If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

I made some Rosemary salt to go with some homemade oven chips going to have them with a chicken fillet stuffed with cream cheese and sundries tomato accompanied by a glass of wine, just waiting for my husband to come in he's probably stuck on the M50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Home made cheesy garlic bread sticks, and my new favourite none alcoholic drink. 7up with a dash of Mi Wadi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Coco pops (aldi version)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Drinking a bottle of 12 acres lager

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Rasher sandwich nyom nyom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Just had the best Indian in ages. Heard a place near me was great so gave it a go.

A masala papad (popadom with chopped chili, onion and coriander on top) which was so spicy it made me cry.

Then had a delicious Veg jalfrezi and garlic naan. Drank a can of Tiger with it. Now next door in my local having "dessert". ( A pint of Kronenburg 1664 blanc - my current fav beer).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I just had a cheeseburger and chips from McDonalds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Homemade oven chips, leftover chili and rice and some garlic bread. Santa Rita Malbec to drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,992 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Seafood chowder made with smoked mackerel, Atlantic prawns and smoked salmon - all washed down with a pint of Guinness. Dessert of a Teeling Single Malt. Now happy ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Some left over pasta bolagnase, and a glass of milk.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,976 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

No food yet today for me (not hungry), just a couple of cans of Zywiec. #classy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Sweet and sour pork with boiled rice

Followed by a curly wurly :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,520 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Beef burrito

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Beans and toast. food of champions (and mammies too lazy to cook for lunch)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    No food yet today for me (not hungry), just a couple of cans of Zywiec. #classy

Zywiec ain't to bad. I just finished a lovely durrty taco fries washed down with a can of coke from star pizza in Talbot St, yiz can all stick yer foccacia breads and seasonal leaves up yizzer holes!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,520 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Breakfast burrito

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

Sausages,rashers,white and black pudding,fried egg,beans,fried tomato and mushrooms and chips.

Dinner was chocolate buttons

Glazed donut and coffee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭kimokanto

Hotdogs homemade chips n onion rings. Dirty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Work, work, work! I had daytime Sunday free and cooked up a Christmas dinner of sorts. Turkey, Pork steak, mash, roasties, cabbage, carrots and gravy. I will never ever understand the pressure people put on themselves to cook a specific dinner on a specific day.:D Thinking of having a finger food feast on Christmas day instead of the usual drama.

Off work for a week now. Made some pub style curry using a Knorr catering sauce. I'd say every average pub and hotel uses it. In fact I know they do.:D It was intended to be a post pints meal, but nobody wants to come out to play on a Tuesday.:mad: So its a quiet night in for me with my Italian friend Peroni, Boards and then the Curry! I need to go shopping tomorrow for my specialist bits and bobs food thingys.

Little G had Bangers and Mash, while Mrs G had Youngs Cod in beer batter, homemade chips and mushy peas.

*Grandeeod takes break to grab another large bottle of Peroni*

When you work unconventional hours/days, people seem to think you're a raving alco having a jar on a Tuesday evening. Some sales guy called to the door at 6ish. I was on a beer and cooking. I opened the door with a beer in my hand and the look I got. He was repulsed. Any unconventional drinkers here tonight to keep me company?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

I had a Hotel Chocolat hot chocolate and an M&S apple turnover for my dinner while sitting in the hairdressers. Sugar crash imminent.

I've a wedding on Friday. Pass the Spanx!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Beer.

GP told me to drink fluids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ArtyC

I work shift work and odd days. You will rarely ever find me drinking on a sat but often during the week !

My family still don't fully get it yet 🙄🙄

I'm eating nowt as I'm stuck at work alone. Hadn't planned this, house has guests making it impossible to stick a lunchbox together earlier

Dinner was mashed potatoes, mix vegetables and roast lamb

Dessert was warm apple pie and custard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Autosport wrote: »
    Dinner was mashed potatoes, mix vegetables and roast lamb

Dessert was warm apple pie and custard

Massive!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

Got delayed at work missed dinner...see ta'd thread lol...bull thick having a smoke and a can of Heineken for dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭kimokanto

Grandeeod wrote:
    When you work unconventional hours/days, people seem to think you're a raving alco having a jar on a Tuesday evening. Some sales guy called to the door at 6ish. I was on a beer and cooking. I opened the door with a beer in my hand and the look I got. He was repulsed. Any unconventional drinkers here tonight to keep me company?

Work shift/nights myself & have been known to have cornflakes & a can in the morning with an episode or 2 of Sopranos! Feck it, all work & no play makes Kimo a dull boy!

Had cheesey fish pie with veg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Just had a plum pudding from last year with baileys and custard