Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Act One Scene IV - In the shadow of Sanderjarn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

THE YELLOW CAPPED POTION WILL REVERSE THE EFFECTS

ONE LAST THING MY CHILD, GO TO THE TOWER, PROTECT MY PEOPLE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard make bandy drink the red capped potion.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Again Bandylegs speaks to Ekbard.

'Yellow cap to return me to my normal size.'

One of BandyLegs's ears bursts open with black goo and falls off. However something feels better about his muscles.

(OOC: CON +1. Left ear gone)

He returns to his original size.

He feels fantastic.

OOC: 26HP

ekbard drops his shield and grabs 7800GP. he goes out to the rope and climbs up to the chapel.

The survivors hear another door open down the corridor that turns West from here.

"Butcher. You have been bested, I must meet these champions"

The source of the voice begins to take heavy steps down the corridor.

Ekbard drops the gems and returns to the chapel.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Fourier wrote: »
    The survivors hear another door open down the corridor that turns West from here.

"Butcher. You have been bested, I must meet these champions"

The source of the voice begins to take heavy steps down the corridor.

Bandylegs, unable to do much without his arms, lies there and awaits the footsteps.

Ekbard picks up wields his shield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Othegre takes the elfen spell book back from Saeros. Theres an interesting looking key in his bag that she can't help but pocket. As she does so, Simon runs down her arm, climbs on to Saeros's chest, performs a strange - almost ritualistic - series of movements and returns to her.
    "You want to tell me what that was about?"
    Simon speaks, she doesn't understand, though she complies. Othegre doffs an invisible cap to the dead elf. "See you, space cowboy!...did I do it right? Oh oh - Fab.... Why would spelling it make any difference... No the moment has passed. Besides the first thing sounded way cooler."

Bandylegs shouts.

'No violence please, I'm unarmed!'

OOC: :P

Othegre stands at the wall and pretends to be a suit of armor

A tall figure in a robe rounds the corner.

"Three kings killed. I built this place. BandyLegs the dwarf, Ekbard the Nerosian, Goodie the Halfling and Othegre the Celric, recently vampire. Moy servant of Nír. "

Blood drips from her mouth

"hail madam, would you know how how raise our fallen comrads?"

Othegre has not fed for a while. Othegre wants to lick this figures face like a dog with a toilet bowl

'Well don't be killin' anymore kings, thankee. As ye can see, I'm an 'armless ol' chap!'

Bandylegs tries his telepathy on the hooded creature, to see if it still works.

"Well, do not worry I cannot harm you......in the light.

The Judge has yet to rise. Pay him a visit.....if you get the chance."

She wanders off

The mind of this woman is not a pleasant place.

OOC: WIS Check

BandyLegs's mind instantly pulls back, knowing not to push further.

Ekbard takes 7800 more of gems. and climbs the rope again and dumps the gems and returns to the treasure room.

'There'll be no judgin today laddies... I think we should leave this foul place. We should bring both our comrades bodies to the surface at least.'

Ekbard tells bandy to come to the rope for the ascent.
    othegre and goodie, help me pull bandy up.

Bandylegs is helped to his feet by Ekbard (OOC: Once I can stand, I can walk)

He walks to the rope and allows Ekbard to tie it around his waist securely.

Othegre puts the remains of Xantheas chewed heart back in her chest, the assists the others in raising her and Saeros to the surface.

In the chapel she drops excess gear, keeping only her wineskin full of gods blood, master crafted flail, a ring (small item), 2 mysterious boxes which she's kicking herself for not discussing with Saeros earlier and her spade, which she'll be needing but swapping for the elfen spell book before they leave. And there'll be a sack full of 5800 gp worth of gems to go with it...

She considers building a rudimentary sled and trying to call a wolf pack to pull it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Can the coffins be pulled up and used as sleds? Otherwise, there were chests in the gaff that could work either.

Is the steel door open now or what's the craic there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

I collect up my remaining potions
    Happy that I saved the day once again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

i read my book about the nice lady i killed