Scorpion Sting wrote: » Well that's me out. Best of luck to the rest of ye lads. Will definitely join again next season if it goes ahead.
[Deleted User] wrote: » Bad luck Scorpion. I think the -8, -8 and-12 teams finished in the bottom 3 this GW. Whilst this league is good fun I don’t think it should alter the way you play the game as it’s my overall finishing position at the end of the season that matteres to me. Think I’ll be starting next GW on a -8 and it could even be another -12.
patmac wrote: » Name|ID |Points|Left to Play CSF|19571|65|Adrian, Arnautovic, Cresswell, Alli, Eriksen, Kane (C) Missing Links|631068|58|Arnautovic, Masuaku, Eriksen, Kane (C), Lloris patmac|14404|48|Arnautovic, Masuaku, Eriksen, Kane (C), Son ronan.h|2636|43|Adrian, Arnautovic, Masuaku, Alli, Eriksen, Kane (C) Johnny Cage|834504|41|Arnautovic, Ogbonna, Alli, Kane (TC), Son Boots234|7437|51|Alli, Arnie, Kane (C) klopparama|2804|37|Masuaku, Eriksen, Kane (C), Son Scorpion Sting|2751|29| Adrian, Arnauotovic,Eriksen, Kane (C) Father Hernandez|1936|33| Masuaku, Alli, Kane (C) Just did a quick check could be wrong but still going down to the wire.
Father Hernandez wrote: » Throw a few extra pound into the collection basket this week and I might continue to do it
patmac wrote: » Fair play Father, but I fear if you are eliminated this week there will be few volunteers to do the scoring next week, a definite poisoned chalice.
Father Hernandez wrote: » That would be an ecumenical matter. Keep praying!! I’m off all this week so I can put a table together this morning to see where we all stand with 2 games to go?
patmac wrote: » Anything to be said for another mass for a Chelsea clean sheet father?
Deleted User wrote: » Surely I’m gone from this after the -12 ? I’ve seen one of the -8 guys looks safe and I think the other -8 guy did ok too. It’s all gone downhill since normanoffside and the other guy went out. I think Alli, Klavan and Arnie have put paid to any chance I had.
Father Hernandez wrote: » Courtois Alonso, Otamendi, Kenny, Masuaku Ali, Sterling, Salah Crouch, Firmino, Kane (C) Krul, Gomez, Ricky, RLC Starting on a -4
CSF wrote: » I really don’t think Alonso is as important to Conte as he is to his FPL owners. Great FPL asset, average player.
Father Hernandez wrote: » Whilst I agree defensively he's average, going forward he's a real threat. I'd argue he is important to Conte and clearly favoured as he'd started every PL game for Conte this season, the only outfield player to have more minutes this year is Dave. This could also be down to having no one else to replace him with
Father Hernandez wrote: » I'm probably being bias (and optimistic) as an Alonso owner but surely Conte wouldn't rest such an important and in form player before a big trip to their rivals. He could easily give him the game off vs Norwich and have him ready to go for the 13th?