Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

F&F Chitchat a hocht, an feirmeoir bocht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

Base price wrote: »
    If I was you I would back up the phone call with a text just letting him know that a cow is down. It's called covering your ass :)

He answered, its not tetany afaik but ill give her a bag to cover my ass too

Better living everyone

Running close to 1000 Milkers no mag bag in the shed, god give me strenght

Better living everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,162 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

WE got this camera some time ago with the intention of monitoring a specific area for intruders but it wasnt suitable as it wont record number plates at night..

Here's the first shot of it in my garden..
    He has a path worn through one part right past my chicken cage..

I've moved it to see if I can get a better angle of him..

STC_0176.jpgetyPXG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

_Brian wrote: »
    WE got this camera some time ago with the intention of monitoring a specific area for intruders but it wasnt suitable as it wont record number plates at night..

STC_0176.jpgetyPXG
    No signs of hunger on him anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,636 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

STC_0176.jpgetyPXG
    What ya hoping for..... facial recognition:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,571 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

STC_0176.jpgetyPXG

Dress the camera up as a chicken.

Chickcam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Reggie. wrote: »
    Just back from my first quick run since the dose. Wasn't a pretty sight...... not one bit

Did u get caught out? Hate that. And that web lining isn't much good either l can tell you

Muckit wrote: »
    Did u get caught out? Hate that. And that web lining isn't much good either l can tell you

I wish that was the case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭L1985

Lads-horrible day. Persuaded dad to go away with mam for the night. Bought some animals in the mart. Came home and an animal was down in the cubicles. Looked at him and broken leg. High up near the shoulder. Leg was all floppy.... I was fairly sure but Rang vet and he confirmed the knacker. Nothing to be done. 11month old bullock absolutely flying so I'm sickened. Ah well. I'm not telling dad as don't think he needs to know at this point!!! Just horrible when you lose an animal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,005 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

I wish that was the case

Got a treadmill here before Christmas. €200 second hand. Say it easily cost €800. We all go on it each day. Eldest lad did 1km today in 3 minutes 20 today in abbotstown....

whelan2 wrote: »
    Got a treadmill here before Christmas. €200 second hand. Say it easily cost €800. We all go on it each day. Eldest lad did 1km today in 3 minutes 20 today in abbotstown....

Oh thanks really needed to hear that after me leaving my lungs up the by road :rolleyes:

Do you ever do cross country?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭George Sunsnow

I’ll just leave this here having just seen a piece on ch 4 news about it :eek:

https://www.openbiome.org/stool-donation/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Just back after picking the kids from Taekwondo. There was a car going very slow before me going over, 50-60kph, middle of the road, stopping dead if another car was coming the other way, indicators on and off when the wheel was turning. I reckon he was drunk.

He turned off and in a gate and I pulled out and I thought no more about him until I was coming home. there was a tractor pulling the car back from where he pulled in. He had driven in through the wall of the house and knocked the wall and made ****e of the front of the car.

He was barely able to stand and a younger man holding him back, maybe his son, and the older lad roaring at the tractor about all the damage he was doing to the car when it was being pulled back:D

There's times I think there should be way more Guards on the roads pulling

None of them clinics near me. Reggie left his donation up a by road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,365 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Was in the animal feeds place earlier and one lad got out roaring like a bull that another lad had parked where he wanted to park. Made some show of himself. The other fella was in his 60s id say and had just pulled in.  Theres some woeful bollixes about.

You'd swear you were invisible sometimes the way lads would cut in in front of you. Oul lads never queue if they can help it. Very busy or v ignorant people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,571 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Not being funny now but this has been coming down the tracks for a while now.
    There's lots of people with messed up gut bacteria.
    It's mostly a cause of mental health problems and unfortunately those gut bacteria come from the parents (mother especially) as well as surroundings.

Usain Bolt could become even wealthier again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,437 ✭✭✭naughto

STC_0176.jpgetyPXG

A shotgun is what you need

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,162 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

naughto wrote: »
    A shotgun is what you need

Live and let live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,437 ✭✭✭naughto

Live and let live.

Till he gets at your chickens ðŸ”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,390 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Fathers 3rd anniversary mass. Just watching the Munster match now.

Doing cao application for eldest lad. It's fairly stressful here at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭Snowfire

Medicine in trinity.... be grand he says....!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,390 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Get something down and it can be changed at a later date. He can change it however many times he wants once he has an application in.

Is he ag orientated?

Better living everyone

Is he ag orientated?

Ye. Very.

Ye. Very.

Like i was back then so, keep him out of ag college though if you can at all.

Better living everyone

Get something down and it can be changed at a later date. He can change it however many times he wants once he has an application in.
    Thanks. Will just get the application in for now I think .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Like i was back then so, keep him out of ag college though if you can at all.

To do what? Construction ?