Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

World Boxing Super Series Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 125 ✭✭Koala Sunshine

sonic85 wrote: »
    Just out of interest I'm just a very casual fan but what's next for Eubank Jr in your opinion lads? That fight was a disaster really - where can he go from here?

Back to middleweight where he belongs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,060 ✭✭✭UrbanFret

Eubank will come again. This fight could be the making of him. He's no super middle though that's for sure. He'll win a world title again at middleweight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 392 ✭✭Didactic Ninja

Avni Yildirim
    groves will be out of action for a good while with the shoulder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Rob Brant
    Just out of interest I'm just a very casual fan but what's next for Eubank Jr in your opinion lads? That fight was a disaster really - where can he go from here?

Fight Benn Jr?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Auroras_encore

UrbanFret wrote: »
    Eubank will come again. This fight could be the making of him. He's no super middle though that's for sure. He'll win a world title again at middleweight.

He's 28

Avni Yildirim
    i feel sorry for eubank. i feel like there is a nice oul divil inside him somewhere and that under the facade he a decent skin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,148 ✭✭✭akelly02

6-4
    Getting real messy this.

Your blatant bias for eubank the whole way through the fight had been enjoyable to read

Everyone else 8-2

You 6-4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Avni Yildirim
    The WBSS super middles just don't have the same quality as the Cruisers. It's like a different ball game.

akelly02 wrote: »
    Your blatant bias for eubank the whole way through the fight had been enjoyable to read

Everyone else 8-2

You 6-4

I hate boxers that constantly hold. Groves did it all fight. 115-113 was about right for me.

Avni Yildirim

Win a world title against a nobody, he's an average boxer. The 2 fights he's stepped up he's been schooled, he's a journeyman

Scorecards we're hilarious, I had groves winning everything bar the last round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

i feel sorry for eubank. i feel like there is a nice oul divil inside him somewhere and that under the facade he a decent skin.

Ah no, I'd say he's simply just a prick

Avni Yildirim
    groves will be out of action for a good while with the shoulder.

If it's 4 months for a rugby player I'd imagine 5 months minimum for a boxer

Avni Yildirim
    If it's 4 months for a rugby player I'd imagine 5 months minimum for a boxer

nehe milner skudder from the allblacks was done for the season. 9 months

Avni Yildirim
    Naz talking sense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Urindanger

Eubank vs De Gale anyone?

Avni Yildirim
    nehe milner skudder from the allblacks was done for the season. 9 months

He was but it's usually about 4

Avni Yildirim
    im so disappointed in him.

emperor has no clothes stuff really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Mike Perez
    Urindanger wrote: »
    Eubank vs De Gale anyone?

Eubank has his eye on Truax, the guy that took De Gales title last December. De Gale was trash talking Eubank a huge amount before that fight, and then lost to a nobody himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭RezwoK

Avni Yildirim
    116-112 to Groves. I gave Eubank 3 rounds (1 of which could have been other way)

Smith v Braehmer next week on PPV not sure anyone will be buying that crap!

Groves will win the tournament no doubt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭sonic85

Naz talking sense

I'd say he's just saying what a lot of people are thinking! Jr just isn't good enough

pac_man wrote: »
    When did Eubank win a world title?

I presume you dont recognise the IBO title. fair enough, I always felt 3 belts (WBA, WBC, IBF, )were enough but in this day and age there are so many variations .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Avni Yildirim
    Money for absolute jam. Naseem is still gas.

“HE’S NOT GOT THE ABILITEH. HIS DAD’S A LIAH. HE DID NUFFIN IN THERE. FACE REALITEH CHRIS!”

Pure gold. Steak dinners all round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭megadodge

RezwoK wrote: »
    116-112 to Groves. I gave Eubank 3 rounds

If you gave Eubank 3 rounds, how did you come up with that score?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭sonic85

Jaysus Naz telling Jr to retire! Bit harsh there Prince!

He's 28

And? Hagler ,the best I've seen at middle was at his peak around 30.:rolleyes:

Avni Yildirim
    I've been sold a lot of snake oil in my time by hearn et al, but i don't recall ever having seen a main event fighter looking that wild and unpolished.

Avni Yildirim
    “RETIAH CHRIS. YOU’VE NOT GOT IT SON! WHICH CAMERA DO I LOOK IN TO TELL HIM THIS?”

Ha ha Naz is better than the fight itself.

Avni Yildirim
    Haha pure banker Naz is on the old devil’s dandruff.

Avni Yildirim
    RezwoK wrote: »

Groves will win the tournament no doubt

Might not make the final unless they postpone it for him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Nas is some size. Must be eating a lot of pies