Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Last Man Standing thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

Courtois

Alonso, Otamendi, Kenny, Masuaku

Ali, Sterling, Salah

Crouch, Firmino, Kane (C)

Krul, Gomez, Ricky, RLC

Starting on a -4

Anything to be said for another mass for a Chelsea clean sheet father?

Surely I’m gone from this after the -12 ?

I’ve seen one of the -8 guys looks safe and I think the other -8 guy did ok too.

It’s all gone downhill since normanoffside and the other guy went out.

I think Alli, Klavan and Arnie have put paid to any chance I had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,386 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

patmac wrote: »
    Anything to be said for another mass for a Chelsea clean sheet father?

That would be an ecumenical matter. Keep praying!!
    Surely I’m gone from this after the -12 ?

I’ve seen one of the -8 guys looks safe and I think the other -8 guy did ok too.

It’s all gone downhill since normanoffside and the other guy went out.

I think Alli, Klavan and Arnie have put paid to any chance I had.

I’m off all this week so I can put a table together this morning to see where we all stand with 2 games to go?

That would be an ecumenical matter. Keep praying!!

I’m off all this week so I can put a table together this morning to see where we all stand with 2 games to go?

That would be awesome Father.

With only a few left we could all post up our current score, including hits, and remaining players. If that’s easier ?

I’m on 30 with Alonso, Masuaku, Eriksen, Son and Kane (c) to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,474 ✭✭✭✭CSF

65 with Kane (c), Alli, Eriksen, Adrian, Cresswell, Arnautovic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Johny Cage

43(-4) with Azpi, Christy, Arnie, Ogbonna, Son, Alli and Kane(TC) to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭Boots234

41(-4) with Hazard, Alli, Arnautovic and Kane(C) left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭ronan.h

43 with Kane (c), Alli, Eriksen, Adrian, Masuaku, Arnautovic.
    Not the heights I was hoping for from my Free Hit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Missing Links

58 with Kane (c), Lloris, Eriksen, Masuaku and Arnautovic to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

48 net with Mansouka, Arnie, Son, Kane c., and Eriksen to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,386 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Name|ID
      |Points|Left to Play
      CSF|19571|65|Adrian, Arnautovic, Cresswell, Alli, Eriksen, Kane (C)
      Missing Links|631068|58|Arnautovic, Masuaku, Eriksen, Kane (C), Lloris
      patmac|14404|48|Arnautovic, Masuaku, Eriksen, Kane (C), Son
      ronan.h|2636|43|Adrian, Arnautovic, Masuaku, Alli, Eriksen, Kane (C)
      Johnny Cage|834504|39|Azpi, Christensen, Arnautovic, Ogbonna, Alli, Kane (TC), Son
      Boots234|7437|37|Hazard, Alli, Arnie, Kane (C)
      klopparama|2804|30|Alonso, Masuaku, Eriksen, Kane (C), Son
      Scorpion Sting|2751|28|Christensen, Adrian, Arnauotovic,Eriksen, Kane (C)
      Father Hernandez|1936|25|Alonso, Courtois, Masuaku, Alli, Kane (C)

Apologies for the delay and fair play to those who have done the tables before, it's not that easy! :eek:

Anyway, I think I'll be the one losing out this week unless Chelsea can keep a CS, either way it's going to be tight. Please let me know if any incorrect scores, etc. I'll edit them thereafter

1. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

Fair play Father, but I fear if you are eliminated this week there will be few volunteers to do the scoring next week, a definite poisoned chalice.

2. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,386 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Fair play Father, but I fear if you are eliminated this week there will be few volunteers to do the scoring next week, a definite poisoned chalice.

Throw a few extra pound into the collection basket this week and I might continue to do it ;)

3. Posts: 0 [Deleted User]

Throw a few extra pound into the collection basket this week and I might continue to do it ;)

Thanks for doing the table.

It’s going to be so so close between the bottom 3.

The only reason I choose Eriksen and Son over Alli is his proclivity for a yellow or to lose his head a tad.

A Chelsea clean sheet could drag Boots234 into contention too maybe.

4. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Missing Links

Safer to use an altar ego ;)

5. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

Name|ID
        |Points|Left to Play
        Johnny Cage|834504|41|Arnautovic, Ogbonna, Alli, Kane (TC), Son
        Boots234|7437|51|Alli, Arnie, Kane (C)
        klopparama|2804|37|Masuaku, Eriksen, Kane (C), Son
        Scorpion Sting|2751|29| Adrian, Arnauotovic,Eriksen, Kane (C)
        Father Hernandez|1936|33| Masuaku, Alli, Kane (C)

Just did a quick check could be wrong but still going down to the wire.

1. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,386 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Name|ID
          |Points|Left to Play
          Johnny Cage|834504|41|Arnautovic, Ogbonna, Alli, Kane (TC), Son
          Boots234|7437|51|Alli, Arnie, Kane (C)
          klopparama|2804|37|Masuaku, Eriksen, Kane (C), Son
          Scorpion Sting|2751|29| Adrian, Arnauotovic,Eriksen, Kane (C)
          Father Hernandez|1936|33| Masuaku, Alli, Kane (C)

Just did a quick check could be wrong but still going down to the wire.

My score is correct anyway. Best of luck folks !

1. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,248 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

I fear that Alonso goal could be my downfall. Going to be close though.

2. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,248 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

No Arnautovic is a real kick in the teeth for me. I need Eriksen to outscore Alli by 4 points now I think.

3. Advertisement
        4. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,248 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Well that's me out. Best of luck to the rest of ye lads. Will definitely join again next season if it goes ahead.

5. Posts: 0 [Deleted User]

Well that's me out. Best of luck to the rest of ye lads. Will definitely join again next season if it goes ahead.

Bad luck Scorpion.

I think the -8, -8 and-12 teams finished in the bottom 3 this GW.

Whilst this league is good fun I don’t think it should alter the way you play the game as it’s my overall finishing position at the end of the season that matteres to me.

Think I’ll be starting next GW on a -8 and it could even be another -12.

6. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,248 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Bad luck Scorpion.

I think the -8, -8 and-12 teams finished in the bottom 3 this GW.

Whilst this league is good fun I don’t think it should alter the way you play the game as it’s my overall finishing position at the end of the season that matteres to me.

Think I’ll be starting next GW on a -8 and it could even be another -12.

Yeah I knew the -8 was going to put me in trouble in this but I didn't let that stop me because like you say overall rank is important too.

Just wish I had chosen Son over Eriksen though.

7. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,386 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Commiserations Scorpion Sting, it really came down to the wire, I was seriously fretting everytime Eriksen had the ball.

Best of luck with the rest of the season

8. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,607 ✭✭✭patmac

Name|ID
            |Points|Left to Play
            CSF|19571|77|
            Missing Links|631068|68|
            patmac|14404|65|
            ronan.h|2636|57|
            Johnny Cage|834504|60|
            Boots234|7437|53|
            klopparama|2804|54|
            Scorpion Sting|2751|39|
            Father Hernandez|1936|41|

Just did a quick check again, sorry can't sort I was the other -8 so did ok without using any chips, hard luck Scorpion.

1. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭Boots234

I have a bad feeling about this week, my luck could eventually run out. Will be starting on -4 and probably without Salah, how are the rest of ye fixed?

2. Posts: 0 [Deleted User]

No Salah here either.

3. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,429 ✭✭✭✭km79

No salah
            No hit

Never mind I’m out :D

4. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Missing Links

No Salah here as well.Hoping to avoid a hit.

5. Advertisement
          6. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,108 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

I'm a Mané owner..brought him in last week. At least I'd imagine he'd counter some of the points Salah will inevitably get.