Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭I-like-eggs,mmm

Ah, I feel so bad for poor Robbie. I like him. Even though he’s greasy!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 softkitty

Those lot in the group are like zombies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Ah, I feel so bad for poor Robbie. I like him. Even though he’s greasy!!!

Won't be pretty when he finds out Dan raped Aoife. Even being in a wheelchair mightn't save Dan from a few slaps.

Dan's wheelchair accident looking like FC karma now..

I'd nearly join the oul group if those massages are daily:D

Though there isn't much intensity to them!

They're beginning to look like a group of hippies from the 60s now, as opposed to a menacing cult. Will there be free communal loving next?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'm absolutely fed up with characters conveniently bumping into each other every second scene. I know all soaps do it as a way of getting characters together, but Fair City go way way over board with it. When Doug is in Spar reading the back of a label on a bottle of water to check out the ingredients, you know Debbie is going to walk in. When they then start talking about Emmet and Hannah, you know Emmet and Hannah will walk in and they'll pass by Robbie who's leaving for Vino's so he can walk in just as Carol and Dan are in there talking about him and it goes on and on every other scene. It's so bloody distracting.

The only good thing about the group are the massages lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

nagdefy wrote: »
    I'd nearly join the oul group if those massages are daily:D

Though there isn't much intensity to them!

They're beginning to look like a group of hippies from the 60s now, as opposed to a menacing cult. Will there be free communal loving next?!

Yes, but don't forget to take your shoes off first !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 googleaddict

softkitty wrote: »
    The only good thing about the group are the massages lol

And Eoin’s hairy back!

jos28 wrote: »
    Yes, but don't forget to take your shoes off first !

Only my shoes Jos:D

And Eoin’s hairy back!

Jesus it's like the Amazonian Rain Forest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

Only my shoes Jos:D
    :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

fin12 wrote: »
    But he’s denying he raped her, he probably convinced himself it was consensual because facing the truth was too difficult and probably all these years buried it deep inside him, p just like he did with the guy he beat up, didn’t face up to it till years later, just cause he comforted Yvonne during her ordeal doesn’t mean anything.

You could equally say that she's convinced herself that he raped her. She was a soldier, why didn't she get him in a headlock and tie his ****s in a knot if he was making unwanted advances.

Do we know if she upped and left Robbie the day after the 'episode' or 'drunken tryst' with Dan or a couple of months later when the pregnancy test was positive.

It's good to be back I've missed FC. Love this cult vibe with the 'group'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Really good episode tonight. Wasn’t expected Dan to admit to rapeing her anytime soon.

Carol is a nasty b*atch. Letting Karen found out who her father is like that.

I can’t wait till Robbie finds out about the rape and beats the sh*te out of Dan. Robbie needs to dump Carol as soon as possible and find a good woman that deserves him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

Sparko wrote: »
    Carol's some hypocrite, sure it was only about a week ago that she threw herself at Dan.

Not to support Dan - he's clearly an awful person but Carol should be run out of town at the same time.
    I effing hate Carol. After watching tonight's episode, I don't know who I want to punch more, Carol, Dan, Mark or Damian.:mad:
    I hope Robbie dumps Carol and gets back with Aoife once the truth is known to him and Dan ends up in Mountjoy. Carol can whinge, drink and chain smoke again and cry over how terrible her life is. Maybe she should join Miriam's breakaway Phoenix Way group, it might actually make her more tolerable, or else they'll all end up committing mass suicide because not even they can put up with her. Speaking of Carol; what the eff happened to her rampant alcoholism - it was going full belt after Trigger fired his last metaphorical shot, now she's just having the odd one????

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    You could equally say that she's convinced herself that he raped her. She was a soldier, why didn't she get him in a headlock and tie his ****s in a knot if he was making unwanted advances.

Do we know if she upped and left Robbie the day after the 'episode' or 'drunken tryst' with Dan or a couple of months later when the pregnancy test was positive.

It's good to be back I've missed FC. Love this cult vibe with the 'group'

She was p*ssed of her face aswell and a lot of times in these circumstances people can freeze during these attacks. Anyway he’s confirmed he raped her.

Really good episode tonight. Wasn’t expected Dan to admit to rapeing her anytime soon.

Carol is a nasty b*atch. Letting Karen found out who her father is like that.

I can’t wait till Robbie finds out about the rape and beats the sh*te out of Dan. Robbie needs to dump Carol as soon as possible and find a good woman that deserves him.
    I'd actually pay to see Robbie knocking the seven shades of s***e out of the b*****d! Well, maybe saying I'd pay is going a bit too far, I'd be as bad as Miriam's lot if I did - worse, because we're talking FC here, not some epic MMA showdown in Vegas :D:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Did not expect Dan to admit to the rape :eek:

Carol has reached the end of the road on this show, she really is well well past her sell by date. She has zero redeeming qualities as a character and every story is the same-light a fag, cry about being abused then hit the bottle. All the while expecting every man in her life to listen to her stories and 100% support her, but when THEY need help she laughs at them and storms off.

They have proved they can get rid of dead weight with Niamh, now lets get rid of Carol. Is her dad head of programming or what? How is she still there?
    I could never stand her, maybe we should start a petition, or better still, ask the auld circle of healing to give us its strength so the power of our collective consciousness will convince the powers that be to give her the heave ho! :D

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Did not expect Dan to admit to the rape :eek:
    Neither did I; I was afraid it would drag like the previous storylines.

Just hoping that Robbie finds out now in the next episode or two.

Me too and I want him to ditch that b***h he had the misfortune to marry and get back with Aoife. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,510 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I'd like if Neil returned and joined Miriam's group it would drive poor Doug mad!

Saw this over on Facebook!
    Gotta love Carol, she was having an affair with Louis when she was with Christy... never mind the fact that she had an affair with Robbie when she was still with Dan... looks like the scriptwriters have forgotten that
    They left out the bit when she made a move on Dan a few weeks ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

By the break in the next episode judging by the pacing. Carol should be commended for keeping her trap shut for all of the time it took her to get from the hungry pig to the station. Then giving out to Aoife for hurting Karen when it was her that blurred it out.

Still have no idea why Mark came back... just for the ridiculous laptop scene? Where was Deegan by the way?

Why is the lift in the community centre always showing the down arrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

Pleasantly surprised by the pacing of the Dan/Aoife storyline and that they're not turning it into a he said/she said.

Saw this over on Facebook!
    Gotta love Carol, she was having an affair with Louis when she was with Christy... never mind the fact that she had an affair with Robbie when she was still with Dan... looks like the scriptwriters have forgotten that
    They left out the bit when she made a move on Dan a few weeks ago!

And it's also so true
    Carol is going shouting about Robbie going to cheat on her when she seems to love cheating lol and plus Robbie was right she has made this whole thing about her never there is a young woman who is the inncoent one and Carol had to go and open her big mouth and jumping down Afoie's thoart not knowing the full story

Wonder would Carol like to join the group
    with Miriam asking how does it make you feel

Any chance of Zach coming back because his name was mentioned?

softkitty wrote: »
    Wonder would Carol like to join the group
    with Miriam asking how does it make you feel

Carol is the one person i feel could completely destroy the group :D

'Where are you going with the bleedin lovey dovey stuff, you hadn't Trigger Foley for a father, married Billy Meehan and had your Lorcan shot by your boyfriend, the toe rag. And i haven't even bleedin startad.. Fcuk you and your shoes i want me fags and a bottle of whiskey'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,182 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

Carol is the one person i feel could completely destroy the group :D

'Where are you going with the bleedin lovey dovey stuff, you hadn't Trigger Foley for a father, married Billy Meehan and had your Lorcan shot by your boyfriend, the toe rag. And i haven't even bleedin startad.. Fcuk you and your shoes i want me fags and a bottle of whiskey'.

... and then after all that Manson says in her sternly softly spoken voice - "Thats good carol .. your showing your emotion .... emotion is power!"