Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,282 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Have the people who looted got 'a difference' as Joe would say or are they just thick?

• Site Banned Posts: 23 swift18

New video of the lidl looters, can I post this, not sure because of the new thread rules on racism.
    don't post it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

swift18 wrote: »
    don't post it

He did. Its right there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

They
    You don't look like kids to me, just scumbags. Good thing about it is they posted it so the cops should get them soon

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

i hope they move next door to you soon

Mod lock over racism and this is still allowed?

Who are the they you are talking about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

with all due respect you are only giving power to the rightwing by trying to cover up
    barbara streisand effect

I'll link you to a post I made earlier today that sort of address's your post.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=106320365&postcount=2247
    Thanks for the compliments.

I'll let you in on a little secret. I have absolutely no fücking idea what the difference is between left wing and right wing and even less of a desire to find out. In the last 3 elections I voted for the only candidate that called to my door.

So if you see me actioning a post it's because the post was uncivil or something else. Definitely not because it was left/right wing

Can't access twitter in work, can someone tell me what's going on in this video please?

• Site Banned Posts: 23 swift18

Autochange wrote: »
    He did. Its right there
    holy ****
    delete this video before the rightwing see it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

don't post it

Why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭boombang

don't post it

Eh, treat everybody with impartiality and post it.

I think the question asks be so the videos genuinely show somebody returning from looting rather than the colour of their skin.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Omackeral wrote: »
    Can't access twitter in work, can someone tell me what's going on in this video please?

Group of Irish people having a Lidl party back in their ma's gaff

Just some lads celebrating their loot from Lidl, great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭drillyeye

Great lads!

Man arrives home with stolen loot in Lidl bag. Family seem happy to see him home from the supermarket sweep. Wild celebrations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Mutant z wrote: »
    This disgusting incident has brought great shame to this country.

It's brought great shame on this celebration of sheep.

This is a double entendre reference. Do sutton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

A black guy on Snapchat seemingly celebrating the loot he got in Lidl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 aivilo

Will you stop with the racist card.
    Let people express their opinions.

PandaPoo wrote: »
    A black guy on Snapchat seemingly celebrating the loot he got in Lidl.

Cant say that. We are all one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

boombang wrote: »
    Just a minor point, but can you imagine how annoying it must be for the honest majority to have your local supermarket on which you rely destroyed like that? Think of the additional expense and inconvenience those people will face over the coming months.

I'm totally insulated from this, but if I was living in that community I'd be so angry right now. I'm sure the perps think it's a wonderful laugh and only a small proportion will be prosecuted.

This is also going to make Ireland look terrible in the international media. That JCB footage is going to get so much coverage.

Completely agree. Absolutely pointless destruction of a store that has sponsors so many community efforts and pays a wage to those living there. They have done this to their own local community and to a store that their own wives and mothers probably shop in. Absolutely awful and nearly worse again are those trying to tie this behaviour to deeper issues. Sometimes scrotes are just scrotes!

aivilo wrote: »
    Will you stop with the racist card.
    Let people express their opinions.

It’s obvious from all the videos both black and white people involved race is irrelevant , all are scum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,282 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

There was troubles in 1982 also, Bread riots...
    In Howth, Co Dublin, “bread riots” sparked as word spread through the crowd outside the village bakery that loaves were again available.

“Get your bloody hands off that loaf,” shouted one “proletarian voice” from the back of the shop, according to another Irish Times report, “ye louser ye, how many bloody loaves are you buying anyway? Are you burying them at the bottom of the garden or something?”

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/environment/the-big-snow-of-1982-when-ireland-came-to-a-standstill-1.3406256

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

drillyeye wrote: »
    Post generalisations about shooting and poisoning people in areas of poverty (like all those dirty people in social housing and how YOU have to pay for it)........

Areas of scumbaggery. People have no issues with poor or any other income level people who don't steal and/or wreck the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring

Not the smartest people you showing your face online, he not last long before his arrest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

aivilo wrote:
    Will you stop with the racist card. Let people express their opinions.

aivilo wrote:
    It’s obvious from all the videos both black and white people involved race is irrelevant , all are scum

Are you arguing with yourself...?

Autochange wrote: »
    Man arrives home with stolen loot in Lidl bag. Family seem happy to see him home from the supermarket sweep. Wild celebrations.

Sound like good honest folks, my kind of people. Was Dale Winton there by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,171 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Leo and pals will love this. Another chance to disassociate themselves from parts of society and justify two tier governance.
    Criminals can't all be white collar.

When a politician commits fraud he's a bad apple. When a member of the public commits a crime it's a mark on the whole neighborhood? Unless it's upper middle class rugger hijinks....

I'm surprise Leo has not tweeted yet about this, he is as bad as Trump for tweets

So these looters robbed Lidl in Tallaght and posted videos on facebook?

Are you arguing with yourself...?

Yes been that kind of Day