Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2018 (2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,147 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Anyone here going to watch the US CBB? Think I'll have enough of BB by friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭dollyk

Did amanda tell ann she took a bullet for her, and turned the voting around for ann, if thats true then she wasnt being honest with shane j, seems she is playing a game for ann .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

dollyk wrote: »
    Did amanda tell ann she took a bullet for her, and turned the voting around for ann, if thats true then she wasnt being honest with shane j, seems she is playing a game for ann .

I wondered that too and she almost cackled after saying it ? Amanda was not being kind in my opinion she told Shane J it was sorted and over and then went off bitchin to Wayne about Shane . Her grimace and shouting at Shane J put me right off her too to be honest .
    And what was she dragging up his entry night dress dropping for anyway ? had she mentioned it before now at all or just decided it had annoyed her three weeks later ? She was going for the jugular in my opinion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    I wondered that too and she almost cackled after saying it ? Amanda was not being kind in my opinion she told Shane J it was sorted and over and then went off bitchin to Wayne about Shane . Her grimace and shouting at Shane J put me right off her too to be honest .
    And what was she dragging up his entry night dress dropping for anyway ? had she mentioned it before now at all or just decided it had annoyed her three weeks later ? She was going for the jugular in my opinion

She told him it was sorted cos he has an annoying tendency to go on about things. She was done talking to him about it. She was free to blow off steam about him to others, especially Wayne and Ann as they were involved.

Judy on BOTS pointed out that ShaneJ slagging Jess for faking cotton buds phobia triggered Amanda to point out him faking that for attention, especially as she is so fond of Jess.

I'm really at a loss as to why some of ye have it in so bad for Amanda. She hasn't put a foot wrong IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I think she was bringing it up to let him know that she's aware he's more than capable of turning the limelight on him and grabbing at attention when he needs it- so she doesn't believe that his soapboxing and his analysis of Ann's voting history are coming from a genuine place, but are nuggets that will fuel is agenda with whatever sjw hero status he's trying to cultivate with the public. She was letting him know she's on to him basically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

I would have loved it big bro played the nominations back to the house but after the game with Ashley saying about Shane J &Malika and Ann going on about her Wayne and Amanda not knowing that Wayne nominated her

That **** right there would have caused drama and fights and we'll entertainment for us lot :D

anna080 wrote: »
    I think she was bringing it up to let him know that she's aware he's more than capable of turning the limelight on him and grabbing at attention when he needs it- so she doesn't believe that his soapboxing and his analysis of Ann's voting history are coming from a genuine place, but are nuggets that will fuel is agenda with whatever sjw hero status he's trying to cultivate with the public. She was letting him know she's on to him basically.

Good point anna , thanks maybe you are right .

She told him it was sorted cos he has an annoying tendency to go on about things. She was done talking to him about it. She was free to blow off steam about him to others, especially Wayne and Ann as they were involved.

Judy on BOTS pointed out that ShaneJ slagging Jess for faking cotton buds phobia triggered Amanda to point out him faking that for attention, especially as she is so fond of Jess.

I'm really at a loss as to why some of ye have it in so bad for Amanda. She hasn't put a foot wrong IMO.

I dont have it in for Amanda I was simply making a point and voicing my opinion , we all have opinions and voice them . I just didn't like how Amanda handled herself over the point she was making .I don't want her shot at dawn or anything You don't like Jess and make it known , I quite like the girl .Thats how it is .

Safe to say this series is pretty much over after tonight, the last few days are usually borring.

Not really bothered who wins it as long as its not Jess or Shane J

Predicting now the last 3 will be Ann, Jess, and Amanda

I dont have it in for Amanda I was simply making a point and voicing my opinion , we all have opinions and voice them . I just didn't like how Amanda handled herself over the point she was making .I don't want her shot at dawn or anything You don't like Jess and make it known , I quite like the girl .Thats how it is .

I didn't mean you. I just meant in general, the past few days, a lot of people seemed mightily p!ssed with her.

I ain't saying that's not allowed. Just that not one of those people came close to explaining it. Neon came almost close but that's cos she's ma bae <3

Just seems a bit of a bitter backlash cos she dealt with ShaneJ so effectively. ShaneJ lovers got the hump with her yo.

I didn't mean you. I just meant in general, the past few days, a lot of people seemed mightily p!ssed with her.

I ain't saying that's not allowed. Just that not one of those people came close to explaining it. Neon came almost close but that's cos she's ma bae <3

Just seems a bit of a bitter backlash cos she dealt with ShaneJ so effectively. ShaneJ lovers got the hump with her yo.

I am not pissed with her just didn't like her handling of this particular episode .Not a huge fan of Shane J anymore to be honest and not at all fussed now who wins .Well I wouldn't be keen on Ann but that's just because of her eye rolling rudeness etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Would love an Amanda, Ann, Wayne final three.... that'd some combined age podium.

Ok, how's everyone's sh!tlist looking?

Amanda - My number 1. She's an inspiration. I love her. She's amazing. So loyal, so bright, so sharp, so cool!

Ann - Bad ass mofo, don't give a fvck. She's been a great housemate. Yes she has some barmy views, but I love her all the same. She's so forthright. Even her eye rolls have caused more drama than most of what the other housemates have contributed.

ShaneJ - Wrecks my head at times, and stirs more than anyone, and plots. But he's been a very good housemate. Total gameplayer, and if he wasn't so obsessed with Ann, and had gotten so heavily involved with Andrew, he might well have been my fav. Surely there is more to him than "I am gay, and Ann is bad cos she doesn't want me to get married". He's really shot himself in the foot.

After those I'm struggling.

Wayne - Creepy little man but sure f3ck it

Shane L - seems sound out and gives great soundbites but man he has coasted and taken the easy route

Mangina - Haven't forgiven her bottling the India nom, and since then she's almost gone into hiding, only to pop up and rant against Ann the odd time. Sh1te

Jess - a loooooooovely little girl, is the character she has played. We've not yet seen the real her. We never will on this. Boring!

Ashbot - clearly not human, clearly dead inside. Has to go for the showmance that may be the fakest ever. She's painful. Pointless. Vapid. Out!

Did I forget anyone?!

It's a weird year for me. There's no one I really like and one I truly dislike (apart from Ashbot but she's out on her rear tonight so that's grand) Don't know who I'd like to win, I don't really care tbh as long as it's not Jess because phonies shouldn't be rewarded. I'd be happy to see any of the more prominent ones win because although I've not always agreed with them on things, they've been good housemates. I'd be happy enough for Amanda, Shane J or Ann to win. Kinda wanna see Ann win just for the absolute meltdown Twitter will have.

What if Manjuice won it though?

Not a hope. Muffdiver will be first out Friday night, just as I'm poring my first glass of Tesco's finest offer of the week.

anna080 wrote: »
    Not a hope. Muffdiver will be first out Friday night, just as I'm poring my first glass of Tesco's finest offer of the week.

You think she'll survive tonight? I hope not!

Forgot she was up tonight! Ah yiss

Hopefully it's bye bye Ashbot, Sambo Shane, and Moanymoobag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,079 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Be that as it may, It wasn't only about him on about shortney/Ann tonight. He delivered Ashley right out exactly the way we see her in here and a couple of things about the others as well. The other two thicks hadnt the guts for a single opinion hardly between them. I have to give him some credit for that as much as I dont care for him :)

Jonny still wanted Ann to win and Mambi or Asshat out

Skid Mark just kept shouting about Shortney

Dopey Dan couldn't make up his mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,912 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ann , Amanda or Wayne to win .
    Although I think Shane J could replace Wee Willie Winky (:D) in the top three .

Jess , nope ,.another Chloe who played the I'm So Clueless game , so that put me off her .

Would be extremely funny if Shane L was in the top three , he could have a lot more support than we think , who knows !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

It's sad that the parts I look forward to most now are Wayne when he's drunk.

I do think ShaneJ was a little out of line with him. I think he banked on Wayne being drunk and succumbing to his speech about how Wayne needs to defend the rights of all the gay people in the world by teaming up to stop the evil overlord of Ann Widdicombe, but it went as you'd expect it to go.

Adamocovic wrote: »
    It's sad that the parts I look forward to most now are Wayne when he's drunk.

I do think ShaneJ was a little out of line with him. I think he banked on Wayne being drunk and succumbing to his speech about how Wayne needs to defend the rights of all the gay people in the world by teaming up to stop the evil overlord of Ann Widdicombe, but it went as you'd expect it to go.

I think it was Shane J's to loose and he lost it .The first four days he was such fun and enjoyable to listen to .Then he attatched himself to Andrew like a limpet .He forget to be fun and easy to listen to and began preaching and boring . I had great hopes for Courtney being a fun and interesting character and all we got really was Shane J dressing up now and then. I still like the lad but he blew his chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Hey Deco, did you write this? It's an account of being in the audience during Friday's evictions. I didn't realise that the 2nd part of the show was filmed during Will & Grace. I suppose it makes sense, rather than having the audience hanging around.

https://www.reddit.com/r/bbuk/comments/7tsmsp/spoilers_my_experience_at_cbb_elstree_studios/

wyrn wrote: »
    Hey Deco, did you write this? It's an account of being in the audience during Friday's evictions. I didn't realise that the 2nd part of the show was filmed during Will & Grace. I suppose it makes sense, rather than having the audience hanging around.

https://www.reddit.com/r/bbuk/comments/7tsmsp/spoilers_my_experience_at_cbb_elstree_studios/

Just a little bit of trivia for you .I thought there were two posters on this thread one called wyrn and one called wym !! On the PC you are wyrn and on my phone its wym !! Now I know its all one person !!!
    Should have gone to Specsavers !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,938 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

wyrn wrote: »

Oh interesting, hey hang on a minute. Reddit BB Thread.......:eek:

tenor.gif?itemid=8693279

I think it was Shane J's to loose and he lost it .The first four days he was such fun and enjoyable to listen to .Then he attatched himself to Andrew like a limpet .He forget to be fun and easy to listen to and began preaching and boring . I had great hopes for Courtney being a fun and interesting character and all we got really was Shane J dressing up now and then. I still like the lad but he blew his chances

To paraphrase an interview I watched with Martin McDonagh when he was discussing Bruges.

"When I first saw it I thought it was great. Beautiful and full of culture that I wanted to explore. By the third day I was sick of it. There was nothing else to do and I became bored with the culture and the churches and wanted nothing more than drink, sex, and drugs. "

This is similar for me with ShaneJ. When he first came in he came across to me as well spoken, smart and calm. Thought he was a shoe in (still think he'll win). Just with time thought I started going off him, where I once found his conversations and debates interesting and respectful I now found contrived and patronising to an extent. I was sick of this intellectual respectful debating carry on and just wanted kick-offs.

Perhaps like one of those friends who are great to spend a day with but I certainly wouldn't go on holidays with them.

skipper_G wrote: »

tenor.gif?itemid=8693279

Polyamorous

skipper_G wrote: »

I recommend staying clear of the place. It's 90% Courtney/ShaneJ crazy fans, who are now all clamoring over Andrew as he is their leader in the fanbase (their words).

Feel free to go there, only if you have nothing bad to say about Courtney and nothing good to say about anyone else in the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Adamocovic wrote: »
    I recommend staying clear of the place. It's 90% Courtney/ShaneJ crazy fans, who are now all clamoring over Andrew as he is their leader in the fanbase (their words).

Feel free to go there, only if you have nothing bad to say about Courtney and nothing good to say about anyone else in the show.

I'll fit right in :pac: