Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

My work here is done. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Shes locked up in Ladymacbeths sex dungeon :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Shes locked up in Ladymacbeths sex dungeon :D

I never saw her there!

I mean not that I've been there, you understand.

Or know what a sex dungeon is.

Erm, as you were!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

I never saw her there!

I mean not that I've been there, you understand.

Or know what a sex dungeon is.

Erm, as you were!

Are you dungeon cheating on me : O

Peter can't come to the board right now.

Leave a message .... beeeeeeeep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,345 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

People who ignore "Please wait to be seated" signs in restaurants and then get shirty when they're asked to move from the table for six they just swanned in and sat down in despite the fact that there's only two of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Is it you!? Ok, the world makes sense again.
    Except for multiple accounts. I can’t keep track!
    HI I'm here it's ok :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

On a conference call earlier i agreed to do something. I have no idea what that something is because i wasn't paying attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I'm getting more than trivially annoyed with our Purchasing department in India. They keep copying me on e-mails to suppliers that I don't need to be included on, although it's probably for the best. For example, they sent an e-mail this morning looking for delivery of dowel pins and brass fitting that should have gone to a small industrial supplies company 5 miles away here in County Kildare, but instead sent it to a branch of a global robotics/heavy electrical/automation company...in Saudi Arabia! Not even the Irish branch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

This is probably the most irritating thing to ever happen. When you are wearing a pair of socks that just will not stop sliding down.

KatW4 wrote: »
    This is probably the most irritating thing to ever happen. When you are wearing a pair of socks that just will not stop sliding down.

I raise you - when it happens at Dublin Airport when you're removing your boots for security and everyone sees your skanky feet!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I raise you - when it happens at Dublin Airport when you're removing your boots for security and everyone sees your skanky feet!!!

You win. I HATE feet. They're so disgusting.

Which leads me to another TA. My sisters use this against me and constantly shove their feet in my face to annoy me. I feel like vomiting even thinking about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

I just restarted my laptop. It took me 12 mouse clicks to update Adobe Flash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

The new layout for Firefox, annoyingly cluttered widget style shyte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Earlier today, I was printing documents, each of them had to be printed a different way, each of them had to be printed a different amount of times, all of the documents looked very similar but there were slight differences on different pages so I was going to pick them up from the printer tray and they should have all been in the right order.
    Someone came into the office, picked up all of the pages and started looking through them, put loads of sheets back in the wrong place, shuffled them around and then threw them up on top of the printer and half of the sheets fell on the floor so they just shoved them on top of the rest of the sheets. All. Over. The. Place.
    Why are people arseholes?

erica74 wrote: »
    Earlier today, I was printing documents, each of them had to be printed a different way, each of them had to be printed a different amount of times, all of the documents looked very similar but there were slight differences on different pages so I was going to pick them up from the printer tray and they should have all been in the right order.
    Someone came into the office, picked up all of the pages and started looking through them, put loads of sheets back in the wrong place, shuffled them around and then threw them up on top of the printer and half of the sheets fell on the floor so they just shoved them on top of the rest of the sheets. All. Over. The. Place.

Because they can be is the best guess I can think of !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Fecking weather affecting the pressure levels in my brain giving me a headache

Having a quiet after work pint (haz bronchitis and GP said "drink fluids"!)

Loads of seats. Bloke sits next to me and is currently tapping out of time to the jukebox.

Kill me now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,345 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I'll see your skanky ankles and raise you the guy in 51st & Green a few months back with his shoes and socks off and bare feet up on the table.

Then his wife arrived back and started massaging them. In the middle of the fcuking lounge! Get in the fcuking sea, ye gowls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,556 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Nasty auld one gets on the bus last night and tonight coughing her lungs up im just over surgery and have had lots of rounds of antibiotics in the past few months for infections I've only gone and caught what ever she was spewing out of her, tldr sick people are evildoers.

Dial Hard wrote: »

I'll see your skanky ankles and raise you the guy in 51st & Green a few months back with his shoes and socks off and bare feet up on the table.

Then his wife arrived back and started massaging them. In the middle of the fcuking lounge! Get in the fcuking sea, ye gowls.

I withdraw!!!!!

And ewwwwwwww!!!!

Nasty auld one gets on the bus last night and tonight coughing her lungs up im just over surgery and have had lots of rounds of antibiotics in the past few months for infections I've only gone and caught what ever she was spewing out of her, tldr sick people are evildoers.

I currently have the privilege of having bronchitis.

I go NOWHERE without tissues. Sick people who seem to have a goal in life to take as many people out as they can are evil. You're right!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Been vomiting all day. Christ on a bike

anna080 wrote: »
    Been vomiting all day. Christ on a bike

When did you eat THAT?????

Oh wait..... ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

anna080 wrote: »
    TA when people ask you for directions somewhere and you never find out it they got there okay!

Also my sudden inability to discern my right from my left when I'm asked on the spot for directions.

When someone asks for directions and you give them, they then proceed to tell you you're wrong, (ive stopped arguing the toss) now I just say fair enough now, it's not me that's lost and walk off,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

There were so many people on the Luas today sniffling and coughing and sneezing, I expected Dustin Hoffman to appear asking if we'd seen a monkey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Guy in work yesterday came in worked, 30 min later it was like the plague got him, sweats, hot and cold, woosey, dizzy, he stayed on for another hour, till he went into the loo and exploded....then he went home...much to the annoyance of boss, so caring.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

A salesman that I bought a car off many years ago rings me a couple of times a year, usually I was busy or other times I ignore the call as it's unlikely I'll be doing business with them again and have better things to be doing than blathering about cars.

I missed a call about an hour ago and yer man leaves voicemail, Initial friendly greetings then gets real passive aggressive saying 'you bought a couple of cars off us, thought we got well, can't get you on the phone and you wont return calls, did we do something on you'

You'd think after 6 or 7 years he would have copped it's unlikely I'd be back.

DON'T CALL ME - I'LL CALL YOU

(Now I'm annoyed, probably more than I should be)

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

erica74 wrote: »

Something similar.
    Odd days in my job i have 40-50 deliveries around Dublin cc,in the morning i spend a good 15-30 minutes meticulously planning my route for the day..its the difference between finishing at 6pm or 8pm.
    Go out to the yard,load the truck up with everything put in position so the 1st drop at the back and last up the front,easy to unload then.
    Grab my dockets(all in order when I left them) get to the "1st"drop and realise some bastard has mixed them all up and I'm zig zagging across the city all fcuking day and when i arrive back to base wouldn't ya know the fcuking poxy fcuk who did it is home eating they're dinner after the bastard made me miss mine.
    The worst is that same person is on the phone to me half the day asking why I'm not at a certain place at a certain time
    BECAUSE YOU FCUKING MIXED UP MY DOCKETS THE SAME FCUKING ONES YOU SAT BESIDE ME HELPING ME SORT IN THE FIRST FCUKING PLACE YOU FCUKING MORON

Sorry this happened today...and breathe.
    I've told the boss in more than trivially annoyed and as the longest serving employee I will no longer be doing this Dublin cc run only artic driving from now on, id rather do 15hrs with 3 or 4 drops than deal with today's crap in 10 or12 hrs.
    Rant over.Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

TA'd that me and iseedeadpixels can't find a lovely lady for our threeway :pac: