Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,511 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I think the courier should be nominated for a soap award!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Looks like they are dragging out this Raymond Decco Kerri Ann crap until Christmas, wow I cant wait :rolleyes:

Does anyone else feel complete despair when neckless spine-compressor Damien bumps into misery guts Caoimhe in the street and after about 3 seconds of shuffling its always the same old script "So....im going to collect the baby at lunch that ok" "NO, its not convenient today" "Shes me DAWWWWter Coaimhe, you cant punish me like that". At which point Caoimhe rolls her eyes and stomps off....I mean that's literally been the only storyline for Damien this last YEAR. :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Does anyone else feel complete despair when neckless spine-compressor Damien bumps into misery guts Caoimhe in the street and after about 3 seconds of shuffling its always the same old script "So....im going to collect the baby at lunch that ok" "NO, its not convenient today" "Shes me DAWWWWter Coaimhe, you cant punish me like that". At which point Caoimhe rolls her eyes and stomps off....I mean that's literally been the only storyline for Damien this last YEAR. :mad::mad::mad:

Yep its like Groundhog day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Wheelie Dan is definitely the realie Daddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Doesn't Carol Foley look a lot hotter than she has any right to be as an aging Fair City actress? Smoking. Though I used to think the actress was older than she was, maybe that's it.

She's only 43!! Not that old.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

when neckless spine-compressor Damien

What a name :D:D !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

nagdefy wrote: »
    She's only 43!! Not that old.

She looks at least 50.

I think Aoife is far more attractive than Carole - on the contrary Carole is mean looking, the way she curls her lip & snarls is ugly - no class whatsoever. Would love Robbie to end up with Aoife , he deserves someone nice.

Kerri Anne is far too soft to tell Decco - this could run and run .

Eoin is an idiot- get that mob of silent kitchen cleaners out of your house! Funny how some people love the cult story, it’s my least favorite storyline and since the chanting I just fast forward by them all . It’s becoming repetitive and boring.

. Deja vue with Marcus and Niamh and the latest offer of a new life - Fiji this time instead of Dubai. Could be her escape route from FC all the same - I’d put money on it .

Kerri Anne is far too soft to tell Decco - this could run and run .

She's not that soft, she had an affair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Does Niamh have the necessary skills to run a hotel in Fiji? I don't think she'd be my first pick. I wonder will she take Ruth with her - it wouldn't make sense for her to leave without her the way she's acted every other time she's threatened to leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,182 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

Grandma Walton and Robbies mum Nora - separated at birth maybe?

23755726_10213699198488075_8654489067491054504_n.jpg?oh=100d3a0e9f0ece05a67ab96ab5c418a2&oe=5AAAB7CF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

sligojoek wrote: »
    PHOENIX MOTORS.

I can’t be called that due to the fact that same company was associated with the Kinahsn gang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Sparko wrote: »
    Does Niamh have the necessary skills to run a hotel in Fiji? I don't think she'd be my first pick. I wonder will she take Ruth with her - it wouldn't make sense for her to leave without her the way she's acted every other time she's threatened to leave.
    A chain of hotels no less. Niamh has to be the least qualified person to do this. Fiji is warm, she can’t wear her coat there.

Melanie would be the best choice. Marcus obviously hasn’t heard of the great 3 days of work she did in the pod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is Molloys getting rebuilt after the fire?

What fire? I must have missed something.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

happyday wrote: »
    What fire? I must have missed something.

The garage went up in flames during the summer and hasn't been mentioned since.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,228 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

when did Paul and Niamh make up ?

also Kerri-Anne to be pregnant with Mondo's baby ???

Sparko wrote: »

She had her Vino's experience in the Hospitality Industry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

Grandma Walton and Robbies mum Nora - separated at birth maybe?

23755726_10213699198488075_8654489067491054504_n.jpg?oh=100d3a0e9f0ece05a67ab96ab5c418a2&oe=5AAAB7CF

The Waltons is being re-run on TG 4 every day at lunch-time. I record it and watch it each evening after the soaps. Guilty Pleasure!!

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,182 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

Foggy Jew wrote: »
    The Waltons is being re-run on TG 4 every day at lunch-time. I record it and watch it each evening after the soaps. Guilty Pleasure!!

Grew up watching the waltons and little house on the prairie, two of my mums favourite programmes on TV back in the day, interesting its being rerun on TG4 now thanks for that id love to see some episodes again.

http://www.dailydisclosure.com/lifestyle/waltons-cast-then-and-now/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

night, John-boy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Wayne is still using the Charity shop to sell his used cars.
    Can you imagine buying a vehicle from him?
    " Hello, is that Wayne's Used Cars?"
    "Yes, Wayne speaking."
    "Ah grand. I saw your advert on Done Deal. I'm interested in the Range Rover. Where can I find your showrooms?"
    "Right, well, do you know the Charity shop in Carrigstown main street?"
    " Yes, the Helping Hand, isn't it? I know it well. Are your showrooms somewhere close to that? "
    "No, not close to it, no. In fact it's part of the charity shop. We're on the second floor ..."
    "Your car showroom is on the upper floor of a charity shop? Eh, eh, right, well, OK then I suppose. Can I come and have a test drive of the Range Rover?"
    "Course you can. I won't be here, but it's parked over in one corner, in between the women's corsets and the X-Box games. Mind you don't knock over the sets of wine glasses.. And watch it when you're driving down the stairs. Just be careful reversing out of the doorway, too. It was only designed for a few bin bags and cardboard boxes. And the local Garda Sgt gets a bit cranky if you park between the two doors. Enjoy your drive, and we'll meet up later in Vino's down the street. I'm told that they do a grand sliced tomato there. See ya later.
    Byyyeee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

I don't fully agree that Miriam is a decent person behind it all, don't forget she went for Hannahs weakness and made the girl so confused and in despair she almost killed herself and all because she wanted to stop her making a complaint to Head Office so shes not above being ruthless but dismissing her actions as "trying to help you".

Yes i'd agree stab you with a smile on her face while Oakley is more openly sinister in my opinion. Oakley even looks intimidating.

Miriam is all love and claps on the back which makes her more dangerous.
    Miriam, the smiling dagger!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

I somehow read Molloys as McCoy's. Thanks!

coolhull wrote: »
    Wayne is still using the Charity shop to sell his used cars.
    Can you imagine buying a vehicle from him?
    " Hello, is that Wayne's Used Cars?"
    "Yes, Wayne speaking."
    "Ah grand. I saw your advert on Done Deal. I'm interested in the Range Rover. Where can I find your showrooms?"
    "Right, well, do you know the Charity shop in Carrigstown main street?"
    " Yes, the Helping Hand, isn't it? I know it well. Are your showrooms somewhere close to that? "
    "No, not close to it, no. In fact it's part of the charity shop. We're on the second floor ..."
    "Your car showroom is on the upper floor of a charity shop? Eh, eh, right, well, OK then I suppose. Can I come and have a test drive of the Range Rover?"
    "Course you can. I won't be here, but it's parked over in one corner, in between the women's corsets and the X-Box games. Mind you don't knock over the sets of wine glasses.. And watch it when you're driving down the stairs. Just be careful reversing out of the doorway, too. It was only designed for a few bin bags and cardboard boxes. And the local Garda Sgt gets a bit cranky if you park between the two doors. Enjoy your drive, and we'll meet up later in Vino's down the street. I'm told that they do a grand sliced tomato there. See ya later.
    Byyyeee!

They were making an advert a few weeks ago for the garage but sure he has no garage :confused: watch when they eventually do bring it back it will look exactly like it did before :D SAPS! also Does no neck have no job now? what happened his big construction job that he left pete in the lurch for :confused:?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

They were making an advert a few weeks ago for the garage but sure he has no garage :confused: watch when they eventually do bring it back it will look exactly like it did before :D SAPS! also Does no neck have no job now? what happened his big construction job that he left pete in the lurch for :confused:?

Oh yeah, the ad that they needed Hughie's help to film, because of his expertise from the cruise ships! An ad which was then filmed with a camera phone.. Shambles!

Jesus what's that music in the background of the Hungry Pig with Carol, Robbie, Aoife etc.. Weird..

When Paul Brennan started talking to Hayley about how poor a catch Damien was why didn't she tell him he was better than an ageing, baldy oul bol*ix.

Ah feck i was hoping Niamh would leave straight for Figi and really sicken baldy.

Jaysus Damo's head shrunk so far into his body after Hayley gave him the flick..he looked like a turtle.

Janey Head n Shoulders if it's not in your nature to be a bast*rd don't be trying to make the ex jealous with women when you're likely to fall for them.

You have to know yourself!

Yes!! Carol is going to be dumped.. nothing more than she deserves!

That August day in 2016 wasn't too successful for weddings. Decco and Kerri Anne on the rocks and now Greasy and Caddle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Yes!! Carol is going to be dumped.. nothing more than she deserves!

That August day in 2016 wasn't too successful for weddings. Decco and Kerri Anne on the rocks and now Greasy and Caddle.

Best line of the night was when Robbie told Carol "You are like a broken record". I hope he sees sense and leaves that tramp. Its about time he looked after himself and was with someone who deserves him and not some drunken pathetic user who brings everyone down with her same old fag-lighting, crocodile tears producing borefest who should have been canned YEARS ago. :rolleyes: