Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Strazdas wrote: »
    Not until 8pm and 9.30pm.

Thanks, I just checked the listings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

fin12 wrote: »
    Is eastenders not on?

Feck that. I'm off to the pub after FC. Last thing I need on my birthday is a double dose of misery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Sky has it down for 8pm and 8.30pm on RTE 1

****'s sake. Missed it. Thanks RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

OPEN YOUR EYES Decco, FFS. Jesus, Mondo walks into the house about 5 times every episode to look for "my scarf" or just happened to be passing through, and Decco doesn't find that odd at all. Even Sash, who is usually clever, didn't twig at all when Mondo was staring straight at Kerri Ann in the middle of the kitchen. Absolutely stupid writing. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

It was good to see Manson start to see how bad Oakley is, this is still a fresh storyline, not many soaps have done a decent cult story over the years. At least its not the usual crap of affair-whos the daddy-rinse and repeat.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Wooly Mammoth looked really intense when he was in the pub with wheelie Dan........

"If you're in this, you're in it fully......no half measures"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Since when are Paul and Wayne friends? Has Wayne forgotten everything that b*stard has done to him and his family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Never Say Never Again

Jesus h christ, more crap writing tonight, yeah right like Nieah could get full custody from fiji. Ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Beechfiled

When do these people actually work??? They just wander round all day, going from the Spar to the Bistro to the pub to the community centre.
    Is Oakley Dokley still a Dr. What's happened to the arcade and to Owens stall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Does Decco know Ireland is out of the World Cup :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

Just for fun.... And please don't divulge your real name, but how many of you guys share real names with FC characters; I confess to sharing a first name with one female character. :D

I have the same name as the former wife of a central character. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭drugstore cowboy

Jesus h christ, more crap writing tonight, yeah right like Nieah could get full custody from fiji. Ffs

She's probably already adopted some street urchins in Fiji.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

I wish the wardrobe department would give Aoife some new clothes. From the day she arrived she's been wearing that same power suit and polo neck!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Just for fun.... And please don't divulge your real name, but how many of you guys share real names with FC characters; I confess to sharing a first name with one female character :D.

I share the same name as Pat af Caffee......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

sligojoek wrote: »
    Feck that. I'm off to the pub after FC. Last thing I need on my birthday is a double dose of misery.

Happy Birthday Joe xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Lads, I honestly don't think I can watch Decco for the next 9 months treating KA like shes going to break, he won't let her lift a finger etc.
    I'm going to fcuk something at the TV.

Happy new year fellow sufferers!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Where the heck has Jane vanished to?

Lads, I honestly don't think I can watch Decco for the next 9 months treating KA like shes going to break, he won't let her lift a finger etc.
    I'm going to fcuk something at the TV.

Happy new year fellow sufferers!!

His character has turned into an idiot. any other bloke on the planet would be wondering by now how come Mondo is spending so much time with his wife. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,509 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

bazermc wrote: »
    Where the heck has Jane vanished to?

Shopping for cold shoulder tops and mini skirts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Great weather for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭almostbroke

I wish Dans name was Ben...then he'd be Wheelie Ben....

Why didn’t Niamh just take Ruth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I'm imagining the conversation that Wheelie Dan had with the young Garda at the front desk when he went to hand himself in at the station.

Dan : "Garda, I've come to hand myself in. I want to confess that I raped a girl."

Garda (looking rather curiously at Dan, sitting far below him in a wheelchair) " Hmmm. Yes, well, ok. And when did this alleged crime take place?"

Dan : "Shortly before Christmas."

Garda. "Hmm. Well, we've had no reports of any sexual assaults in this area for any dates in December."

Dan: "No, you don't understand. It happened in December of 1995."

Garda : "What? 1995? Sure that's more than twenty years ago. I was still only studying for my Junior Cert in 1995."

Dan : "Nevertheless, that's when I committed the offence, so I'm here to be locked up, if that's okay with you. Cell 21, if it's free. I hear it has a great view of the city ."

Garda "Well, it doesn't really work like that. So...
    Let me get my head round this. So you committed a serious offence back in 1995. Then, in the arse end of 2017, you roll in here to confess to a crime that nobody has heard of in the past 22 years. I certainly haven't heard if it, and there's no record of an unsolved sexual crime around that time I mean, I don't even know how the hell you got yourself up the steps outside, there's no ramps there. And where's the young lady (not so young now, I'd imagine) that you allegedly raped? Is she outside?"

Dan : "Eh, no. She doesn't want to make any statement whatsoever. She just wants to put it all behind her. She'll just say that it never happened."

Garda : "Well, that complicates things. What about physical evidence?"

Dan : "No, I doubt it. I'd be fairly confident that the girl showered a good few times times in that 22 years , and that she hasn't saved that underwear in her top drawer for DNA evidence. And I've even had a few showers myself, and changed me drawers once or twice in the past two decades since it happened. "

Garda : " OK, well. So to sum up. It may or may not have happened 22 years ago, there's no physical evidence, the lady won't press charges, and basically it seems to me that you're just looking for a bed for the weekend. How am I doing so far ? "

Dan :" Well, yeah, I did hand back the keys of my flat last Wednesday night, but it's not......

Garda :" OK, let me stop you right there. So here's what I'm going to do. I'm gonna wheel you out to the front steps and leave you there. You can get down them fcukin steps the same way you fcuking got up 'em.
    And if I ever see you in here again, you'll be charged with wasting police time.
    Now fcuk off! "..............

Well, that's what would have happened in the real world.
    In Fantasy City, there'll probably be a huge trial, a conviction, and a twenty-year jail sentence.

Fair City... It's part of a weird parallel universe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I wouldn't have called what Dan did rape. They were both drunk, she invited him into her bed, she said no, he carried on, 'oops sorry, I couldn't help meself' I've been there.

Be careful, that could cause a huge reaction here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

You don't call saying no rape????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

You don't call saying no rape????

No, not in Dan's case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

No.

Well luckily common decency and the law says otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I hope Kerri-Anne's bun is belong to Decco

Me too, especially as we're all expecting it to be Mondo's - it would be a nice twist..... But knowing FC, it probably will be bloody Mondo's.... :(

God! I hate KA (now that Ama is gone she's my most loathed character), can't believe she hasn't joined the group as she'd be the ideal candidate, gullible, naive, stupid, has dreams of riding unicorns along beaches (she probably believes in them too). I think even the calm, collected ''violence is not the answer'' Miriam would flip and beat her to a pulp with the baseball bat Emmet used to batter Doug and Pete with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Sorry, I didn't mean to start a controversy. It's a subject I'd prefer not to get involved in.
    Colly, I hope things worked out ok for you.....