Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Vela

The fact I'm still writing 2016 when we're almost at 2018. The years are flying by. At this rate I'll be dead in no time. Thank ****

My baby siblings are ADULTS now. Fcuking adults who do adulty things. Like, ask how my day was without unleashing some kind of teenage angst. And have significant others. And degrees. And turn off light switches.

OH MY GOD I'M OLD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

northgirl wrote: »
    Keep plugging my phone in to charge but forgetting to switch it on at the socket. :(

I do this with the steamer, the little timer is ticking away, but half an hour later the potatoes are still rock hard. And I'm wondering why :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Time too get up and I forgot to make my lunch last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

TA that Seph continually makes sandwiches that I do not like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Feeling sick in the pit of my stomach

Srsly hangover- it’s been 2 days!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

snowflaker wrote: »
    Feeling sick in the pit of my stomach

Srsly hangover- it’s been 2 days!!

Been a while since I had a hangover that went into day two.

TA that nowadays I get knackers before am seriously caned. Damn you middle age!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    TA that Seph continually makes sandwiches that I do not like.

TA that my arch nemesis Tedo is the one stealing my lunch :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

My ex giving out about my xmas spending on our son (seperate houses)because shes struggling for money even though I saved her about 150 on one present and offered to pay for his clothes.

The last 2 christmases have been ****e especially last year with my mother dying on the 16th so this year is actually going well for once so feck her! I dont get the luxury of seeing him in the morning and she usually gets the better presents for her house, smells a bit of jealousy to me.

My ex giving out about my xmas spending on our son (seperate houses)because shes struggling for money even though I saved her about 150 on one present and offered to pay for his clothes.

The last 2 christmases have been ****e especially last year with my mother dying on the 16th so this year is actually going well for once so feck her! I dont get the luxury of seeing him in the morning and she usually gets the better presents for her house, smells a bit of jealousy to me.

My sympathies, my granddad died on 21 December and my mum hated Christmas after that, understandably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

My sympathies, my granddad died on 21 December and my mum hated Christmas after that, understandably.

I still love christmas dont worry :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

I don't actually need or want hourly updates from the radio on the SW Christmas bonus.

erica74 wrote: »
    I don't actually need or want hourly updates from the radio on the SW Christmas bonus.

TA - I want a Christmas bonus.

When you hold open the door for people and they don't acknowledge it or you, you're welcome ya bunch of ungrateful clowns :mad:!

"The word is THANK YOU!!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

TA - I want a Christmas bonus.

Me too.

erica74 wrote: »
    Me too.

When I'm Minister for Finance...!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,200 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Oh, here we go again: another royal wedding on the cards. Here comes the media frenzy.

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

In the last 30 minutes, 4 people have adjusted the thermostat in the office.
    Upper half of me is toasty, feet are freezing.
    I'm just going to start hissing the next time someone touches it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Boom_Bap wrote: »

stand on your head for a few minutes and it will even out. repeat as necessary :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I'm wearing eyeliner today for the first time in years. I feel weird and look weird.

I want to get my nose pierced but can't decide if it's a bit ten years ago....
    Hankering for a new piercing.

I've no money but loads of notions.

anna080 wrote: »
    I'm wearing eyeliner today for the first time in years. I feel weird and look weird.

Got mine done 5 year ago - lasted a year, one bad bout of flu and a summer of hayfever and I was over it!!

Want another tattoo tho!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

anna080 wrote: »

Got my nose pierced when I was 14, still have it pierced now at the age of 29. Go for it :D

TA: my lung function is 48%, well bollocks anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

I am applying this to everybody over 18. The marked increase in the level of sheer 'Verbal Diarrhea' when I use Public Transport, go to a restaurant, visit the supermarket. No minorities - Irish not excepted.

An application of the expression: 'Verbal Diarrhea' >> You are listening on your smartphone to your fm radio / youtube / whatever with your favourite small earphones.......Yet, you can clearly hear the chatter of the goon a few seats away and what he is saying or cackling back to his caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Boom_Bap wrote: »

Ahem , if I may help you on this one.
    I worked for years as a maintenance electrician in a large office block and this of the year the maintenance supervisor was driven to distraction with people adjusting thermostats all over the building and then complaining of being too cold or too warm.

The solution was for myself and an apprentice spending a night in the building sticking dummy thermostats all over the building.

Nearly everyone had a thermostat within about five feet of their desks.
    The joy on their faces as they fcuked around raisiing and lowering the heat in their workspace or so they thought.

Ahem , if I may help you on this one.
    I worked for years as a maintenance electrician in a large office block and this of the year the maintenance supervisor was driven to distraction with people adjusting thermostats all over the building and then complaining of being too cold or too warm.

The solution was for myself and an apprentice spending a night in the building sticking dummy thermostats all over the building.

Nearly everyone had a thermostat within about five feet of their desks.
    The joy on their faces as they fcuked around raisiing and lowering the heat in their workspace or so they thought.

I may love you!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,443 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

I may love you!!!!!!

Wait until maintenance start getting incessant tickets that the air con system is banjaxed and someone gets the idea that if it's not working, just turn it off.

I worked in a place that had one particular office with 4 men and 5 women. Each of the 5 ladies had portable heaters under their desks. It was about 22 degrees in their permanently.

Try telling someone they don't need a portable heater while they're wearing a light top! She never spoke to me again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I may love you!!!!!!

Wait until maintenance start getting incessant tickets that the air con system is banjaxed and someone gets the idea that if it's not working, just turn it off.

I worked in a place that had one particular office with 4 men and 5 women. Each of the 5 ladies had portable heaters under their desks. It was about 22 degrees in their permanently.

Try telling someone they don't need a portable heater while they're wearing a light top! She never spoke to me again.

Sir ,
    I've put down my monocle and may get back to sort out your air con in January.
    Remember tradesmen are God's own.

Save on coat racks anyway ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

25 degrees = even lighter tops.

13000415.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

More than TA'd at DPD and their special kind of idiocy. It appears that they have "lost" a double pram that was being delivered here and then made bungled attempts to cover it up.