Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

branie2 wrote: »
    queue jumpers

I was at a funeral today. The amount of queue jumping was almost criminal.
    Don't get me started on the grave walkers.
    Show some cop on and respect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

selous wrote: »
    Just keep picking at them, it always helps and it's good for them..:P

And delicious too, when they get a bit crispy but chewy, the original fusion dish. Keith Floyd told me that, not the natural 'bon vivant' original celebrity chef, one of my all time heroes second only to Paul mc Grath. But the guy who used to have my ears ringing after a round or two of sparring in St Xaviers. He used to spar people in all the clubs against the best men. Tough blocky chap with small man syndrome, go through you for a shortcut. Unfortunately for Keitho he has/had a taste for the gargle like his namesake. Nobody has seen him in years. He used to be always picking at his eyebrow and eating it to wind people up, top man. I actually hope someone recognises him and can pass me on details...lived on the town side of the ncr when I last seen him, originally from ladyswell/mulhuddart. I'd like to catch up with him.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    just read what I typed. I get fierce f*'kin sentimental when I'm not drunk. If anyone knows him though, tell him to get in touch.

erica74 wrote: »
    What are you dressed as? A sumo wrestler? I can't think of any other fat suit Halloween costumes.

My TA is that every weekend isn't a long weekend.

Them fatsuits are poxy. Especially if the sun is splitting the trees. I bought a pimp costume a few years ago in that place in glasnevin industrial estate. Purple fake velvet suit, complete with matching hat with a feather and a cane in case I need to discipline a ho'. 60 quid it cost but it's been worn countless times and me mates often borrow it too. It looks cool, money well spent. I digress. My ta is short haired middle aged geebags with a sense of entitlement in the supermarket. You all know the type

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,937 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Them fatsuits are poxy. Especially if the sun is splitting the trees. I bought a pimp costume a few years ago in that place in glasnevin industrial estate. Purple fake velvet suit, complete with matching hat with a feather and a cane in case I need to discipline a ho'. 60 quid it cost but it's been worn countless times and me mates often borrow it too. It looks cool, money well spent. I digress. My ta is short haired middle aged geebags with a sense of entitlement in the supermarket. You all know the type

Bang on Harry, glazed look in their eyes,bints would drive the trolley through you and then run you down in the car park as you leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

On the night shift and the clocks go back an hour... So my shift is an hour longer and the day shift gets an extra hour in bed..... And he's STILL late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

I hate the clocks changing. There is no need for it to be bright at 4am in the summer and dark at 4pm in the winter. It's so fucking depressing.

Woke up this morning all fucking aches and pains after pilates yesterday. TA that I can't just "get better" physically without working through all this pain too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

erica74 wrote: »
    What are you dressed as? A sumo wrestler? I can't think of any other fat suit Halloween costumes.

My TA is that every weekend isn't a long weekend.

Fat Monica. Great craic for all of them minutes, and then 5+ hours of misery.

TA my bloody hot water bottle burst on me in the middle of the night. Not gonna lie though it was a welcome relief from thinking I'd pissed myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

anna080 wrote: »
    Fat Monica. Great craic for all of them minutes, and then 5+ hours of misery.

TA my bloody hot water bottle burst on me in the middle of the night. Not gonna lie though it was a welcome relief from thinking I'd pissed myself

Ah that's a brilliant idea albeit, very sweaty :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,215 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

The heat in hotel rooms and air con not actually working.
    Us and bebbehs were roasted out of it last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Them fcuking Idris Elba ads for Sky!

ENOUGH ALREADY

They’re even on the bloody radio now!!!

Mmmmmm, Idris Elba :). I would listen to him reading the phone book!

Goddamn Halloween cobweb decoration is going to be fcuked down the length of the garden. I try to spread it out and it goes in holes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,799 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Holding a door open for someone and they don't even say thanks. GOWL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I suppose this is trivial but is there anything more low level annoying than a dog that barks at ANYTHING? :mad: Some mutt near me is triggered by the most innocuous sounds and no he/she isn't suffering PTSD thanks to firecrackers it does it all the time. I can only be glad I don't live any closer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Finished watching Stranger things series 2 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Got attacked behind the bar I work in last night. I think I'll hand in my notice tomorrow, it wasn't too bad and I'm ok but really upset :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

My friend texts me 'can you do this for me'. No how was your weekend, nothing. No, are you going out tonight and maybe not available. Some people are so self obsessed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Got attacked behind the bar I work in last night. I think I'll hand in my notice tomorrow, it wasn't too bad and I'm ok but really upset :(

Sorry to hear that, maybe ask your boss for a few days off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Sounds horrible, I hope you aren't too shaken by it. Like Iseedeadpixels said, maybe a few days off will help. Look after yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

My friend texts me 'can you do this for me'. No how was your weekend, nothing. No, are you going out tonight and maybe not available. Some people are so self obsessed.

Some people really are.
    I met a friend today I hadn't seen in a few weeks and the whole three hours we spent in the cafe was her talking about herself; what was new with her, how her life was going and not once did she ask how I was.

I seem to attract people like this, though, people who talk about themselves and never ask about me.

My mother said it happens to her too and that's probably cos we're good listeners.

TA'd that whenever I type the word 'and' on my phone, 9 times out of 10 it will come out as 'abd'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

fussyonion wrote: »
    Some people really are.
    I met a friend today I hadn't seen in a few weeks and the whole three hours we spent in the cafe was her talking about herself; what was new with her, how her life was going and not once did she ask how I was.

I seem to attract people like this, though, people who talk about themselves and never ask about me.

My mother said it happens to her too and that's probably cos we're good listeners.

TA'd that whenever I type the word 'and' on my phone, 9 times out of 10 it will come out as 'abd'.

I just told her there it would be nice for her to ask me how I am before asking for stuff and she went mental saying I treat her like dirt! WTF.
    She knows it's a long weekend and never once did it occur to her I might not be available. Now she's not talking to me! She does the same on every holiday, asking for stuff that I'm not in a position to do and she thinks I'm wrong.
    CANNOT handle. (TA)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Some people really are.

I just told her there it would be nice for her to ask me how I am before asking for stuff and she went mental saying I treat her like dirt! WTF.
    She knows it's a long weekend and never once did it occur to her I might not be available. Now she's not talking to me! She does the same on every holiday, asking for stuff that I'm not in a position to do and she thinks I'm wrong.
    CANNOT handle. (TA)

She sounds like hard work. Take some time away from her or cut ties. Life is too short to put up with self absorbed 'friends'.

TA'd that I had a Haribo jelly there and the fking thing was hot.
    Checked the bag and they're Halloween edition with Super Sour/Tangy/Hot ones.
    Wtf...hot sweets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,363 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Some people really are.

Happens me all the time too . Spent 30 mins lately listening to a former neighbour I bumped into go on and on and on about herself . Not once asked me how I was .

Everytime I type that it turns into tgat !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

TA my hair is so silky that the bobby pins that's keeping my big hurrr big keeps slipping out of my hair. Needz moar traction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,263 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

I had to cut contact with a woman who always did the same.
    Actually I should probably same similar because her tactic was to ring out of the blue, constantly talking about whats wrong in her life which was usually her job and then to hit with the favor she wanted.

An interesting woman. When I worked with her she would often tap the manager (her friend) for smokes and to pay for her lunch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭prinzeugen

Dont. Put it down to experience and stay in the job. If I had quit every job I had got abuse or attacked in, my CV would be 100 pages long!

mouse stopped working so now have to use the stupid pad. I hate the pad.
    prinzeugen wrote: »
    Dont. Put it down to experience and stay in the job. If I had quit every job I had got abuse or attacked in, my CV would be 100 pages long!

Thanks guys for your advice!

I went in tonight anyway and it was better. The thing is, it was a staff member who attacked me so I think quitting could be best!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,263 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Thanks guys for your advice!

I went in tonight anyway and it was better. The thing is, it was a staff member who attacked me so I think quitting could be best!

Someone you work with did it? :confused: Given the fact you work in a bar I guess we all assumed a random drunk did.

What we talking here? a shove? Bit of a tackle? or worse?

She threw broken glass at my face, called me dumb, slow etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,068 ✭✭✭FishOnABike

She's the one who should be fired, not you feeling like quitting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

WTF it's the gaurds you should be going to,if work won't sort it

Not quitting