Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I was recording the whole thing.

Ballyragget with better looking ladies :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

I have an ulcer on the inside of my lip and I keep accidentally biting it when I speak because the area is swollen. So annoying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I need to clean the floors badly, but within minutes of them drying the dog will be looking to come in. There will no doubt be mucky shoes traipsing in later and everytime I open the door leaves blow in.
    Another vote for people staring. I can remember as a learner driver parking between a car and a low wall at the hospital and totally misjudging it. I scraped the car along the wall and a couple stopped in their tracks, turned and stood there slack jawed staring at me. I had to do an awkward reverse and scrape the car back off the wall. I would say it was the highlight of their day. Not to mention the people that stare at you if your child decides to have a hissy fit in public. Get a life, asšholes!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I had a really weird dream last night. I was on a bus and at a party with loads of boardsies and Anna080 kept kissing me on the lips to ''see what it was like'' :pac: then we were kissing and fell off a chair because we were sh1tfaced. I'm not trivially annoyed by the way (it was quite nice :p), I just wasn't sure where to post this nugget of information :D

I really need to get out more when I start dreaming of parties with boardsies.
    TA I wasn't at this party, but not at all surprised at Anna the little hussy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I was recording the whole thing.
    Send me the link on YouTube. I promise I won't tell anybody.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Delighted that I'm a good dream kisser. Watch out the rest of you. 1, 2 Anna's coming for you....

Now, now ladies, there is plenty of me to go around, and no reason I can't have a farewell party before I move. What happens at a boards party stays at a boards party :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

73Cat wrote: »
    I need to clean the floors badly, but within minutes of them drying the dog will be looking to come in. There will no doubt be mucky shoes traipsing in later and everytime I open the door leaves blow in.
    Another vote for people staring. I can remember as a learner driver parking between a car and a low wall at the hospital and totally misjudging it. I scraped the car along the wall and a couple stopped in their tracks, turned and stood there slack jawed staring at me. I had to do an awkward reverse and scrape the car back off the wall. I would say it was the highlight of their day. Not to mention the people that stare at you if your child decides to have a hissy fit in public. Get a life, asšholes!!

I was parking in a space the other day and drove frontways into the kerb, catching the little black strip under the bumper. No biggie, it pops back together.
    Anyway, this DOPE comes running over, arms flailing and pointing, "YOU BROKE IT YOU BROKE IT" and getting the attention of the whole carpark. The way she was going on I expected to see my whole bumper on the ground :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

zippy84 wrote: »
    That awkward moment .....

Another variation of this is when you are behind someone outside a line of shops. You're going to go into this particular store. The person in front of you walks past the door .....you're entering.....actually the muppet decides he's going in that door after all....

crunchfvck :confused::(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

anna080 wrote: »
    Delighted that I'm a good dream kisser. Watch out the rest of you. 1, 2 Anna's coming for you....
    You won't be coming for me cause clearly I don't get invited to these dream parties :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

TA party :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

An old but very comfy pair of shoes nearly worn out, I know if I got the same ones again (if still available) probably wouldn't be the same.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,981 ✭✭✭✭siblers

When someone goes to wash their hands after using a urinal or toilet, they literally wash the tip of a few of their fingers for about 2 seconds (leaving the rest of their hands dry) and then proceed to spend 30 seconds or longer drying their hands as if they had given them a thorough wash.

It makes no sense from a hygiene point of view and a logical point of view. They are essentially drying hands that are already dry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,867 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

TA party :D

There won't be any annoyances, but plenty of moaning....

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

My OH bought a bag of grated cheddar and mozarella mix. Normally i hate bags of grated cheese cos of that weird coating they put on it to not stick, but I keep finding myself lurking near the fridge and taking fistfuls and lorrying it into my gob.
    When did I become so grotesque!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Getting a coldsore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

Trying to clean up the mess left in the garden by Storm Ophelia. Leaves, twigs, litter, so much stuff. I did two hours earlier, and it hasn't made much of an impression. The state of it is annoying me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

People who don't put locks on toilet doors.....what kind of sick weirdos are you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

everlast75 wrote: »
    There won't be any annoyances, but plenty of moaning....

We'll all get so TA at each other that it would be over in half an hour.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

TA'd by my gmail having a nervous breakdown and me unwittingly sending the same email to clients multiple times and looking like a fcuking clown. Ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

People who don't put locks on toilet doors.....what kind of sick weirdos are you!

If you mean people that don't lock the door in public toilets that might be meðŸ˜I always worry that I'll get locked in and the whole place will know about it.it might actually be a phobia at this stage.

TA I'm meant to go to my exercise class in about 20mins and right now I'm on the couch and I can't see myself getting up and changed for it..absolutely shattered after work and think I'm just going to sleep my brains off for the weekend..no work until Tuesday and that's not even perking me up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

I just caught my hand in the door. f***ing agony!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

September, I ring HR and ask about "term time" for next year, write a note to your manager he'll send it to us and your wages get deducted so you get wages when you're off, grand says I,

I write the letter give it to manager, he says that's not how it works, company sends out an application, form, you fill it out and give it to me I send it to HR for approval, grand says I.

last Friday I ask manager are them forms out yet, No, he says they seem to be late, did you send in my letter anyway, I ask, Did you give me a letter, he says, Yes, you said it wasn't how the application worked, remember? well if you gave it to me I sent it in, he said.

Today I ring HR to see when the forms are coming out......they were sent to your manager for display 29th September and closing date was 20 October,

Well I hung my manager, said they were never displayed, and I even asked him last week, and he told me they weren't out yet, did you get my letter I gave him to send you......no, he said.
    We'll send you a form via him today, fill it in asap..... unfukinbelieveable

• Subscribers Posts: 737 ✭✭✭FlipperThePriest

5rtytry56 wrote: »
    Another variation of this is when you are behind someone outside a line of shops. You're going to go into this particular store. The person in front of you walks past the door .....you're entering.....actually the muppet decides he's going in that door after all....

crunchfvck :confused::(:(

Or... you're walking past a load of shops and some ejit comes flying out of one like he's got a rocket up his arse, perpendicular to the traffic. ALWAYS give way to the traffic outside the shops, that there is how people get killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

atheists who call priests man in frocks/dresses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

Hate trying to eat crisps quietly in a silent environment. Loudest thing in the world inside my head! And you can't even really enjoy them coz you've to wait for them to go all soggy in your mouth before crunching down on them. Never mind the rustling of the bag. So not worth the anxiety! :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hate trying to eat crisps quietly in a silent environment. Loudest thing in the world inside my head! And you can't even really enjoy them coz you've to wait for them to go all soggy in your mouth before crunching down on them. Never mind the rustling of the bag. So not worth the anxiety! :o

I thought I was the only one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭shoegal1

my phone keeps switchin off everytime I get a msg or call aaaaand I can't afford a new one :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

The absolute fucking moron who drove ahead of me "safely" at 35kmph with all her little princess on board badges in the back window and then pulled out in front of a bus on a roundabout, causing the bus to slam on the brakes.

anna080 wrote: »
    Goodbye everyone. It was nice knowing ye.

Jaysus, the size of that fecker, did you survive the night? :eek: