30 Youths go on rampage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,379 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

But they've nuthin to do, God love em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Rezident

I bet they will still be allowed to claim full dole payments and free housing etc. etc. after they are caught. It must be taken away or there is no deterrent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,888 ✭✭✭dmc17

Make them give something back to the good people of this country who provide for them and pay their way rather than allowing them to bite the hand that feeds them

Chain-Gang-2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

dmc17 wrote: »
    Make them give something back to the good people of this country who provide for them and pay their way rather than allowing them to bite the hand that feeds them

Chain-Gang-2.jpg

Ah I miss the chain gangs, they were great

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭Berserker

Looks like Railway street off Talbot street. I attended an interview on that street a while ago and the offices were like Fort Knox. Now I know why.
    If only the 8th was repealed, they could have been aborted and there'd be no problem. #killemall

Zero chance of scrots like this being aborted. Think of the welfare payments.
    Rezident wrote: »
    I bet they will still be allowed to claim full dole payments and free housing etc. etc. after they are caught. It must be taken away or there is no deterrent.

No chance, the likes of the PBP champion these sort of disadvantaged areas when it comes to freebie housing. Serious amount of votes for them in these areas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,059 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

On a kind of related note, Limerick city just started the Beat the Street exercise initiative. Loads of boxes positioned round the city, you walk from one to the other and tag them with a special fob and card, and it notes how much you've walked. It's all recorded and if you get over a certain distance, you get entered into a competition on facebook.

Anyway, tonight they annonced that due to repeated vandalism, they've had to remove 4 boxes from the initiative.

How f**king mindless does it get, to just smash these boxes just because they are there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Berserker wrote: »
    Zero chance of scrots like this being aborted. Think of the welfare payments.

I think abortion should be allowed between the ages of 10-90. I at least give them a chance to earn it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

i love my dogs
    i rescue them from the pound and i rehabilitate them
    they love my young son and tbey are kind and gentle
    but its videos like this that meke me happy that my back kitchen has a couple of hundred kilos of wolf pack living in it
    only answer to feral humans is a few defensicve doggies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭...And Justice

If only the 8th was repealed, they could have been aborted and there'd be no problem. #killemall

Love that album.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I'd be willing to bet that there's a correlation between dereliction and sh!t like this. Scumbags love derelict buildings for hiding, drinking, and plotting things in - the ones on Railway Street are particularly handy since their layout makes it incredibly hard for the Gardai to get at them in vehicles without potentially getting trapped.

Was this street always in this kip of a state? I wouldn't know the area well but I walked through it several months ago during the early summer and was very taken aback by the number of boarded up windows on both sides of the street. What's that all about? Other areas I've seen with a similar number of empty, abandoned buildings seem to have a similar notoriety for anti social behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭direstraits

****ers probably only crawled out of bed at 4in the afternoon, no wonder they have energy to smash cars up. Stop their benefits and ban them from JD sports. That will teach them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Crea wrote: »
    There's never a lunatic with a semi automatic when you need one

You sir have just won the Internet. Nothing you say or do ever again will this good.

Was this street always in this kip of a state?

Yeah, I've never lived in that part of the city but I've always considered that area to be one to avoid. As I said earlier in thread, I had to go to Railway street a while back and money has been pumped into that area. Some new office blocks on that street but the flats nearby still look like trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,166 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

NIMAN wrote: »
    I blame the parents.

Pfft, surely you must know that their behaviour is society's fault.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭Dexter Bip

I've read (Malcolm Gladwell - Outliers) that the perceived success of Rudy Giuliani's zero tolerance cleanup of New York was more likely an unintended consequence of the Roe versus Wade case a few decades earlier.
    There were less unwanted children born into deprived circumstances where they were likely to encounter social problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,208 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Dey need mer FASILATEES fer der CUMEWNATEE

Ders nuthin faar uz

NIMAN wrote: »
    I blame the parents.
    nullzero wrote: »
    Pfft, surely you must know that their behaviour is society's fault.

Youth crime has increased quite a bit since we removed the ability for adults/parents to physically punish children.

Admittedly there should be some required training/education for people wanting to have/raise children, but there should also be some way to discipline children apart from a verbal condemnation.

If this happened on Sunday then it wouldn't surprise me if it was a group of Shamrock Rovers Youth on their way back from the FAI Cup semi final up in Dundalk. They wrecked a pub up there and caused damage up in Oriel too. Looks very much like a group of young scrotes that would be at that anyway. Just a thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭Cocobongo

Youth crime has increased quite a bit since we removed the ability for adults/parents to physically punish children.

Admittedly there should be some required training/education for people wanting to have/raise children, but there should also be some way to discipline children apart from a verbal condemnation.

True.. all they teach is the timings when to arrive at the hospital when you are in labour to save the amount of beds and that’s it. Some people might really be struggling to raise their kids and some don’t give a sh*te because they are the same as their little ***** as from the video.

Probably police in ghana (which is probably contained of 15men over the whole country) would deal with the situation better, especially knowing who these kids are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭chicorytip

tara73 wrote:
    and then? wasn't it mentioned they are well known by the guards..

It could well have been an orchestrated incident related to gangland feuding. That particular area of town would be regarded as Hutch "territory".

Omackeral wrote: »
    If this happened on Sunday then it wouldn't surprise me if it was a group of Shamrock Rovers Youth on their way back from the FAI Cup semi final up in Dundalk. They wrecked a pub up there and caused damage up in Oriel too. Looks very much like a group of young scrotes that would be at that anyway. Just a thought.

I came across them a few years ago on Dorset Street. Smashed up a pub and fought with other people or fans in the middle of the street. One of the reasons why so few Irish people go to games here, I suspect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,584 ✭✭✭✭loyatemu

enough about the kids - the person who filmed that video in portrait mode, he's the real monster here!

Put your money where yer mouth is... Subscribe and Save Boards!

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Uosdwis R. Dewoh

begbysback wrote: »
    Not sure which is worse, two groups of youths looking to fight, or the inevitable left v right scrap on the next few pages
    Neither are great craic but the actual violent incident just wins out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

Urquell wrote: »
    Ive given it some thought.

Drones. A mobile airbourne fleet, like a swarm. You get a call, scangers in the area causing a ruckus( poor lads, broken homes etc). The swarm moves in. Each one carries a dozen Tazer shells that discharge when they hit their targets. The signal is given...the swarm decends and opens fire. 30 brain surgeons down in 7-8 seconds.

Repurposed bus moves in, hoovers up the scum. Bus arrives in a holding area. Scum removed, each one is processed : Pictures taken, DNA taken, feckin stool samples...the works. Cross examined with the Pulse system.
    Over 10 convictions? 10 year sentence, no parole. Mandatory.
    Over 20? Sterilization, Men & women. Safe to say you are not going to be reimagined as a worthwhile member of a progressive society.

Send all cases to work the countries worst jobs, leased out like livestock. Shock collar around the neck...if they stray too far from the base station, zzzzap! Work back the cost of the drones.

For hopeless cases, the Chinese option. Hot lead, bill the family. By which of course, I mean skim their welfare payments.

We need to shed these wastes of genetic material, the way a snake sheds its skin.

We seriously need to equip the guards with tazers, kill these feral scum rats, oh I'd pay to watch a 24 hour TV chanel of. these filth get burned and maimed with tazers!! oh glorious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Did anyone call Joe?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Rezident wrote: »

Since when do youths get the dole ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Since when do youths get the dole ?

Never let the facts get in the way of a good revenge fantasy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭_Dara_

1 word , Eugenics
    Urquell wrote: »
    The Nazis really tarnished the idea and it never recovered after WW2. It will never be spoken of in this day and age.

I love the totally serious reply to the first post here. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Peatys

Was this street always in this kip of a state? I wouldn't know the area well but.

Kip since the Monto days. Generational scum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭pxdf9i5cmoavkz

Spare the rod, spoil the child.