Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Non-Nationals attacking Taxi drivers in West Dublin

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,834 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

bot44 wrote: »
    Heres whats happening. The poorest areas of Dublin have always had issues with gangs of anti-social youth.

A few of those areas now have loads of black people living in them.

What areas? I don't associate this gang with an historically deprived areas of the city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭mrhoppy

humberklog wrote: »
    What areas? I don't associate this gang with an historically deprived areas of the city.

Places like Rush, Lusk, Balbriggan. Skerries to an extent.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 42 bot44

The thread is about anti-social behaiviour in D15

mrhoppy wrote: »

Or let's throw in some holistically poor areas of Dublin (off the top of my head): Jobstown, Clonshaugh, Darndale, Sean McDermott St, Sherrifer? Don't see much evidence of such trouble with gangs of Irish teens with African parents there.

The thread is about anti-social behaiviour in D15

It has broadened in discussion. However Tyrrells town or Carpenters town wouldn't fit your discription either.

Or let's throw in some holistically poor areas of Dublin (off the top of my head): Jobstown, Clonshaugh, Darndale, Sean McDermott St, Sherrifer? Don't see much evidence of such trouble with gangs of Irish teens with African parents there.

Do you buzz around these areas checking who is causing trouble or what?

It has broadened in discussion. However Tyrrells town or Carpenters town wouldn't fit your discription either.

Are you saying there arent loads of black people in Blanch? Seriously?

Do you buzz around these areas checking who is causing trouble or what?

Nope, I'm just in those areas regularly.

Are you saying there arent loads of black people in Blanch? Seriously?
    Blanch isn't one of the poorest areas of Dublin though.

OK so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭511

So they are, in fact, dealing with it.

After, what, about 8 years, at least? The cops are only doing something now because of the protest and media coverage, but since this shít has been going on since 2010, at least, there will be more generations to come.
    What about the gangs of white Irish kids that go around causing trouble? I'm sitting in a coffee shop in Cavan, and am watching the local young scaldies across the road. They've all got history of dealing, fighting, vandalism, theft, yadda yadda. Should I go and get a bunch of mates, and start knocking the bolix out of them and any other young fella we come across?

If the cops aren't doing anything about them, then yes, give them a hiding, though I image the Gardai have no problem confronting and arresting gangs of white youths - they don't have to worry about the race card being used against them.

Not African kids, but certainly a lot of gangs going around those areas. Seems anywhere with a high concentration of social housing is overrun by gangs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

But only what 1.5% of Population is Black according to census yet they seem have quiet huge amount of gangs for such a minority.

Another one was stopped for 3 pm in Cork City Centre over the weekend.

If 1.5% of the population is black what percentage of crime is carried out by black people? What percentage of the prison population is black?

Far more than 1.5% of the population of Tyrellstown is black

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭511

Heres whats happening. The poorest areas of Dublin have always had issues with gangs of anti-social youth.

We have our own home-grown gangs, so wouldn't importing more increase the number of gangs in Ireland. My understanding of basic maths would indicate the answer is yes, but obviously that's too complex for you to comprehend.

Who are more violent than the previous tenants. We're always being told that immigration benefits us and multiculturalism works, but I'm not sure how Ireland is benefiting from Africans having an employment rate of 40%, most of them living on rent allowance and the communities requiring extra policing to stop them for mugging us.

There's not much we can do with Irish scumbags because they're born here, but we can stop taking in Africa's and pay the ones here to return to their ancestral homeland before we end up with 350 years of racial tension like in America.

511 wrote: »
    We have our own home-grown gangs, so wouldn't importing more increase the number of gangs in Ireland. My understanding of basic maths would indicate the answer is yes, but obviously that's too complex for you to comprehend.

Building more ghettos will add to the number of gangs. If loads of the people living in them are black then some of the gangs will have loads of black people in them.

This is not complex stuff.

Who are more violent than the previous tenants.

The Westies were far more violent than these lads. Dont think there were many black lads involved there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

As someone living in an area with a high percentage of immigrant and ‘new Irish’
    Here’s what’s happening.
    Anti-social behaviour has sky rocketed. Assaults and intimidation are a daily occurrence. Employment among that section is extremely low.

I didn’t have to deal with anything like this in all my years living here until recently so you’re completely wide of the mark there in this case. We are getting 4 new Gardaí this year. Why? Because multiculturalism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭Odhinn

.......... We are getting 4 new Gardaí this year. Why? Because multiculturalism.

Yez are getting black guards?

As someone living in an area with a high percentage of immigrant and ‘new Irish’
    Here’s what’s happening.
    Anti-social behaviour has sky rocketed. Assaults and intimidation are a daily occurrence. Employment among that section is extremely low.

I didn’t have to deal with anything like this in all my years living here until recently so you’re completely wide of the mark there in this case. We are getting 4 new Gardaí this year. Why? Because multiculturalism.

Loads of poor people moved into your area then? Dont see what that has to do with multiculturalism? If loads of poor Irish people who didnt work moved into your area you'd have the same problem.

Sounds like these immigrants have integrated really well to me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

The Westies were far more violent than these lads. Dont think there were many black lads involved there.

These are just kids. Ageing from around 14-20. They are well on their way. The only thing stopping them it's their lack connections to access to guns on this island. However, as I said on the thread already, many of these guys have relation's in the London No-Go's. It's only a matter of time.

How do you know they have relations in London? Spoofer

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,649 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

You’re just making stuff up now.

they/them/theirs

The more you can increase fear of drugs and crime, welfare mothers, immigrants and aliens, the more you control all of the people.

Noam Chomsky

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,649 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Who are more violent than the previous tenants. We're always being told that immigration benefits us and multiculturalism works, but I'm not sure how Ireland is benefiting from Africans having an employment rate of 40%, most of them living on rent allowance and the communities requiring extra policing to stop them for mugging us.

There's not much we can do with Irish scumbags because they're born here, but we can stop taking in Africa's and pay the ones here to return to their ancestral homeland before we end up with 350 years of racial tension like in America.

Who’s advocating importing gangs? No one, that’s who.

they/them/theirs

The more you can increase fear of drugs and crime, welfare mothers, immigrants and aliens, the more you control all of the people.

Noam Chomsky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

Any evidence that these lads are not Irish yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Rush and Skerries have very few black families living there. Lusk has a good few and Balbriggan is swamped.

Lusk is full of them. Sure I can't walk down the main street without passing by a gang of black kids. They throw stones and sometimes fireworks at cars and buses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Lusk is full of them. Sure I can't walk down the main street without passing by a gang of black kids. They throw stones and sometimes fireworks at cars and buses.

Fair enough. I was only going on what I’ve seen. I don’t be out and about in Lusk as much as I used to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,142 ✭✭✭✭anewme

I lived in an area populated by mostly Africans on social welfare. It was awful.

I ended up getting into a lot of debt to get away and move to a better area. Best decision I ever made.

People here don’t realize these people don’t see themselves as as Irish. They see themselves as African.

I feel sorry for anyone having to live in some of these areas.

The fact that people (who haven’t experienced the negative elements, just brand people racist) is more infuriating). You are racist because you are speaking out about anti social behavior by these skangers.

All you see in this thread is excuses from people who’ve clearly never lived it.

I did, never again with the luck of God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Yeah, see the people that don’t live it just make silly jokes and pretend everything is normal as you can see from this thread.