Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Act One Scene IV - In the shadow of Sanderjarn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

I thunk Othergre with my staff and leave Bandy to wrestle her.

I adjust Saeros' torniquette into a better/more comfortable postion and case cure light wounds.
    The spell seals closed the artery and prevents the risk of bleed out. It is now clear the tourniquet was applied incorrectly and Saeros had only an hour to live. Luckily the cleric was here.

Xanthea sees the bigger wolf closing in on Bandy and Othegre's fight, and not wanting to give it a chance to defend its mistress, lets it taste sword instead...

Hit roll 13 + 2 hit modifier for my sword = 15
    Xanthea splits the wolf open, bisecting it in a clean swipe.

Tigger wrote: »
    I check the home for traps
    The home has no traps.

Just a kitchen, carving tools and an old journal. Tea is currently brewing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Fourier wrote: »
    The home has no traps.

Just a kitchen, carving tools and an old journal. Tea is currently brewing.

I read the journal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭robyntmorton

"If you want to eat something, Othegre. May I suggest this freshly carved wolf?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,642 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

"I have two cloves of garlic left, pass 'em around and hope the smell is enough to protect you all."

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

Journal:

The woman's name was Eba Ekkan. She had been raised on the mountain back when there were several villages along its slopes.

Several centuries ago the cult atop the mountain began kidnapping people and slaughtering them or performing terrible experiments on them. For reasons she is not clear about the cult collapsed one day or the temple was abandoned leaving her the mountain's only survivor. Since that day she dedicated herself to making graves for the mass of undead on the mountain. She has often wondered why the cult did not take her. Her mission has somehow sustained her life.

She records Duncan's first coming. He is funny and handsome, she wishes to be young and marry him, but the spell only keeps her living, not young. She admires his purpose and can scarcely believe his tales of princesses and dragons.

Maybe some day soon she'll finish her task.

The tea finishes brewing and the sweet aroma of the root fills the air.

mHHwFI.jpg

Journal:

The woman's name was Eba Ekkan. She had been raised on the mountain back when there were several villages along its slopes.

Several centuries ago the cult atop the mountain began kidnapping people and slaughtering them or performing terrible experiments on them. For reasons she is not clear about the cult collapsed one day or the temple was abandoned leaving her the mountain's only survivor. Since that day she dedicated herself to making graves for the mass of undead on the mountain. She has often wondered why the cult did not take her. Her mission has somehow sustained her life.

She records Duncan's first coming. He is funny and handsome, she wishes to be young and marry him, but the spell only keeps her living, not young. She admires his purpose and can scarcely believe his tales of princesses and dragons.

Maybe some day soon she'll finish her task.

Ok final search of the house

The house contains a small book in another hand's writing. "The Desert, The Princess and The Dragon" is the title, it seems to be a work in progress.

The house also contains the equivalent of eight rations of food.

BandyLegs attempts to grab Othegre, but she deflects him easily and stands to her feet.

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard examines the gold pin to see if its safe to pull out.
    The pin comes free quite easily.

OOC: Whos the strongest?
    OOC: Ekbard

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bandylegs shouts for help.

'Moy, Ekbard, Xanthea, get this beast off me! And help me find me legs!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

I pull Xantheas steak out and dive at Otergre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

OOC : At the back of her mind Othegre wonders what would have happened if she'd rolled a 12 :D Let me know when I'm driving again.

The house contains a small book in another hand's writing. "The Desert, The Princess and The Dragon" is the title, it seems to be a work in progress.

The house also contains the equivalent of eight rations of food.

Rations and book in the backpack and then scoop the remains back in the house
    Then I set the house on fire

Rations and book in the backpack and then scoop the remains back in the house
    Then I set the house on fire

OOC: Why? We could have used it for shelter

Ook
    Cos I murdered the owner and when you murder people you burn the evidence
    Also so Duncan might come

The house goes up in flames as Goodie is outside watching. Eba's task is over now.

The house goes up in flames as Goodie stands outside watching. Eba's task is over now.

I hide I don’t just stand there

OOC: No, you stand outside, with your trousers down and a bullseye painted on your arse.

Seriously: Post above edited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard removes the pin from his shoulder and puts it in his backpack.

OOC: assuming very small item.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bandylegs shouts for Ekbard.

'Laddie, can ye try to find me legs? If we can't find em, you'll have to carry me back down the mountain.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard searches for the dwarves legs.

OOC: search for an hour.

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard searches for the dwarves legs.

OOC: search for an hour.

OOC: You really don't want to carry me do you :pac::pac:

"Careful Moy, you don't want to give yourself a splinter."
    Othegre allows the stake to connect with her chest. Because she's sealed into a suit of plate armour and Moy really isn't thinking straight. She catches him by the wrist.
    "Now... isn't it good manners to tip your driver?"
    she turns his wrist vein-up.
    "you wouldn't want people to think you're ungrateful, now would you?"
    Though her face is obscured by a plate of polished steel, the filagree detailing has a permanant slight-eyebrow-raise for just this kind of occasion.

Banjo wrote: »
    "Careful Moy, you don't want to give yourself a splinter."
    Othegre allows the stake to connect with her chest. Because she's sealed into a suit of plate armour and Moy really isn't thinking straight. She catches him by the wrist.
    "Now... isn't it good manners to tip your driver?"
    she turns his wrist vein-up.
    "you wouldn't want people to think you're ungrateful, now would you?"
    Though her face is obscured by a plate of polished steel, the filagree detailing has a permanant slight-eyebrow-raise for just this kind of occasion.

OOC: How are you sucking blood through sealed plate? Ill stab your brain if I have to

OOC : Not my fault Fourier didn't wait for me to roll and wrote it himself. The sealed armour was his idea, but forgetting to mention opening the face plate for feeding? That was Jammai's work :D

Unless I missed it, I was in a shop speed-reading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,642 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

I help search the legs and for any signs of my cart.

OOC: I was at 14 HP before the avalanche hit and getting subsequently healed. Guessing I'm pretty low on points still or is Moys healing magic particularly potent .

I'm older than Minecraft goats.