Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Bloggers / Influencers releasing products [Please read note in post #966]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭sashafierce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 440 ✭✭Wexy86

I commented on the Taylor and Rose Instagram and comment was deleted, at least I wasn’t blocked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

https://www.facebook.com/TaylorandRoseShop/videos/1982018895363067/

From the video above... "I wanted to bring Irish women a collection of high fashion hair accessories without the designer price tag - because we all deserve to feel like a Queen for a day"

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭gossipgirl10

Wexy86 wrote: »
    I commented on the Taylor and Rose Instagram and comment was deleted, at least I wasn’t blocked!

Priceless!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭SpillingTheTea

Here's another. Like seriously, is all her stock from AliExpress?

https://ibb.co/cRbUB5
    https://ibb.co/jZY4dk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,766 ✭✭✭GingerLily

Wexy86 wrote: »

Something needs to be done, it's ridiculous. I can understand you need a mark as you won't shift all your stock and you need a profit, but these girls <snip>, it's so brazen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I'm actually raging that she's doing this- and morto for her all at the same time

http://m.independent.ie/style/fashion/bairbre-power-irish-brands-to-love-in-aw17-36083926.html

That's the link to the other article I mentioned where Bairbre Power says

"The Taylor & Rose 'Blair' luxe pearl headband is a good investment buy at €75, while the 'Andrea' oversized Baroque gold cross earrings, €22, create, for me, a very D&G Italian mood."

Encouraging people to buy a headband for €75 as an investment piece that is <removed>

It's a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,766 ✭✭✭GingerLily

I hope one of the news outlets picks up the story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭blairbear

anna080 wrote: »
    A<removed>

I don't know how it would even come into your head to do it!!! I can't even sell on concert tickets higher than the price I bought them for. I know she has a business, but I'd feel so guilty. How does she reconcile this with herself?

<removed>

I commented on her Instagram page but my comment was deleted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭idunno78

I'd love to buy all the different things, sell them and undercut the lot of them!! Also Taylor and Rose is showing up as the add on this page for me!!! Fine make a profit. Don't think you need to take the p though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭Cria

Lexi do it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Cria wrote: »
    Lexi do it :D

No better time than now, given today's events! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭idunno78

+1 Lexi! And your a good writer I always love when you write a review over in the beauty thread! You do it well!

Someone should set up a Instagram dedicated to exposing scammers *cough* maybe it’s done already :D *cough*

Sunny Dayz wrote: »
    I had a look at the Taylor and Rose website and in fairness there is nothing there stating that they are hand made, Irish made, there is nothing about her actually designing the pieces herself. This is the about section from the website:

Agreed she hasn't said on her site she made them or that they are Irish made but she's certainly doing nothing to make people think otherwise. There's no "here are a selection of pieces I sourced" or anything like that it's very much that she created the brand (which she did and that in itself is a lot of work) but people think the brand is the headpieces and jewellery and that implies she created them.

<removed>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭maccydoodies

I'm following this thread with great interest. Fair play to yous for uncovering this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

At the very least, hopefully non regulars to this forum who think we're all a just bunch of jealous b*tches will see this thread and see why we're all so interested in the subject of transparency.
    <removed>. It could be your friend, sister, mum etc. wasting their hard earned cash on this white labelled/sponsored/aliexpress rubbish.
    The evidence is here in black and white for all to see. This is why disclosure is so important and this is why so many members of this forum are sceptical of blogger endorsements and question everything.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

mod

To everyone - I'm not trying to stifle the discussion, but this is turning into a bit of a witch hunt. Please lay off the hyperbole and remember the charter when posting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭sashafierce

My comment also got deleted...

Mine is still there, an hour later!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 436 ✭✭wendydoll

mine too...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I can see "2 comments" under a photo but when I go to read them it says no comments. There are lots of positive comments

Can you hide posts on instagram? I can see my post when I'm logged in but if I log out it said two comments but I can't see any comments.

I have zero problem with someone making a bit of money selling jewellery and bits and pieces. There's making money and then there's taking the piss to make money. Buying something for less than a fiver and selling it for close to €100 is a complete and utter piss take.

If you have to delete comments on social media platforms where people are calling you out on your mark ups it means you know you are taking the piss with the mark up. <removed>

I think you have to swipe right to see the other pictures

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    Its being suggested on Galz Who Snap that AliExpress copied her rather than the other way around :rolleyes:

Ha! :D

Better sue them for copyright infringement so.

Can you believe those chinese designers are looking up these Irish influencers/bloggers/designers and stealing their designers :P

That Farrah crown headpiece needs to be put it its by far the worst

I just DM'ed some!

Tbh so many of the crowd on the Galz Who Snap page are so hysterical, and use such poor grammar and spelling, that I can hardly interpret their posts at times. They actually just won't understand the concept of Aliexpress or the magnitude of the market it caters to.

They will demonise their least favourite bloggers and make excuses for their little pets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭Ray37

That Galz page has become a joke, it was ok for a while, but some people have their heads so far up certain bloggers holes that they can't see reason. I am actually horrified but not surprised that they think Ali Express copied COD. Come on like!