Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

MOM . that expain it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,819 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

As I say every week, I don't like Bannon's style. However, RTI has been on long enough for these two eejits to have a fair idea of what he would design for them.

What these two needed, was a local contractor to lash up any aul shyte of a symmetrical extension out of Bungalow Blitz under the planning limit of 40 sqm, and insulate the old part of the gaff. 100k, done, no invention at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

amdublin wrote: »
    Oh sweet jesus.

As much as Dermot gets on my goat, why hire an architect and then not listen to him or her??

Have you ever seen Sarah Beeny's show, she's famous for people just not listening to her :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,265 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Bring back Ma !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,932 ✭✭✭CH3OH

The mother holds the china cup like as if she was holding a glass

Proper biatch .......mum says Dermot is working hard , daughter says “is he”???
    Who does she think she is ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,965 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

At least now we all know why she wants the China .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,894 ✭✭✭appledrop

Mother Housewife of the year. Sweet Jesus is this a clip of Ireland in 1950s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

She actually comes across quite rude. I know it's a tv show but to insinuate he's not doing his best work, giving him 0/10 rating and scolding and chastising someone when they're there in a professional capacity is really uncalled for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭Badger2009

Ah, I understand now. This is from the RTE archive. Filmed in 1963.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,819 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

My missus just goes, "his effing disney mug could only have 'Goofy' on it". Many lols.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Liamario

Larbre34 wrote: »
    As I say every week, I don't like Bannon's style. However, RTI has been on long enough for these two eejits to have a fair idea of what he would design for them.

What these two needed, was a local contractor to lash up any aul shyte of a symmetrical extension out of Bungalow Blitz under the planning limit of 40 sqm, and insulate the old part of the gaff. 100k, done, no invention at all.

Yep. Draw a cube and **** a door onto it. She'd be delighted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

appledrop wrote: »
    Mother Housewife of the year. Sweet Jesus is this a clip of Ireland in 1950s.

"Ma" from last week (was it last week?), housewife of the century

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭Micky___

Saw this on Twitter.

'If ever there was a man who has his dinner in the middle of the day, it's
    Padraig.'

'Indicate where the handle is' - Christ he's bad :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭Minister

yabadabado wrote: »
    Missed the start, is this bird a teacher?

Gold star for ya on that one😜

54bf18cf092a0_-_8-kitchens-1950s-xlg.jpg

She wants gloss white covered chipboard kitchen. She's crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,779 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Floor insulation.

Remember that folks. "Insulation" isn't said too often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Greybottle

Dermot, yer wan, his accent, china cabinets, walls, chaise lounges, downstairs bedrooms........... we can agree and disagree on all of that.

But we at least are all united in that that dog is the star of this episode. Gorgeous, beautiful, super intelligent animal that he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,779 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

If she turns the brightness down on her phone it'll be the same colour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,265 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

God, starting to feel sorry for the henpecked muttering divil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Poor Dermot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,894 ✭✭✭appledrop

Badger2009 wrote: »
    Ah, I understand now. This is from the RTE archive. Filmed in 1963.

Get it right Badger it's 1953:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭Minister

She is downright horrible.

Why are so many teachers not nice people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

is leetherm the builder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭Badger2009

Typical teacher.

She is impossible to please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

This wan is some dose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Wesser

5 bedrooms. Why do they need 5 bedrooms. Is this a country thing. Like your house is no good unless you have 5 bedrooms. It's a quantity thing as opposed to quality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I think the colour works.

Any window frame that's too white looks very cheap IMO.

Poor husband. God only knows what he listens to behind closed doors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

What a dose. Pathetic attitude.