Non-National "Gangs" rioting in Balbriggan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 155 ✭✭jack hackett

Foreign nationals are great especially Nigerians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,896 ✭✭✭Hoboo

A few smacks of a wooden spoon would probably sort the whole thing out! They're only kids at the end of the day.

Baseball bats wouldnt sort them out. Im from just outside Balbriggan with friends in the town, meant to be a group of nasty little B******S.

https://stjohntheevangelistns.scoilnet.ie/blog/files/2011/10/CIMG09661.jpg

Heres Sam MaGuire on a road trip to Nigeria, only joking its St Johns school in Lucan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

What flats are these? I can't seem to recall any like that and I drive towards the M1 every morning. Have you been to Balbriggan?

Your a local kintaro, I think the poster might be referring to the poxy looking blocks at the junction of Harry Reynolds rd/ Moylaragh Rd. They are fairly grim looking in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭quintana76

dav3 wrote: »
    There were 90 African nationals in the electoral division of BLANCHARDSTOWN-TYRRELSTOWN (04015) in 2016 compared with 143 in 2011.

There were 490 African nationals in the electoral division of BLANCHARDSTOWN-BLAKESTOWN (04009) in 2016 compared with 1,743 in 2011.

There were 185 African nationals in the electoral division of BLANCHARDSTOWN-COOLMINE (04010) in 2016 compared with 276 in 2011.

There were 76 African nationals in the electoral division of BLANCHARDSTOWN-MULHUDDART (04013) in 2016 compared with 258 in 2011.

It’s pretty much everywhere. Oh, hold on…

In the leafy D4 suburbs.

There were 33 African nationals in the electoral division of PEMBROKE WEST B (02131) in 2016 compared with 22 in 2011.

There were 40 African nationals in the electoral division of PEMBROKE WEST C (02132) in 2016 compared with 26 in 2011.

65,078 Black people in Ireland in 2011
    64,639 Black people in Ireland in 2016

There are fewer black people in Ireland now than at the start of the decade. Perhaps these ‘Africans’ are getting their Irish citizenship and turning white at the same time?

I don't know. You can't even create a racist private facebook group these days without being called racist or having the Gardaí kick your door in in a few weeks time. It's PC gone mad.

Obviously there's some sort of conspiracy at foot in the CSO from top to bottom funded by Soros. It couldn't just be the fact that racist sh*tstains have somehow managed to convince dumb f*cking yokels that they're being overrun by blacks.

Maybe they are feckin off to the UK with their treasured Irish (meaning European) citizenship.
    So much for the Irish Time's beloved " new Irish". How they must laugh at the Irish themed citizenship ceremony.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

quintana76 wrote: »
    Maybe they are feckin off to the UK with their treasured Irish (meaning European) citizenship.
    So much for the Irish Time's beloved " new Irish". How they must laugh at the Irish themed citizenship ceremony.
    You'll need more straws.

Your a local kintaro, I think the poster might be referring to the poxy looking blocks at the junction of Harry Reynolds rd/ Moylaragh Rd. They are fairly grim looking in fairness.

Wouldn't say they're Soviet Union like though, no different to anywhere else in Ireland.

You cant just paint everyone with the same brush, I'm sure theres loads of white people over in a suburb of Lagos all creating anti social behavior, actually wait.....
    Yeah I know, it's about as real as the riot in Balbriggan last night. I heard samurais were involved. Muslim Samurais from Nigeria who were actually Roma with fake Polish passports.

Billy86 wrote: »
    Yeah I know, it's about as real as the riot in Balbriggan last night. I heard samurais were involved. Muslim Samurais from Nigeria who were actually Roma with fake Polish passports.

Those Roma, up to no good again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭enricoh

Obviously there's some sort of conspiracy at foot in the CSO from top to bottom funded by Soros. It couldn't just be the fact that racist sh*tstains have somehow managed to convince dumb f*cking yokels that they're being overrun by blacks.[/quote]

Racist sh#tstains have convinced the dumb yokels? Yes your correct the people at that protest were either one or the other or both.
    Out protesting on a cold night looking for support off the guards who are paid to protect them.
    At least this gang are not solely concentrating on balbriggan they popped down on the train to laytown Halloween night and caused carnage. Then almost killed a young lad at gormanstown train Station.
    Yeah, nothing to see here..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Tzardine

https://stjohntheevangelistns.scoilnet.ie/blog/files/2011/10/CIMG09661.jpg

Heres Sam MaGuire on a road trip to Nigeria, only joking its St Johns school in Lucan!

Thats a very striking photo actually. I lived in Blanchardstown all my life until about 6 years ago. Any time I go back there I allways think that the amount of "African" kids in the area is incredible.

The reason I put African in quotes is that these kids are not actually African, or non-nationals. They are Irish, born and raised here, more often than not to naturalised parents. The thread title is actually incorrect. It should not contain the words non-national. The kids in Balbriggan "rioting" are Irish I am sure.

I also dont know why people are so afraid of the word black in this country. My mam still insists on using coloured, which is highly offensive to a lot of black people, because she is afraid of saying black.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭server down

enricoh wrote: »
    Obviously there's some sort of conspiracy at foot in the CSO from top to bottom funded by Soros. It couldn't just be the fact that racist sh*tstains have somehow managed to convince dumb f*cking yokels that they're being overrun by blacks.

Racist sh#tstains have convinced the dumb yokels? Yes your correct the people at that protest were either one or the other or both.
    Out protesting on a cold night looking for support off the guards who are paid to protect them.
    At least this gang are not solely concentrating on balbriggan they popped down on the train to laytown Halloween night and caused carnage. Then almost killed a young lad at gormanstown train Station.
    Yeah, nothing to see here..

So, you are a local?. What is going on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

enricoh wrote: »

Yeah, nothing to see here..[/QUOTE]

2 young lads attacked and stabbed in Rush a few weeks ago too by a gang of blacks, in 2 seperate incidents. .

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/teen-boys-15-knifed-by-gang-of-youths-in-vicious-seaside-attacks-36188193.html

2 young lads attacked and stabbed in Rush a few weeks ago too by a gang of blacks, in 2 seperate incidents. .

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/teen-boys-15-knifed-by-gang-of-youths-in-vicious-seaside-attacks-36188193.html
    Your link doesn't say what you say it does? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Ah I know the ones but while they aren't he best they hardly qualify as being called Soviet era :)

Your link doesn't say what you say it does? :confused:

I come from Rush, one of the lads that got stabbed is my friends nephew.

Tzardine wrote: »
    Thats a very striking photo actually. I lived in Blanchardstown all my life until about 6 years ago. Any time I go back there I allways think that the amount of "African" kids in the area is incredible.

The reason I put African in quotes is that these kids are not actually African, or non-nationals. They are Irish, born and raised here, more often than not to naturalised parents. The thread title is actually incorrect. It should not contain the words non-national. The kids in Balbriggan "rioting" are Irish I am sure.

I also dont know why people are so afraid of the word black in this country. My mam still insists on using coloured, which is highly offensive to a lot of black people, because she is afraid of saying black.

Yes Blanch and Lucan are full of blacks, i know there is a school in Tyrrellstown which has no white pupils, the locals call it compton

Is he ok? Was it a gang of blacks that set on him?

With all due respect, without anything to back it up that's as credible as the OP in this thread.

Is he ok? Was it a gang of blacks that set on him?

Just had to get stitches. Yes it was a gang of black youths.

They seem to come from both Rush and Lusk. Another favourite past-time of theirs is standing behind hedge where the old soccer club was in Lusk and firing rocks over it into the oncoming traffic and footpath. They smashed up a private bus during the summer too, when it was full of Spanish students.

With all due respect, without anything to back it up that's as credible as the OP in this thread.

Ah, so the word of the victim is not credible. Pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

We have actual gangs running around parts of this country with guns, shooting each other and innocent people. We have armed Gardaí and checkpoints because of these gangs.

We have gangs flooding areas with drugs. Something that does far more damage than any violence on the streets. People, families and communities all decimated because of the drugs issue throughout this country.

If you want to have a bit of a cry because a few lads are thumping the head off each other and stabbing each other, get in line. There are towns and villages around Ireland that have it far worse.

If you want to have a cry because it's black people causing some trouble and only report on crime when it's committed by a black person, you can get f*cked.

Ah, so the word of the victim is not credible. Pathetic.

No, some unproven hearsay over the internet is not credible and trying to claim it is is pathetic. I'm not definitely saying you are lying but I could just as easily claim it was my cousin and it was the Greeks and the Chinese that did it. You weren't the victim by the way.

No, so unproven hearsay over the internet is not credible and trying to claim it is is pathetic. You weren't the victim by the way. I could just as easily say it was my cousin and it was the Greeks and the Chinese that did it.

I never said I was the victim, I said that I knew the victim. What I posted is what he told me and his uncle. Its also what he told the Gardai.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭Romantic Rose

In fairness I think if it was a distinct race that were rioting, then I think it's time to nip it in the bud now. Whatever manpower or sanctions need to be put in place, do it now before it gets out of hand.

It's all fine and well saying oh it's racism, I don't think it's particularly racist. It's more a group of people who have the same mentality who are going on the rampage together. I do believe that birds of a feather flock together.

We don't want to end up like other countries where it's ghettos with gangs a la London with huge issues with knife crime, huge youth unemployment and substance abuse issues.

I know we already have social problems in Ireland but I don't think we have it on the same scale here yet.

I think that Ireland has been largely very good at welcoming and integrating the 'New Irish' but it has to work both ways. Everyone should play their part in making society a better one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,096 ✭✭✭conorhal

The protest and commentary was published in the local paper.
    https://dublingazette.com/news/tackle-wild-gangs-balbriggan-doomed/

You never see a thousand people in this country protesting crime, or much else that doesn't relate to water charges, so I'd imagine the problem would have to be pretty serious to cause a community to shake of the typical Irish 'ah sure it'll be grand' apathy and hit the streets.

There were pics from the attack that broke the camels back on facebook:

23844873_1587816391277280_6100060533347944533_n.png?oh=e358446ce98fc09f6c4206efba347e4a&oe=5A9809E0
    23905187_1587816781277241_5691535717129267181_n.png?oh=cd33d82dc8d7043827e133e703d11bc3&oe=5A9BA112

'Straight Outa Tyrrelstown' eh?.....

DOMIMyZWkAUM52w.jpg

dav3 wrote: »
    We have actual gangs running around parts of this country with guns, shooting each other and innocent people. We have armed Gardaí and checkpoints because of these gangs.

We have gangs flooding areas with drugs. Something that does far more damage than any violence on the streets. People, families and communities all decimated because of the drugs issue throughout this country.

If you want to have a bit of a cry because a few lads are thumping the head off each other and stabbing each other, get in line. There are towns and villages around Ireland that have it far worse.

If you want to have a cry because it's black people causing some trouble and only report on crime when it's committed by a black person, you can get f*cked.

Im with this guy :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Yes Blanch and Lucan are full of blacks, i know there is a school in Tyrrellstown which has no white pupils, the locals call it compton

Stop talking absolute bolloxs. The only truth in that statement is that there's a school. You can't even spell the area correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

my teenage daughter witnessed terrible scenes at the carnival in Lucan over the summer,a mass brawl involving black teenagers not from the area one of them got stabbed

All this happening in front of families with young kids,gardai arrive on mass close the whole thing down all shops in the local shopping centre locked their doors until the thugs were dispersed