Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

F&F Chitchat a hocht, an feirmeoir bocht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Be proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Muckit wrote: »
    Be proud.

U back on ur feet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

437819.jpg.

Better living everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,352 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

Fencing with Barb, joining rolls by looping 2 ends.
    Is there a better way, like grippers for electric

ganmo wrote: »
    U back on ur feet?

Yeah! I didnt eat for 3 days. Couldn't even keep 7up down. Had a slice of toast on New Years day and then slowly started coming back. Never had anything like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,162 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Yeah! I didnt eat for 3 days. Couldn't even keep 7up down. Had a slice of toast on New Years day and then slowly started coming back. Never had anything like it.

Not nice for ye at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,437 ✭✭✭naughto

It's in this house as well misses has it and the young lad

Couldn't figure it. The missus and young lad never got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,576 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Fencing with Barb, joining rolls by looping 2 ends.
    Is there a better way, like grippers for electric

I just put a strainer down and nail both to that.

No help to you though. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,576 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Couldn't figure it. The missus and young lad never got it.

And everyone has the very same diet?

I think everyone gets it but it's just some people's auto immune response are different than others.

They say fresh foods, fruit and veg and juices can help ward off the symptoms from starting. But it depends how long it's in your diet.
    Then other people go in for the fermented foods to ward off flu attacks. Kimchi is popular enough as a supposed help.

Could also be genetic or just maybe even some chemical or element at work that your exposed to that the folks are not, weakening your immune system slightly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Like that a couple of years ago. OH, myself and one daughter were sick as dogs and my old man (who was mid 80s at the time) and the younger daughter were perfect. She ended up feed grand-dad and herself and trying to keep an eye on the cattle. We were flattened for a week. Awful dose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,006 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Away in Liverpool with daughter for her birthday. Eldest lad in charge at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,162 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    Away in Liverpool with daughter for her birthday. Eldest lad in charge at home.

Enjoy,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭AntrimGlens

I was at a cremation this morning for the first time, OH's uncle. There was no funeral mass or anything, I must say whilst they are respectful and honour the person well, they don't entirely seem to fit the Irish funeral scene.

There was no typical standing outside in gutters, whilst the wind and rain swept half the wigs of oul fellas and queues of boyos standing hunkered against thorn hedges dragging on or trying to light a benson & hedges. There was no straining to hear a priest through a failing sound system that was last dragged out for the parish sports day, so they reverted to chat about the weather and fodder shortages and certainly no four way queues of people coming from every angle to shake hands of people they hadn't seen since the last came home from Amerikay, whilst some undertaker struggled to hold a IFJ brolly over the entire family.

I think i'll go for under the sod, although i told the wife i want to be buried on top of the mountain with the coffin standing vertical so i can look over the farm for years to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭emaherx

And everyone has the very same diet?

I think everyone gets it but it's just some people's auto immune response are different than others.

They say fresh foods, fruit and veg and juices can help ward off the symptoms from starting. But it depends how long it's in your diet.
    Then other people go in for the fermented foods to ward off flu attacks. Kimchi is popular enough as a supposed help.

Could also be genetic or just maybe even some chemical or element at work that your exposed to that the folks are not, weakening your immune system slightly.

Everyone in my household except me were sick with that flu over the Christmas. They all were effected very differently. Our Baby girl had the sniffels and a cough for a week and puked once, my wife was just feeling tired with mild fevers but the strange one is my identical twin boys, one was completely floored with high tempratures, vomiting and chest infection and the other had a little bit of a cough, they are genetically the same and have the same diet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,367 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Bord bia inspection passed and just booked the tickets for Australia. Good days work :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

I was at a cremation this morning for the first time, OH's uncle. There was no funeral mass or anything, I must say whilst they are respectful and honour the person well, they don't entirely seem to fit the Irish funeral scene.

There was no typical standing outside in gutters, whilst the wind and rain swept half the wigs of oul fellas and queues of boyos standing hunkered against thorn hedges dragging on or trying to light a benson & hedges. There was no straining to hear a priest through a failing sound system that was last dragged out for the parish sports day, so they reverted to chat about the weather and fodder shortages and certainly no four way queues of people coming from every angle to shake hands of people they hadn't seen since the last came home from Amerikay, whilst some undertaker struggled to hold a IFJ brolly over the entire family.

I think i'll go for under the sod, although i told the wife i want to be buried on top of the mountain with the coffin standing vertical so i can look over the farm for years to come.

When I hear or see bits on the cremation/burial option, I'm reminding of a discussion that was (supposed) to have taken place on the Gerry Ryan radio programme a number of years ago. One caller wanted to be 'buried close' to Bibi Baskin:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,285 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

When I hear or see bits on the cremation/burial option, I'm reminding of a discussion that was (supposed) to have taken place on the Gerry Ryan radio programme a number of years ago. One caller wanted to be 'buried close' to Bibi Baskin:D

"Up to me balls in Bibi Baskin!"

Not your ornery onager

A lad made this along the side of the street out of some sort of sand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Fair wrecked now, a fella asked me to bring back some cows out of a mountain that were getting near calving with him. 16km walked in 4 hours according to the phone across 1200 acres. Feel like I just climbed Everest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

couple of lads at that on the street in Wexford the last few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Fair wrecked now, a fella asked me to bring back some cows out of a mountain that were getting near calving with him. 16km walked in 4 hours according to the phone across 1200 acres. Feel like I just climbed Everest.

who needs enemies when you've friends like that :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Clear herd test!☺

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭emaherx

Clear herd test!☺

Grand time of year for a test. No need to round up all the cattle ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,524 ✭✭✭grassroot1

yes but some view from the office

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

emaherx wrote: »
    Grand time of year for a test. No need to round up all the cattle ;)

Fact. Didnt plan for that. We went down a few yrs ago and the first week of Jan was the final department test. Very handy. All dosed as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,357 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Liverpool ?

saw him in Cork last Summer, has to be him, dog is identical,

orm0nd wrote: »
    Liverpool ?

saw him in Cork last Summer, has to be him, dog is identical,

Seemed to be a great money earner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Anyone hear the vegan lady on the Ciara Kelly show on news talk, my god she was some piece of work, she put farmers, butchers and meat factory workers in the same category as peodo’s, to be fair Ciara was letting her away with it. Their a dangerous group though with a lot of money behind them. Their running a big add campaign as well at the moment.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    Anyone hear the vegan lady on the Ciara Kelly show on news talk, my god she was some piece of work, she put farmers, butchers and meat factory workers in the same category as peodo’s, to be fair Ciara was letting her away with it. Their a dangerous group though with a lot of money behind them. Their running a big add campaign as well at the moment.:mad:

If they ever have a public meeting we should all turn up wearing these. :D