Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,793 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

nagdefy wrote: »
    We're meant to believe Hayley is a top 'modern' PR guru and she dresses like that. Back in her Halloween uniform.

The photographer looks like an extra on Duck Dynasty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Robbie has to be her father.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Robbie s "badly stuck for staff"

And there's nobody in the bar but Dan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

The photographer looks like an extra on Duck Dynasty

or that eir ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Ah come on
    Are we going down the Benny Hill, with the stupid garage story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Nice plug for Walkers crisps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Damo's hair is as black as oil, and the copper eyebrows and stubble. That septic fella has to be putting on that accent.

Twice tonight they asked a question in a packed bar, and they heard no problem but other times when carol screams nobody hears

Jesus them writers are having a laugh at tax payers expense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Such ridiculous sound effects. A camera doesn't sound like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I wonder Mondo would think of Juliet's photo shoots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 kiero111

coolhull wrote: »
    I reported him  too (And I've never reported anybody before, for anything) . It gets bloody tiresome reading the same ould sh1te all the time. A few weeks ago he got a five-day ban.
    Five days? I've had hangovers that lasted longer than five days...
    boo hoo- relax will ye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

kiero111 wrote: »
    boo hoo- relax will ye

It's an easy going forum about a soap not the comments section on a porn site. Your crap is offending a lot of people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

The Secret Producer has posted on Twitter in the last couple of days about FC, nothing really scandalous though .... :(

https://mobile.twitter.com/rtesecretpro?lang=en

boo hoo- relax will ye

It's an easy going forum about a soap not the comments section on a porn site. Your crap is offending a lot of people.
    whats wrong with calling hayley a wholesome woman- ur damned if u do and damned if u dont. the world is gone pc mad. She is just the type of mare I like - with a bit of meat in right places- far better than the matchstick models on mags. Thats all for now- going to watch the stepford wives now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

whats wrong with calling hayley a wholesome woman- ur damned if u do and damned if u dont. the world is gone pc mad. She is just the type of mare I like - with a bit of meat in right places- far better than the matchstick models on mags. Thats all for now- going to watch the stepford wives now

That quote in itself wasn't your worst. It's every comment you have made is about Jane, Niamh, Farrah, Carol etc and what you'd do to them.. in crude language. If your trying to be funny you're not, you're a boring one trick pony.

dont be getting ur knickers in a twist- ye women are funny auld creatures-  the self righteous responses are toxic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

dont be getting ur knickers in a twist- ye women are funny auld creatures-  the self righteous responses are toxic

Your just an ignorant misogynist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,756 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

kiero111 banned for a month week. Move on, please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Mr E wrote: »
    kiero111 banned for a month. Move on, please.

A month? That's a bit it extreme :eek:.... I think Kieo111 is just winding yous all up, just having a laugh, that's how I took Kiero's posts... Yous are all very sensitive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

He is been a bloody eejit, but people should have just ignored him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Episodes like tonight's one really make me why I bother watching FC anymore.

So much filler, so much pointless storylines.

Cathal's sudden absence hasn't been explained - but I don't think we've seen Decco or Kerri Anne since his last appearance. It's almost like the cast changed shift last week and new storylines brought in to plug the holes and fill 20 minutes of TV, 4 times a week. Away go Pete, Doug, The Phoenix Way, Tommy, Stripey, Eoghan, Paul, Niamh, Callum, Oisin Charlotte, Bob, Renee, Doug's mother, the new guy Ryan etc, In come Ray, Hayley, Karen, Dan, Wayne and Orla.

Also how stupid do they think we are? Karen dumps Kevin. Carol walks into the pub, apologises to Karen. Kevin appears from the corner of the bar and tells her she was right about Karen. Do they really think Kevin would be in the pub getting served drinks from Karen after being dumped?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,511 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

EIREDriver wrote: »

Also how stupid do they think we are? Karen dumps Kevin. Carol walks into the pub, apologises to Karen. Kevin appears from the corner of the bar and tells her she was right about Karen. Do they really think Kevin would be in the pub getting served drinks from Karen after being dumped?

Some might go to the pub to drown their sorrows but Keven doesn't even drink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Some might go to the pub to drown their sorrows but Keven doesn't even drink!

Completely forgot about that! Makes it even more ridiculous! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

How often has Karen been in The Station before (when with Sean and Mondo) and never took interest in Robbie :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

You'd wonder why Robbie is with Carol at all. If it was real life, you'd be gone long ago.

Over the past few months, without a pause, he's had to put up firstly with Trigger and the daily threats from Trigger to himself and Carol, from himself to Trigger, having to hold back Carol and put up with her tantrums until Trigger finally dies. And Cathal.

Then he has to deal with Jack being put into hospital and Carol's tantrums about her believing everyone thinks she's a bad mother. And Cathal.

So of course he decides to take Carol and Jack away for a while and go see Carol's grandson. Then when they get home, he has to put up with Carol's tantrums of how Ali wasn't being a good mother to Lorcan and how the holiday was spoiled

The Louis comes along looking for custody for Jack so he has to put up with the daily threats from Louis to himself and Carol, from himself to Louis, having to hold back Carol and put up with her tantrums until they can reach some sort of agreement with Louis to fly back to America. And Cathal.

Then Lorcan's anniversary comes along so he has to put put up with the daily drunken tantrums from Carol of how he spoiled the anniversary by pulling her away from the woman in the graveyard who just wanted to talk to her and trying to stop her making a fool of herself and trying to get her back on the straight and narrow. And Cathal.

Now Karen comes along and he has to put up with the mixed messages from Karen and the tantrums from Carol of how Karen is trying it on with him and to fire here, FIRE HERE!!!!! etc etc.

Seriously, the bloke has had no respite over the last few months, it's been the above storyline just blending into each other without any gaps.

What does he feel like when he wakes up every morning. "Aw jaysis, not another day" with his pillow over his head??

Bloody hell, he must really miss and long for those more peaceful and less stressful army days of life in Kosovo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,756 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

A month? That's a bit it extreme :eek:.... I think Kieo111 is just winding yous all up, just having a laugh, that's how I took Kiero's posts... Yous are all very sensitive.

I gave him an infraction the day before. That should have been a wake-up call to stop the crap.

Edit: OK OK, a month was a bit harsh. Changed to a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

They are obviously priming up Robbie to leave Carol soon enough, a well worn path when it comes to Carol because apparently playing the baby in an old Irish show gives you job security for life. All the men in Carols life leave look at Christy Louie etc and no doubt soon Robbie because its never going to be Carol who leaves. All she does is smoke and bang on about her tough upbringing why the fcuk is she still on this show??
    Im delighted Niamh has moved on its a step in the right direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    How often has Karen been in The Station before (when with Sean and Mondo) and never took interest in Robbie :rolleyes:

As Cass once said, women have a tendency to change their mind. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,772 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

They are obviously priming up Robbie to leave Carol soon enough, a well worn path when it comes to Carol because apparently playing the baby in an old Irish show gives you job security for life. All the men in Carols life leave look at Christy Louie etc and no doubt soon Robbie because its never going to be Carol who leaves. All she does is smoke and bang on about her tough upbringing why the fcuk is she still on this show??
    Im delighted Niamh has moved on its a step in the right direction.

Yes, this has been brewing for a while. Carol and Robbie were already arguing a lot recently even before Karen arrived on the scene. Karen is merely a sideshow.....their own relationship is in trouble.