30 Youths go on rampage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I used to work on that street; we were told never to park our cars on the street - day or night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

Not a good area of the city. I'm done with this city one of the days. Over rated .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭begbysback

Not sure which is worse, two groups of youths looking to fight, or the inevitable left v right scrap on the next few pages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Dey need mer FASILATEES fer der CUMEWNATEE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭begbysback

Dey need mer FASILATEES

Faculties?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Crea

There's never a lunatic with a semi automatic when you need one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,060 ✭✭✭Sexual Chocolate

Know someone in DFB who said that call outs down that way have increased dramatically the last few months with cars being burnt out and other stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,707 ✭✭✭valoren

Ever see footage of groups of chimpanzees fighting amongst each other?
    It is disturbingly similar to incidents with humans in situations like that where things are going to kick off.

This kind of behavior has been happening since forever, only with technology do we actually see more of it implying that this happens on every second street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

If only the 8th was repealed, they could have been aborted and there'd be no problem. #killemall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,707 ✭✭✭valoren

Let's get a vigilante group together.

Can anyone swing a sack of door knobs??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭me_irl

valoren wrote: »
    Let's get a vigilante group together.

Can anyone swing a sack of door knobs??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Urquell

Ive given it some thought.

Drones. A mobile airbourne fleet, like a swarm. You get a call, scangers in the area causing a ruckus( poor lads, broken homes etc). The swarm moves in. Each one carries a dozen Tazer shells that discharge when they hit their targets. The signal is given...the swarm decends and opens fire. 30 brain surgeons down in 7-8 seconds.

Repurposed bus moves in, hoovers up the scum. Bus arrives in a holding area. Scum removed, each one is processed : Pictures taken, DNA taken, feckin stool samples...the works. Cross examined with the Pulse system.
    Over 10 convictions? 10 year sentence, no parole. Mandatory.
    Over 20? Sterilization, Men & women. Safe to say you are not going to be reimagined as a worthwhile member of a progressive society.

Send all cases to work the countries worst jobs, leased out like livestock. Shock collar around the neck...if they stray too far from the base station, zzzzap! Work back the cost of the drones.

For hopeless cases, the Chinese option. Hot lead, bill the family. By which of course, I mean skim their welfare payments.

We need to shed these wastes of genetic material, the way a snake sheds its skin.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

CucaFace wrote: »
    http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/crime/shocking-video-footage-shows-gang-of-up-to-30-youths-vandalising-cars-in-dublin-city-centre-36192261.html

The scum are just getting worse in Dublin. Probably all have about 50 convictions each already to their names, but are still out on the streets to act like feral humans.

The scum are getting worse all over Ireland, not just Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,042 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Pretty scary for passers by too

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,362 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I blame the parents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

This was another show down between the Jets and the Sharks.
    Result - inconclusive. But it could all kick off again at the roller
    disco on Friday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

then on another thread here in AH you have people totally opposed to any sort of corporal punishment....well this is the result folks, feral youth with no fear of repercussion...because there is none

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,927 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

fryup wrote: »
    then on another thread here in AH you have people totally opposed to any sort of corporal punishment....well this is the result folks, feral youth with no fear of repercussion...because there is none

I assume you've never watched Quadrophenia or The Warriors?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Railway Street was always such a quiet area:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

NIMAN wrote: »
    I blame the parents.

Not sure if sarcastic ..
    But i blame the parents (also)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

I saw these gowls on Sunday night up around jervis.
    They were out looking for trouble.

Had those heady little eyes and their heads twitching at every sound.
    Pack of scrotes that deserve a beating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

I blame the parents.

I don't blame them but i would like to see them held responsible. If mom/dad can be threatened with prison if their offspring don't go to school, surely they can be held liable if same offspring cause criminal damage?
    Or else kneecap the offenders...either way works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Our street's been done a few times. One night they kicked in four windscreens along with wing mirrors.

I'd have preferred if they had kicked in my windscreen as I have windscreen cover.

The damn mirror cost me €125 fitted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭boombang

I think this is a great argument for facial recognition CCTV and tagging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Urquell

The Nazis really tarnished the idea and it never recovered after WW2. It will never be spoken of in this day and age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭tara73

boombang wrote: »
    I think this is a great argument for facial recognition CCTV and tagging.

and then? wasn't it mentioned they are well known by the guards..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

tara73 wrote: »
    and then? wasn't it mentioned they are well known by the guards..

If they'd have caught one they would have linked to the Kinahan CARTEL (!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Vinculus

Ahh, leave it out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

The law is on the side of the scumbags.

If the residents were to take matters into their own hands the gardas would be all over them just like the water protesters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Greybottle

I blame the parents.

Some of those kids probably are parents. So blame the grandparents.