Dash cam thread (car videos only)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,142 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Waaaaow that's as close to a head-on fatal as your ever likely to see... It didn't bloody scare him at-all.. And away he goes again, in those driving conditions MADNESS..

And in a little Mitsubishi Mirage as well...those things are bloody tin foil, you'd be wiped out in a head on with a bigger car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,036 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

One from last Tuesday night. Thankfully didn't hit them. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

jimbis wrote: »
    I travel the n7 daily so I feel your pain.

What bugs me even more about the last clip is there isn't even a junction ahead for at last 3km so she's literally getting in the middle lane for the sake of it... "Ooh look everyone else is over there, maybe I should be too" :mad:

She was the only one in the correct driving lane to begin with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭jimbis

endacl wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Roll away.

endacl wrote: »

Perhaps she felt lonely there....
    i often find that I have Lane 1 to myself off peak.

Perhaps she felt lonely there....
    i often find that I have Lane 1 to myself off peak.

Between firhouse and Dundrum (like in the vid) is notorious for this off peak, people treat the left lane as an auxiliary lane or hard shoulder.

With regards to the other comment, how am I suppose to over take if I must stay in the 'correct' lane?

I just "undertake", it's wrong but a lot less hassle that doing the three lane sweep every time!

But look at the video, I was in the center lane overtaking the slower left lane, the traffic in the right lane was over taking the slower middle lane (me). Then Mrs golf decides to do a needless lane change and slow everything up. I wasn't doing a three lane sweep, I was looking to over take Mrs golf and sit back into left lane but her stupid move fecks it all up.

Anyway, I posted my vid and I'm done trying to explain myself.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

I think someone's just being a bit oversensitive, most comments are about the Golf just moving into the middle lane for the hell of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,438 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

as usual, mostly good stuff there, but as usual some silly stuff
    2:09, yea he was a d1ckhead but cam car should have stopped rather than keep going, clearly not breakng at all and you nearly wanted the guy to reverse back out!
    4:02 I know yer one was in the wrong to pull out, but cam car clearly turns and heads for the aul dear trying to make it look worse
    6:05 This crap does my head in, the guy was obviously trying to cross the traffic but cam car didn't want him to. If more people had a bit of manners and let people across like this, traffic would flow better
    7:40 cam car just being a tailgaiting knob, guy in front was quite entitled to pull out to pass

14:40 & 15:05, different cams....same car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,777 ✭✭✭Isambard

1525...camera car stops in outside lane yet not directly involved....lunacy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,058 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,438 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

smurfjed wrote: »

Mad Saudie Nutter ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,426 ✭✭✭chewed

Complete and utter moron!

Mod edit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Not the desired finish of that adventure in my humble opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Patww79 wrote: »

See that type of ridiculous driving so much. The hassle he caused by that and the potential issues. What would have happened if the cars in inside lane were not taking the exit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭d31b0y

chewed wrote: »
    Complete and utter moron!

Mod edit

Could ya not have left a link to the GIF in when you edited LIGHTNING?

Wasnt dashcam either tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭d31b0y

Awh, too late to the party then in that case. I only saw the 19 likes and thought it must be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭GhostyMcGhost

d31b0y wrote: »
    Awh, too late to the party then in that case. I only saw the 19 likes and thought it must be good.

Not for the guy who fell out of his car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,058 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Speaking of guys falling out of cars
    Here's a little guy at it

inforfun wrote: »
    Wasnt dashcam either tbf.

Jaysus....sorry lads! Yiz are a bunch of dashcam Nazis!

blade1 wrote: »

He'll be scarred for life! Luckily it happened while the van was stationary.

chewed wrote: »
    Jaysus....sorry lads! Yiz are a bunch of dashcam Nazis!
    Hey, only giving a possible reason for removal instead of leaving the link.
    Dont shoot me or throw me under a car.

inforfun wrote: »
    Hey, only giving a possible reason for removal instead of leaving the link.
    Dont shoot me or throw me under a car.

Sorry, didn't realise it was actually removed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,129 ✭✭✭✭neris

blade1 wrote: »

Years ago before child seats and belts were mandatory my sister went out the back door asthe car was driving around a corner, wasnt a nice experience