She is downright horrible.

Why are so many teachers not nice people.

Genuinely I think they are just so used to being in absolute control they cannot work well with other adults.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,225 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

She actually comes across quite rude. I know it's a tv show but to insinuate he's not doing his best work, giving him 0/10 rating and scolding and chastising someone when they're there in a professional capacity is really uncalled for.
    Him presenting his usual open plan icebox after the amount of emphasis she placed on a cosy enclosed living room was 0/10 work though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭Minister

He got a laying hen for a wife but he is going to be well hen pecked as long as he stays with her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Insufferable waggon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,594 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Gold star for ya on that one😜

Haha knew well she is a typical teacher. Used to winning battles with kids but that's where her expertise ends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,265 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

She is only short of writing a note home to Dermots Mammy that he is being bold in class .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Dermot is earning his money on this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,932 ✭✭✭CH3OH

"It is starting to looks like a building site" ...It is a f**king building site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭Vorsprung

In all the years watching this, I cannot recall a ruder client than Katie.

Unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭dclifford

"Well guess what, I like that." Please tell me this is not scripted to make TV.

7.8kwp South facing, Slane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,965 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Old black tile through out. This is like a old farm house, should have left it the was it was as they clearly want it back, just with new material.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Floor tiles in the sitting room ? :confused::(

have our entire downstairs tiled ... it grand actually ... tiles dont scratch ;), tiles dont have little burn markes from fireplace/stove sparks ...

she's the most annoying, childish "grown up" I've ever came across.

out of interest... do they pay Dermot or would they get his services free for appearing on the show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

She's very condescending. It's a pretty poor attitude to have to be talking down to people like she does.

It looks like shes got her way her entire life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,508 ✭✭✭harr

An ignorant person with no manners that’s what she is..... there is a right and wrong way to talk to people....not mad about Dermot but you can’t talk to anyone like a child from her class...I would hate for anyone of kids being taught by her..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,976 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

She'd want to take a long hard look at herself.

What an absolute pain, I wouldn't blame him if he walked away from the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

RobertKK wrote: »
    Tiles are cold.

Wouldn't they be too hard for kids?. .Timber is far softer. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Considering the next program on after this, she'd fit right in on The Hardy Bucks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭Panjandrums

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭pjmn

She's an absolute pain. If I was Dermot I'd just let her have her way - she'll have years to regret it afterwards and he wont have to listen to her. What was the point in employing him if she's not willing to listen to any advice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,265 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

I don't often say it but my god she is a rude bitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,965 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Nagging.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,132 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Makes for good drama.

But I often wonder if they actually care what their community/neighbours/schoolkids might think about them. Obviously not. Necks like a jockey's blx.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭heldel00

Ah lads, same as everything in this house she is stuck in the past. She is a real aul bossy boots "Is mise an múinteoir" but please don't tar all teachers with the same brush.
    We're not all raving aul biddies!