Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,140 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Thank god no one was killed in this incident - could have very easily been very different.
    Take the tact of the UK government of a few years ago and throw the book at anyone convicted which means in Ireland saying you naughty boy, don't do it again.

Wouldn't say it is sickening (or whatever vitriolic word you want to use) scenes - reserve that kind of rhetoric for kids being subjected to chlorine gas

Some total scumbags running down an area and lots of opportunistic people taking advantage instead of trying to preserve their neighbourhood by policing it in what has been exceptional circumstances the past few days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

I can tell you one thing for certain. There’s going to be a massive divide and a sh*t load of trouble in this country down the line. All you have to do is look at the comments across all the platforms these videos are posted.

Just Wacists, thankfully on boards we arent allowed to discuss these issues so we can enjoy calling them scumbags equally.

• Site Banned Posts: 23 swift18

Autochange wrote: »
    Cant say that. We are all one
    diversity is our strength :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

Omackeral wrote: »
    Sound like good honest folks, my kind of people. Was Dale Winton there by any chance?

He was first into the shop. Went straight for the sausage section apparently.

Yes good clean fun. Man provides for family. Nothing wrong whatsoever.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Joe Duffy will be pretty busy on Monday

Just Wacists, thankfully on boards we arent allowed to discuss these issues so we can enjoy calling them scumbags equally.

Exactly. Some sensible censoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Cant say that. We are all one

He's black, born that way. I was born into a traveller family. We're all one. We can all hate our backgrounds, embrace them, stand against them.

I completely agree with you, we are all born equal. As I've said, some give in to it and use it as an excuse. It's our culture, I had no chance from the get go

Bull. Sh*t. We are all born equal. I don't see any disadvantages except for the way we act upon them

Strange the looters only went for Lidl, are there no other stores in the area? Seems like a lot of trouble just for cheap Lidl food.

In the UK looters always loot high priced items like sports gear or electrical gear. Only in Ireland would you loot a bloody Lidl!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,240 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

It one thing to loot the place. It's wrong but then there is using a stolen jcb to destroy the place. Total different level.

Putting people out of a job for a while. Sure Lidl will reassign people but still. Of course these scum don't care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭drillyeye

Its the boogie man. You cant say its name anywhere or discuss it anywhere, yet it is plain to see that it is a rapidly growing problem everywhere it touches, whatever side of the fence youre on.

The suppression of the fact is only feeding into its growth. Ignorance is only bliss for a very limited time before it explodes in your face.

I'm talking about JUST poverty, of course......lest it be held against me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,240 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Strange the looters only went for Lidl, are there no other stores in the area? Seems like a lot of trouble just for cheap Lidl food.

In the UK looters always loot high priced items like sports gear or electrical gear. Only in Ireland would you loot a bloody Lidl!

I was in Lidl Blanchardstown earlier and there was a que of 50 people waiting to get in from 3pm onwards as it didn't open until 4. I am gonna hazard a guess here but I reckon that Lidl didn't open today and people got annoyed. No excuse for doing what they did. Just I reckon that is what happened. Scumbags be scumbags. Any ol' excuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,282 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Excactly, when you see 40 people not from Ireland and with no links to Ireland going to have €282,500 spent on them each you have to question who is making these decisions, whether some people call you a racist or bigot you must ask the question or else you're a bloody fool.

http://www.thejournal.ie/calais-resettlement-ireland-3179600-Jan2017/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,140 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

It one thing to loot the place. It's wrong but then there is using a stolen jcb to destroy the place. Total different level.

Putting people out of a job for a while. Sure Lidl will reassign people but still. Of course these scum don't care.

Wouldn't be surprised if one of perpetrators worked there

Excactly, when you see 40 people not from Ireland and with no links to Ireland going to have €282,500 spent on them each you have to question who is making these decisions, whether some people call you a racist or bigot you must ask the question or else your a bloody fool.

http://www.thejournal.ie/calais-resettlement-ireland-3179600-Jan2017/

You may want to edit your post.

We have been banned from mentioning race, mod notice on the first page and a few pages back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Ted Plain

nullzero wrote: »
    Ah Citywest, world class all the way.

Citywest IS a world class area. It is a truly stunning "industrial estate". It is deliciously, immaculately, gorgeously spotless and is a true credit to Ireland.

Lidl Fotrtunestown Lane is not within Citywest.
    We are all poor compared to the rich.

Nobody is fleecing the Irish underclass. Quite the reverse.

I'm not going to get into the ins and outs of what happened tonight with that Lidl shop. It's my "local" and it disheartened me watching it.

Now, I have for many, many years paid the top rate of income tax. Not a ****ing cent have I ever gotten back.

I read an article some weeks back from Germany. Their 45 top rich individuals - among whom are Mr. Lidl (Dieter Schwarz), Messrs Aldi (the heirs of the convoluted legacy of Karl and Theodor Albrecht), the heirs of the Adidas and Puma brothers, the BMW Quandts, usw. - are so unimaginably, grotesquely wealthy that 45 of them own more than the lower 50% of the population of Germany.

That 50% equates to more than 40 million people.

Lidl (and Aldi) have in excess of 10,000 stores each. This is a simply incomprehensible amount of money-making outlets. It just cannot be conceived how much these all collectively accumulate.

They are then all "foundations" and pay very little tax (ditto IKEA).

Just saying, that's all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭drillyeye

Joe Duffy will be pretty busy on Monday

2 hours of "ah jaysus and then what happened?! And what did he say!? And how did that make you feel, mary!? Ah jaysus!!"

Clocks off, collects novelty sized cheque for 400 grand on the way out the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Not sure about this one but Lidl and Aldi are usually located on the outskirts of towns and villages. Might make it an easier target?

anna080 wrote: »
    Completely agree. Absolutely pointless destruction of a store that has sponsors so many community efforts and pays a wage to those living there. They have done this to their own local community and to a store that their own wives and mothers probably shop in. Absolutely awful and nearly worse again are those trying to tie this behaviour to deeper issues. Sometimes scrotes are just scrotes!

I want to say what you say but can't find the correct words.
    I'm doing ok now. I have no mortgage or rent. Husband is on 50k+ pa, I still shop in aldi. I can't figure out how people can afford to shop in Tesco, even though I work there! Part time!!!!!

Seriously why would you destroy your local Lidl? When your mam shops there, your girlfriend, your neighbours.. ...why??

PandaPoo wrote: »
    I want to say what you say but can't find the correct words.
    I'm doing ok now. I have no mortgage or rent. Husband is on 50k+ pa, I still shop in aldi. I can't figure out how people can afford to shop in Tesco, even though I work there! Part time!!!!!

Seriously why would you destroy your local Lidl? When your mam shops there, your girlfriend, your neighbours.. ...why??

Free food- No consequences

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

drillyeye wrote: »
    2 hours of "ah jaysus and then what happened?! And what did he say!? And how did that make you feel, mary!? Ah jaysus!!"

Clocks off, collects novelty sized cheque for 400 grand on the way out the door.

"And were the foire brigade there, so to speak? Did you see the big red foire engines? Well done, well done, so to speak."

He's obsessed with the Fire Brigade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

Are the racists crying over being called racist again? That's a shame.

Keep playing the victim card, it never gets boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Easy access, snowed in hard for the cops to get to. Easy for them to get away. Simples

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭Stephen15

Booze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭nocoverart

The weather was rough this week, but I don't think looting was a necessity you fookin scrotes! probably seen that sh1t on TV when hurricanes hit and thought it's the norm.

fritzelly wrote: »
    Wouldn't be surprised if one of perpetrators worked there

I would be.

Did the Gardai not arrrive after it was looted?

Seens to be a fap between the looting and destruction of the building?

You would gave thought there would have been a Garda prescence after the looting with an unsecured building.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

I blame Socialfacemediabook

Free food- No consequences

How are there no consequences?
    Also the free food aspect is bs when Lidl is the cheapest food going.

dav3 wrote: »
    Are the racists crying over being called racist again? That's a shame.

Keep playing the victim card, it never gets boring.

Mod can you step in here. He is trying to provoke a reaction