Skinny jeans?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭drillyeye

uch wrote: »
    I'm a fat oul bollix so me and skinny jeans aren't mentioned in the same sentence, but I have to say, whenever I see a fella wearing them I feel like rubbing me hairy crack on his face, it's just not on, on a girl on the other hand, there's a youngone of 47 who works with me and she looks feckin dynamite in them, get a stiffie just watchin her pass

Isnt that nice? Having the room for a raging hard on!?

That's all Im trying to say :P

It's an age thing obviously. I'm early twenties and wear skinny jeans no problem as they're fashionable at the moment, surprisingly comfy and apparently I've got nice legs so why not show them off a bit.

I know some are too far but nobody is making you wear them! I swear some people would rather sit in a dark room because turning the lights on is change and change is scary and bad haha! Lighten up! *da dumb tish*

Do you have nice, child bearing hips too?

Sorry, but theres change, and then theres something to laugh at!

Skinny jeans at the end of the day but they don't suit me and I don't like them but some people like them.
    One fashion thing I never got is guys going around with no socks and their pale ankles hanging out.

Its kind of one and the same. No socks, slip on shoes, skinny jeans.

Its not unique such as, I dont know, punk rockers, mohawks, metal heads and piercings, tracksuits even, mods and suits.....etc etc.

This is just LITERALLY wearing womens clothes! Its hilarious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

This thread appears to be about observing femininity in other men, rather than about jeans. Something on your mind OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭jimmy180sx

I thought skinny jeans were of the same material as my regular jeans until i brought a pair....elastic...more comfy than trackies

This thread appears to be about observing femininity in other men, rather than about jeans. Something in your mind OP?

Yeah, its about observing the effeminate clothing some men are wearing, and pointing out how I think its very silly looking.

You got me!

jimmy180sx wrote: »
    I thought skinny jeans were of the same material as my regular jeans until i brought a pair....elastic...more comfy than trackies

Have you tried wearing a dress? Just imagine walking over an air vent in the ground and the lovely gushes of wind about your petite legs.

You might even giggle and blush!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,437 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Equally as baffling as the young fellas flouncing around in their skin tight jeans, is the fact that the in style for girls in jeans these days are big baggy arsed efforts that look like they belong in an 80s pop video.

dzz85120_blue_xl_3?$product_page_main_magic_zoom$

What the...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

I wear slim-fit jeans, which aren't the same as skinny jeans. My bollocks are well above average (they'd want to be a decent size, being attached to a twelve inch penis) and I've never had any issues with discomfort.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

they'd want to be a decent size, being attached to a twelve inch penis

Don't be so hard on yourself - I'm sure you're not a penis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

Real men don't wear skinny jeans.
    Only pre-pubescent boys and malnourished junkies even fit in them.

Real men's thighs and calves do not fit in skinny jeans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Your Face wrote: »
    Don't be so hard on yourself - I'm sure you're not a penis.

No, you seem to have misunderstood. I was talking about having a twelve-inch penis, not being one. I'm actually five foot seven.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

No, you seem to have misunderstood. I was talking about having a twelve-inch penis, not being one. I'm actually five foot seven.

Like a wee tripod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Skinny jeans at the end of the day but they don't suit me and I don't like them but some people like them.
    One fashion thing I never got is guys going around with no socks and their pale ankles hanging out.

Agreed. The people going around with this look actually look like complete arsewipes. It's even worse than the skinny jeans on men and that's bad enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Guys try them before judging.

I thought that I would look like a total fag wearing them, but no they're cool.

Also really comfortable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,370 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I swear you could find this exact thread again if you went back to 2008, they're nothing new, and they're just jeans.
    Rodin wrote: »
    Real men don't wear skinny jeans.
    Only pre-pubescent boys and malnourished junkies even fit in them.

Real men's thighs and calves do not fit in skinny jeans.

Apparently real men don't know how to buy correctly-sized clothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Tipperary animal lover

Guys try them before judging.

I thought that I would look like a total fag wearing them, but no they're cool.

Also really comfortable.

haven't heard or been called that word "fag" in a long time, gas to see how words like this fall by the way side as life moves on I suppose it'll be the same as the skinny jeans phenomenon, a blip in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Overweight people wearing skinny jeans is an eyesore. And even average/a few extra pounds type figures look ridiculous. They only work on slim people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭nervous_twitch

Please keep wearing tight-fitting jeans men, we get to ogle.

We get to ogle. If you didnt hear the first three times. Sorry #chromeproblems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

They even have skinny tracksuit bottoms now. They look a bit like jodhpurs. Awful looking yokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Wear what you like, fúck what people think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

It doesn't bother me what anyone else wears because it won't affect me in any way at all.

But it must be uncomfortable on the cock and balls when they can't hang loose!

Skinny jeans look great on women who have the body for them though.

I can understand the skinny jeans look if you're actually skinny/slim... but it seems there's a growing number of 'large' or 'shapely' people willing the squeeze themselves into them regardless of how it looks to others. <shudders>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

When can we buy fatty Jeans?

You'll never get skinny jean around my big fat ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Hate Skinny and Comfort fits, one because I can't even get them past my thighs, and two, they are are cheaper than the Boot or Straight foot, that I usually wear, guess due to the lesser material. Feel discriminated for actually having some meat on my legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Look if there’s evidence that you’ll get more sex from wearing them then fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,565 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

main-qimg-a57b409abbe37e7547ddca17c53caa04-c