Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

TA'd that nobody enjoyed my Zovirax joke on the previous page. Feeling needy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

So I have to read through pages of info online AND pass 80% the end of chapter quiz before I can get onto the next section, so I can access the info I need for the meeting on Friday. As I keep forgetting what Ive read I keep failing the quiz and have to start the chapter again. If that wasn't annoying enough, the freaking ad blocker is preventing the info from loading at all.:confused::mad::mad::mad:

Ta'ed I cant find the freaking ad blocker to turn it off.:rolleyes:

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I just had a deep teeth cleaning. She numbed me but omg I'm so out of sorts. I don't feel right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

I took my small dog out for a walk this morning. On my way back I met a 30 something male with his young son as and as he approached me he started shouting at me 'you shouldn't be treating that dog like it's a baby, that dog is not a baby. As he passed by me he looked down at his young lad and, like I didn't exist, kept saying that dogs are not babies and shouldn't be treated like babies and went on his way. I took a long look at my dog and - no, couldn't see any sign of a pram or a buggy, he didn't have a soother in his mouth, not even a bow on his head. Just the lead. Only the lead. I mean, WTAF?
    As I went on a bit I met a young woman with two young lads and she was smiling and shaking her head. Do you know him I asked? He's my husband she said. One of the young lads bent down to rub the dog and asked me the dog's name. Baby, I said, the dog's name is Baby and went on my way. (not dog's real name btw but I couldn't resist).

I'm seriously TA's that you didn't f*cking sock him one. There is no way I could let something like that go! He'd be sorry he even engaged me if that happened when I was out with my dog :mad:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Being betrayed. I'm done. I don't think I'll trust any friend easily again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    I'm seriously TA's that you didn't f*cking sock him one. There is no way I could let something like that go! He'd be sorry he even engaged me if that happened when I was out with my dog :mad:

Not to worry he'll get his comeuppance. He is like a lad that would be out some night and shoot his gob off to somebody bigger and bolder than I that'd teach him a much better lesson that I ever could . . .!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,215 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

The route for the ploughing championship is my route to work.
    So from Tuesday to Thursday my 90min drive is going to be a whole lot longer.....

I feel like I'm going to be sick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

I smoked yesterday after three clear years :( Wouldn't mind it was only meant to be to keep the midges away but once that cigarette was between my lips....

Now I feel vile and poisoned and weak of resolve and self-loathing :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

I was in the office of a large public body in Dublin some months back. They had a sign in the gents loo, along the lines of "Will the person who keeps wiping the mucus from their nose on this wall please stop".

Get a bike. You'll be in work, showered and at your desk while others are still on the bus.

If it was rush hour traffic, he was probably going faster than the traffic. I find it funny how some drivers lose all sense of reason when they have to stay behind a bike for 10 or 20 seconds, given that they spend hours starting down the boot of the car in front.

Why do you keep bringing up bikes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    I smoked yesterday after three clear years :( Wouldn't mind it was only meant to be to keep the midges away but once that cigarette was between my lips....

Now I feel vile and poisoned and weak of resolve and self-loathing :(

I've been off the cigs for more than 20 years. If i have one while i'm drunk i hate myself for it and the smell is sickening. probably a good thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,950 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

I was in the office of a large public body in Dublin some months back. They had a sign in the gents loo, along the lines of "Will the person who keeps wiping the mucus from their nose on this wall please stop".

Get a bike. You'll be in work, showered and at your desk while others are still on the bus.

If it was rush hour traffic, he was probably going faster than the traffic. I find it funny how some drivers lose all sense of reason when they have to stay behind a bike for 10 or 20 seconds, given that they spend hours starting down the boot of the car in front.

Mod: Ok, you cycle. We get it.

Have a read of the OP before you post here again.

A woman plucking hairs off her chin in a public toilet, blocking the sinks, who then gave out to me for asking her to scoot over so I could wash my hands.

Ad on the radio for Talbot Hotel Carlow. "I put a note inside the bouquet which said "I still do"." Vomit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Am unwell at the moment. Was at the doctor this morning and while in the waiting room, a bloke was very agitated that he wasn't seen straight away. Kept giving a running commentary every time somebody else was called in ahead of him. And looking at his watch and telling us the time every five minutes. "My appointment was forty minutes ago.', 'my appointment was forty five minutes ago'. Than he phones his other half and gives her an update. And tells her to take her time putting on the potatoes!
    And he's shifting around on the chair impatiently and now we're all feeling guilty in case we'll be called in ahead of him. Thankfully he was called in ahead of me. He was so annoying he was lucky he didn't leave with more wrong with him than he came with,

Celebrities who think anyone cares what they have to say about politics or world events.

erica74 wrote: »
    Celebrities who think anyone cares what they have to say about politics or world events.

YES. Come and love in the real world for five- then we'll talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Clients who mumble down the phone when I ask who's calling, and then get highly offended when I ask them to repeat their name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

TA'd that i had to expend considerable willpower so that i wouldn't send a stupid customer, who has wasted most of my day over their error, a sarcastic response.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Perfect strangers telling me my baby is cold.
    No she's fcuking not. Piss off.

She wont wear a hat or gloves, but has a coat, hood, and two wool blankets in the buggy.
    Get bent ya nosey yoke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

The horrible behavior public-facing workers deal with everyday.

I was updating my license today. I was only in for about 30mins.
    In those 30mins today, I witnessed shouting, blatant then subsequently thick lairs and then just the clueless people who don't have anything with them and expect to be sorted out.

Animals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

I'm seriously regretting signing up to do this ECDL thing. I wouldn't mind if I'd passed it but how it told me I got questions wrong that I got right. Fffffffff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

TA'ed I ate those awful jellies from lidl, now I have heartburn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Survey lady stalking the gate area, early morning, Dublin airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

I went to the chemist to collect the uncle's tablets. Jeez, talk about being interrogated. They tried to make it sound all nice and casual, but I knew I was being quizzed. I got the feeling they thought I'd be heading out to do a deal on the nearest street corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

s4uv3 wrote: »
    Perfect strangers telling me my baby is cold.
    No she's fcuking not. Piss off.

She wont wear a hat or gloves, but has a coat, hood, and two wool blankets in the buggy.
    Get bent ya nosey yoke.

Tell them to go to Finland and see babies being left outside in their prams and buggies in minus degree temps.

http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-21537988

Also, who gave them to right to nag you about your child care......nosy feckers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Waking up in the middle of the night for a pee. Going through the will I just roll over & hold on thoughts.

They're always the loudest ones too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Waking up at 3.30 in the morning on the sofa. Having to talk myself into going up to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Hope it wasn't me who woke you.

TA'd I'll be probably awake now until 20 mins before I have to get up & then fall asleep