Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

nagdefy wrote: »
    Paul Brennan here:eek:
    I got the worst of the worst...... Ashamed to admit it, but I got bloody Carol, the effing person I hate the most in the whole damn thing:mad::mad::mad::mad: - that quiz is definitely rigged to p**s us off so we'll take to the booze and fags and end up in padded cells! :eek::eek::eek::eek:
    https://www.dailyedge.ie/which-fair-city-character-are-you-3734509-Dec2017/?utm_source=shortlink

Don't forget the cocaine binges she was on during the tiger years!
    Niamh during her leather trousers and shorter hair phase, and Yvonne Doyle were snorting it good - o too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Art Deko

Robbie’s line to Dan before pulling him out of the wheelchair. “What do you think you were going to do after 25 Year’s?, just WALK!???”

Art Deko wrote: »
    Robbie’s line to Dan before pulling him out of the wheelchair. “What do you think you were going to do after 25 Year’s?, just WALK!???”
    That line and Christiano's beloved, never unseen scarf were the best parts of the episode! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭RubyXI

I got Paul...... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I got the worst of the worst...... Ashamed to admit it, but I got bloody Carol, the effing person I hate the most in the whole damn thing:mad::mad::mad::mad: - that quiz is definitely rigged to p**s us off so we'll take to the booze and fags and end up in padded cells! :eek::eek::eek::eek:
    https://www.dailyedge.ie/which-fair-city-character-are-you-3734509-Dec2017/?utm_source=shortlink

I got Carol as well... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

I got Paul Brennan. I started messing with it then and got Ben, turns out that bone disease is terminal, I actually dislike that character more than I dislike Kerri-Ann

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

I got Paul as well! It's a conspiracy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

I got Carol as well. :eek: Though in fairness, I do enjoy an odd bottle or six of Aldi wine. :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

All the mutes in Miriam group should just go and join the Monks altogether, sure they don't talk either.

So we supposed to believe Niamh just left Ruth

Yup, ahhh sure its not like they were blood related or anything anyway.
    Where is Oisin?

In mccoys plotting his next scheme!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Shellybelle

fin12 wrote: »
    It’s a bit rich, Kerrianne calling Ama a miserable interfering cow, that b*tch is constantly sticking her nose into other people’s business and trying to play the matchmaker, she’s an absolute pain in the h*le.

I actually thought that was hilarious! Along with Nicola calling Niamh "trailer trash". What a hoot! :)

I got Paul Brennan. I started messing with it then and got Ben, turns out that bone disease is terminal, I actually dislike that character more than I dislike Kerri-Ann
    F**k, I forgot that little maggot existed there for a while.... :D Hopefully we won't be seeing him again, I think he's in America with ''Lookit'' Jo and the plastic surgeon to the stars now.... :D

But Kerri-Ann is another story (trembles in anger, horror and outrage, then whispers quietly) ''She's still there.....'' I'm praying for the day when she'll be diagnosed with a fast acting terminal disease, gets run over by the Luas, breaks a nail down to the quick, which results in a particularly nasty form of sepsis that nuss diagnoses when it's too late. :D:D

I got Carol as well. :eek: Though in fairness, I do enjoy an odd bottle or six of Aldi wine. :pac:
    Funny thing is, I'm teetotal - not because I'm a recovering alcoholic, or anything as FC like as that, but because i never really liked drink, nor did I like what it did to the contents of my wallet, so I just gave it up. (I thought I'd get a fitness type like Laura, or I'd even have been happy with someone like Jane) But Carol????:confused: I'm the furthest thing from that yoke in the world, as I suspect is everyone who did the quiz and got herself, Paul, or as someone mentioned bloody Ben! :D:D:D

I got Carol as well... :D
    God! I can sympathise.... But don't worry, all hope isn't lost yet. I know this lovely, Godlike woman named Miriam and she works wonders with people in despair. She used to be with a group called the Phoenix Way, but she split from it because it wasn't really her thing and now runs a lovely little support group without a name from her boyfriend's house.... We can both go; all are welcome, unless your name happens to be Oakley, that is.... Don't worry, she'll get us through the dark times. Now, repeat after me: ''Circle of healing, give me your strength.'':D:D:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

So did I!

I got Ben Fahey

I must be a little bitch so lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,509 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Do all the people who came out as Ben Fahy like colouring in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I got Carol as well, there’s definitely something wrong with that quiz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭I-like-eggs,mmm

I got Tommy Dillon.
    Right, I’m off to go see a psychiatrist!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,509 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I got Tommy Dillon.

You must stalk your ex's also!

I got Tommy Dillon.
    If you're mad into organic veg, Kilkenny hurling, have an aunt or an aunt in law named Kitty, and you once sang Carrigfergus while sitting in your car, putting special emphasis on the part where Kilkenny marble is mentioned, and are a dab hand at planting hidden cameras, then I think you should.... Be afraid, be very afraid.....:eek::eek::eek::D:D:D:D

You're gas, MsWesterois... I'd have matched you with....... None of them, you're unique :D

I can see some of meself in Carol, cigarettes and booze and a bit of involvement with crooks...... But I'm grand now, cut off 1/3 of that carry-on. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

You're gas, MsWesterois... I'd have matched you with....... None of them, you're unique :D

I can see some of meself in Carol, cigarettes and booze and a bit of involvement with crooks...... But I'm grand now, cut off 1/3 of that carry-on. :)
    So you finally gave up the fags, Colly? :P

coolhull wrote: »
    [/B]So you finally gave up the fags, Colly? :P

No, not the fags, ha..... My legal team has advised me not to answer any more questions regarding that post.. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I got Carol. I'm a bloke. I drink, smoke and have long hair. They only got one thing wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Did he really sing Carrickfergus?!! I must have missed that!

sligojoek wrote: »
    I got Carol. I'm a bloke. I drink, smoke and have long hair. They only got one thing wrong.

Jaysus Joe!

There's one thing i will say about Carol, at times you'd swear she was an angry bloke! She could be an xxy:D

I got Tommy Dillon.

I'd say Tommy Dillon likes eggs too;) Free range ones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

sligojoek wrote: »

....you have bigger boobs...???....:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Kerri-Anne loses her cool the other night and shouts at Ama (something like) : " You think you're great, an angel of the nursing profession.
    But you're just a sad, judgemental, interfering cow. You're an unpleasant busybody, who can't keep a man of your own, and you gets your kicks out of meddling in other people's love lives. You'll end up with no man, no career, and no mates, just a dried-up lonely old cow. We all know that that's exactly what you deserve.
    And just one more thing, Ama. Please can we still be friends?"
    Boy, those retired Army fellas are made of strong stuff.
    Robbie threatens Dan, a former Army lieutenant ( now a semi - paraplegic invalid , facing the rest of his life in a wheelchair ) then grabs him roughly by the throat, yanks him out of his wheelchair, and throws him to the ground, then presumably stamps on his useless, damaged spine, bangs his head against a solid floor and finally kicks him in the n*ts.
    Of course, Dan, thanks to his magnificent training in the Curragh, scorns and laughs at such amateur assaults, and manfully lifts himself from the ground, with nothing to show from his prolonged, vicious beating other than a slight nosebleed.
    Ex-Army guys? Don't mess with 'em!
    Ah, Doug, God bless his twisty little head.
    Between plumbing jobs, he now appears to working in the Coffee Dock of the community centre.
    The other night, after clearing that awkward blockage in the upstairs toilet with his bare hands, he came straight back down to serve coffee and refreshments to the poor silent extras queuing up at the counter.
    None of this ''wash your hands " nonsense for our Dougie.
    " Yes, Ma'am. Coffee and Banoffi pie? Certainly. D'ya want cream with that? "
    Rightly or wrongly, Doug always maintains that soap and water is for wimps.

.... All right, things may not have happened exactly as I outlined above, but I'm probably not too far wrong.....