Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

madmaggie wrote: »
    I'm sorry about your dog. Far from trivial.

yeah sorry if it came across flippant, just trying to process it and let it out. its a funny aul situation, im not going to grieve him the same way i would a human loved one, and not going to cry about it. twas an accident, quick, and thankfully it was taken care of very kindly before i could see or hear anything. im grateful for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Robsweezie wrote: »
    card declined three times in a restaurant, bus driver shut the doors in my face despite room upstairs, aaand my dogs been knocked down and died.

Can't post my TA cause that is just too sad. So sorry :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

yeah sorry if it came across flippant, just trying to process it.

Sorry for what happened :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

yeah sorry if it came across flippant, just trying to process it.

Don't think it came across as flippant to anyone Rob. Sorry to hear about your dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

erica74 wrote: »
    Eh I'm 30, I'm a lady and I only realised this year what shark week means.
    I'm lost too...

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

This not sleeping lark is really getting tiresome.

No pun intended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,137 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Zemuppet wrote: »
    Does anybody else hate that damn TUI ad?
    It's on all the bloody time and from the way yer wan sings the song to the annoying background dancers really does my head in.

Grrrrrr
    She sure doesn't mind her personal space being violated. There must be at least a hundred people that grope her throughout the ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

I ordered next dy delivery on Thursday. Got an email on Friday saying 1-3 business days.
    Good great excellent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Feeling like everyone I speak to is fed up of me. Either that or paranoia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Zemuppet wrote: »
    Does anybody else hate that damn TUI ad?
    It's on all the bloody time and from the way yer wan sings the song to the annoying background dancers really does my head in.

Grrrrrr

What's it for? I only stream so I don't see adverts. But there's a huge billboard near Heuston that says the same thing and I have no idea what it's for. I thought TUI might be Teachers Union of Ireland but it looked like a weird advert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Grayson wrote: »
    What's it for? I only stream so I don't see adverts. But there's a huge billboard near Heuston that says the same thing and I have no idea what it's for. I thought TUI might be Teachers Union of Ireland but it looked like a weird advert.

It's a new travel/holiday company...like budget travel

Used be Thompsons and another crowd joined together nowadayz

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 96,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they aren't out to get you.

Also TA at cover version of songs by performers who aren't in the same league as the original especially if they don't try to make their rendition original in any way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they aren't out to get you.

Also TA at cover version of songs by performers who aren't in the same league as the original especially if they don't try to make their rendition original in any way.

X Factor last night. Saw about 5 mins during half time in the Denmark game.

There's only one word for what Conor and the other one did to George Michael and that's necrophilia. Awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

TA that only just now have I realised what 'shark week' is :eek::eek::eek:

TA's that I googled shark week and yep, it's exactly what I thought it was. Your post made me think it was something else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I went for 'breakfast' with my siblings earlier. The first time in years we'd all been out together, without the parents. The person in hotel/restaurant supposed to tending to us wasn't very nice, so a few minutes after placing our order, we walked out. (It was the female continent of my group who insisted on leaving). The place we went to afterwards was lovely, service and location.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Conspectus wrote: »
    Their not doing it anymore so it stopped at 800, hence it doesn't grow.

Might be some occupants in 6 Northern counties would disagree with that, so could be 895 years...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Such a bad headache. Why didn't I quit that job last time something had happened? Definitely quitting after last night :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭dizzyn

I'm stressing over work big time even though I'm part time!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

dizzyn wrote: »
    I'm stressing over work big time even though I'm part time!!

I feel ya, I'm part time too! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

TA at the youth of today. I've just visited a pizza shop and the young girl (17-19) who took my order of €12 needed a calculator to work out my change after I handed her a €20 note.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

TA the absolute impossibility of getting from Gal to a small town in Longford.
    Choices are, spend 45€ on a once a day bus with no guaranteed seat that takes 4 hours,
    Take a train to the Midlands and take a taxi for the last 45 mins of the trip, god knows how much that would be.
    Take a train to dub, drag everything I own onto a luas and get another train to Longford and get a taxi from there.

Rural transport sucks in general and worse when its a 90ish mins drive If I was allowed drive.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Bredabe wrote: »
    TA the absolute impossibility of getting from Gal to a small town in Longford.
    Choices are, spend 45€ on a once a day bus with no guaranteed seat that takes 4 hours,
    Take a train to the Midlands and take a taxi for the last 45 mins of the trip, god knows how much that would be.
    Take a train to dub, drag everything I own onto a luas and get another train to Longford and get a taxi from there.

Rural transport sucks in general and worse when its a 90ish mins drive If I was allowed drive.

Is there not an athlone-Longford bus connection?

Ta'ed at being wrecked, but great weekend

Conspectus wrote: »
    TA at the youth of today. I've just visited a pizza shop and the young girl (17-19) who took my order of €12 needed a calculator to work out my change after I handed her a €20 note.

Shop yesterday, total was 11.80 and I handed over a 20 and said "i have the 1.80 if that's a help?"

"Ermmm what should I give you back then?" .

🀀

Another TA... those sponsored ads before E4 programmes???? The online takeaway ap thing ?

The older ones were bad but the smug couple make me want to poison their takeaway!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

snowflaker wrote: »
    Is there not an athlone-Longford bus connection?

Ta'ed at being wrecked, but great weekend
    That's the once a day bus from Galway, which doesn't really work either.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭dee_mc

Another TA... those sponsored ads before E4 programmes???? The online takeaway ap thing ?

The older ones were bad but the smug couple make me want to poison their takeaway!!!!!!

The leather trousers one makes me want to throw things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

TA at when you are watching TV programmes or movies & there is a good song playing in the background & there is dialogue talking over it.

Shut up, I want to listen to the song!!

dee_mc wrote: »

The leather trousers one makes me want to throw things

That's the One!!!! I hate them both with the fiery flames of hell!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Is it just me, or are there so many feckin midgets around?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

Was driving around town yesterday evening and the amount of drivers I saw with the actual match streaming on their dash mounted phones was unreal. Listening to it on the radio is OK, but if the TV commentator gets exited about a potential goal, people will just instinctively look at the screen.

I thought we had a problem with using phones whilst driving but now we seem to have a problem with watching TV whilst driving. :eek:

I wish people would just have a bit of cop on, especially when other people's lives are potentially at risk.