Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Werewolf XVIII - Buffy The Vampire Slayer

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,312 ✭✭✭Wendy WW

Steve WW wrote: »
    For Conor, Doris and others still doubting how I found it, let me spell it out for ya.

Pen and Paper.

You look over a post with a pen and jot down the letters of the first letter in each word. Its not rocket science.

Is this a common thing, first letters regularily spelling out a task in WW?

I don't doubt you at all (atm) although you can never trust anyone in this game methinks. I just would not have expected a task to be like that especially taking in it being over two sentences, not all letters in caps, and the grammar error/missing space. Obviously I was wrong but I did not try to debunk you reallyjust stated that for me it was too over the top and went a different way in terms of my voting. Glad the village followed your lead though, no more Adam and I now know more of the type of thing to look out for.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭Abigail WW

Doris WW wrote: »
    whats this now abigail? why does brendan dying set up 1 of you 3?

Read steve’s post above ^^^^

Not an unusual baddie tactic to target a villager who is suspect of other villagers. Keeps the heat firmly off them.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Steve WW

Wendy WW wrote: »
    Is this a common thing, first letters regularily spelling out a task in WW?

I don't doubt you at all (atm) although you can never trust anyone in this game methinks. I just would not have expected a task to be like that especially taking in it being over two sentences, not all letters in caps, and the grammar error/missing space. Obviously I was wrong but I did not try to debunk you reallyjust stated that for me it was too over the top and went a different way in terms of my voting. Glad the village followed your lead though, no more Adam and I now know more of the type of thing to look out for.

Im unsure, but Ive had dreams about other tasks where letters were spelt out with the first letter of each post is used to spell a name and complete a task.

It isnt that much of a stretch from what Angus did.

Brendan WW wrote: »
    I don't particularly care what I'm accused of.

Conor is a vampire.

Orla is a serial killer.

Abagail is a clown.

Fiona Kate and Nigel are dodgy.

This is Brendans post from yesterday.

So what do we know now.

We know Nigel was a Shaman, Orla wasnt the SK.

Maybe it was done to throw shade on Conor.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭Orla WW

The fact I was munched makes me less sure of my read on Conor.

and moi?

WerewolfGM wrote: »
    Lynch Results.
    Angus WW - Clodagh WW, Tegan WW, Orla WW, Mary WW, ConorWW, Winfred WW, Jake WW, Katie WW, Gabriel WW, Steve WW, Gertrude WW, Oisín WW, Fiona WW, Abigail WW, Holly WW, Eva WW, Nigel WW, Henry WW, Doris WW

Orla WW
    - Derry WW, Ewan WW

Mary WW - Angus WW, Isla WW

Conor WW - Brendan WW

Holly WW - Riona WW

Katie WW - Wendy WW

Barbara did not vote, that right?

Could someone pull up jakes posts? I don’t think there’s many.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

This is Brendans post from yesterday.

So what do we know now.

We know Nigel was a Shaman, Orla wasnt the SK.

Maybe it was done to throw shade on Conor.

we know brendan knows nothing.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Abigail WW wrote: »
    Barbara did not vote, that right?

Barbara apologieses but is having connectivitiy issues. I can see a couple of posts around the newest post. Will hopefully be fixed this evening some time.

Also was unable to load the lynch form but assume thats my end too

Lets not discount his other calls too quickly.

From experience, I find it easier to know if some is rolled rather than if they are bad or good.

Someone who can appear bad, can easily be a goodie and vice verca.

Its possible Bren wasnt a million miles away either. Nigel was rolled.

But he may be just dead wrong too.

I feel list list was a good place to start,

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,377 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

Orla WW wrote: »
    and moi?

We'll be having a good chat about you in the backroom tonight

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Eva WW

Lets not discount his other calls too quickly.

From experience, I find it easier to know if some is rolled rather than if they are bad or good.

Someone who can appear bad, can easily be a goodie and vice verca.

Its possible Bren wasnt a million miles away either. Nigel was rolled.

But he may be just dead wrong too.

I feel list list was a good place to start,

I think it was a joke, based on the Jon Snow gif!

Eva WW wrote: »
    I think it was a joke, based on the Jon Snow gif!

Wut?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,830 ✭✭✭Derry WW

The fact I was munched makes me less sure of my read on Conor.

I saw it the opposite way, the fact you were munched might mean you were onto something, the Wolves might have felt threatened by you as you called one of them out so early.

Wut?

this

• Forum Games Player Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Conor WW

Could someone pull up jakes posts? I don’t think there’s many.

People might be scared, they get accused of either trying to appear TOO villagery or helpful :rolleyes:

Taking out Brendan and Angus. There’s 5 left in the other votes.
    Derry WW
    Ewan WW
    Isla WW
    Riona WW
    Wendy WW

These are the Angus voters...
    Clodagh WW,
    Tegan WW,
    Orla WW,
    Mary WW,
    ConorWW,
    Winfred WW,
    Jake WW,
    Katie WW,
    Gabriel WW,
    Steve WW,
    Gertrude WW,
    Oisín WW,
    Fiona WW,
    Abigail WW,
    Holly WW,
    Eva WW,
    Henry WW,
    Doris WW

5 baddies to locate (4 vamps & prof Walsh).

Derry WW wrote: »
    I saw it the opposite way, the fact you were munched might mean you were onto something, the Wolves might have felt threatened by you as you called one of them out so early.

Surely that is suicidal? I think the wolves are just trying to set a few of us up. They are prob laughing their asses off right now.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,855 ✭✭✭Holly WW

Conor WW wrote: »
    People might be scared, they get accused of either trying to appear TOO villagery or helpful :rolleyes:

Can Abigail not do it herself? Its only about 2 posts. Surely she can look both posts up and see for herself and post any findings.

Steve was surprised others didn't spot the Angus thing, but Im not. We have a lazy village.

Holly WW wrote: »

Steve was surprised others didn't spot the Angus thing, but Im not. We have a lazy village.

I'm not either, I didn't even see the Buffy/Angel thing and that was first letters!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

the most likely scenario for muching brendan was role hunting. the same as it always is

Jake WW wrote: »
    Hi all, apologies I forgot this was starting this week. I'm going back to read from the start and given the fact that there's 20 odd pages, I might be a while!
    Ok...I'm mostly caught up. Nice one Steve. My vote's gone that way as the most convincing thing I've seen.
    Also, I may be going blind but no link to the lynch form in the OP??

*MODS* Any chance of adding the lynch form link to OP? If it's there and I can't see it, feel free to ignore this
    Adam essentially was the initiative...hybrids of humans and demons was what they were working towards. I'm convinced by Steve's spot. First night lynch is always a mess and some.info feels better than none.
    It depends on the season really. She definitely wasn't good once she resumed human form. Not mega evil but definitely out to get Willow and given Willow is one of the good guys here I'm hopeful that her being dead is better for the village than not.
    I'm guessing we're on our own on this.
    Well Amy the rat wasn't a goodie in the show so let's hope that applies here too and Adam did us a favour
    Morning all. I shall be busy working in Sunnydale today and won't get much of a chance to sleuth (ha! my phone autocorrects sleuth to sKeith). It's a long day with limited access so probably be around 7 before I can be in any way useful.

Based on my reading so far Wendy, Fiona and Orla seem a bit off but cant say much more than that. I need a bit of time to analyse.

Ok here are Jake's posts. Mainly flying under the radar. Could easily be a low laying wolf?

Thanks. I’m on mobile a really awkward trying to change to full site as most of my screen get covered over with the keypad.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,715 ✭✭✭Fiona WW

the most likely scenario for muching brendan was role hunting. the same as it always is

well then bg should protect him tonight, or not, let the wolves make that decision to munch him tomorrow and risk a fail.

Nothing of significance either way. In a dream I had, I missed an entire day of posting and had to speed read the thread. In doing so, I completely missed a section that was about me.

Let’s see later.

Would the consensus be that the alpha votes for Angus?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,377 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

Conor WW wrote: »

Any chance you could modify your posting style to exclude capital letters and emojis?

Are you throwing in the capitals to lessen the.effect of the DRACULA thing?

And about 7 of your first ten posts had an emoji one of which was hidden in white writing.

I'm a paranoid fecker

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭Orla WW

Would the consensus be that the alpha votes for Angus?

Surely they all would.

Ah here. No coloured writing! Us mobile users don’t get to see it!

Any chance you could modify your posting style to exclude capital letters and emojis?

Are you throwing in the capitals to lessen the.effect of the DRACULA thing?

And about 7 of your first ten posts had an emoji one of which was hidden in white writing.

I'm a paranoid fecker

Lets see if a message is in these capital lettered words