Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

s4uv3 wrote: »
    My dog is an asshole.

He got a bit of a stick wedged in his mouth and I couldnt get it out. Off to the vet. He was such a dramatic dickhead he almost broke my hand, destroyed my leg in scratches, had to be sedated, costing me 50 quid, and now HE'S not talking to ME.
    Last time I'll help you buddy.

Asshole.

I'm annoyed that you've got a TALKING DOG :eek: (albeit one who's currently giving you the silent treatment) and you don't appreciate him.

Who's the asshole really, eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

s4uv3 wrote: »
    My dog is an asshole.

He got a bit of a stick wedged in his mouth and I couldnt get it out. Off to the vet. He was such a dramatic dickhead he almost broke my hand, destroyed my leg in scratches, had to be sedated, costing me 50 quid, and now HE'S not talking to ME.
    Last time I'll help you buddy.

Asshole.

Seriously unprofessional, report him! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

northgirl wrote: »
    Avoiding all 'IT' related news and commentary including the boards thread. I'm going to see it on Monday. Excited but also afraid :pac:

I really enjoyed it , a bit different to how I thought it would be but it didn't matter. Pure 80s feel to it which suited me as I'm still stuck in the 80s :)

TA, brought my mother to it , who is in her 70s and she sat tutting at the more risque humour in it. The teenager thought it was sh1te after me bigging it up. Fcuk em all, I'm still buzzing from it !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I had a tiny cut on my knucle and had my hands in bleach all evening scrubbing my house, my finger feels like it's falling off

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 255 ✭✭PuppyMcPupFace

I came home this evening, admittedly an hour later than normal but I was held up in work then went for a quick pint.

To placate the pooch I brought in three packets of treats.

Fed him half the pack. He threw up in three places.

FURRY LITTLE INGRATE!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

New Home wrote: »
    Waiting lists! :mad: And stupid, obtuse people on the phone who act dumb so they don't have to deal with your query and tell you to ring back on Monday* so that someone else will pick up the call. :mad: :mad: :mad: Someone should invent a button called "Press this to repeatedly smack this ignoramus across the face cartoon-style"**!

(*I didn't call near closing time, just to be clear. **I do not actually endorse or encourage violence, just to be clear, but cartoon smacks are in a completely different category)

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Ms. Chanandler Bong

TA at my fat fingers that mean I'm trying to tap the arrow to bring me to the last post on a thread and instead I tap the name of the poster which means I look like a stalker... :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

vampyre wrote: »
    This might be why even as a small child I was always told sticks are not a suitable toy for dogs.

Sometimes I bring my dog for a walk, and sometimes he races around with sticks. Like a normal dog.
    I'm in no mood for your snootiness tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

T.A'd at the lack of T.A's recently. Thread locked for 24 hours so ye can build some up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Trivially annoyed at myself for checking if you locked it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

I have the TA to end all TAs.
    Since the last update my snapchat replays stories I've already seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

TA: I haven't a recharge button when I'm tired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

I can't sleep with the pain in my throat, must be a virus or tonsillitis. Time to tear up the house looking for painkillers. Very TA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

TA'd at lots of things today......way too many to type up (see below) Been just one of those days!

TA (or AT in case there are mods watching......  ) is the pain in my eyes. If I even think about touching an eyelid or looking anywhere other than straight ahead I get a horrible pain as if someone is sticking something into my eyes. If I have to focus on something different I can't just move my eyes, I have to move my head or body.

Typing this has been a real exercise is masochism. I want to sleep to get rid of the pain but I can't so the pain is exacerbated by ranting on here!

Arse biscuits at my body!!!!

Feck the electricity bill. I'm cold, I can't sleep and I'm in pain. First time it's been on in over 6 months but i don't care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

TA waiting on my husband to get up.
    TA at the ginormous spots on my face at the moment, my skin is literally in shite.
    TA at people sending you links to things you've no interest in and then asking did you watch it, what did you think, when are you going to watch it???
    TA at wanting a lie in this morning but woke up at 7:40.
    TA at wanting to head out for the day today for some shopping but having to miss pilates.
    TA that I won't have pilates again until 2 weeks time.
    TA wondering if I should have just went to pilates before my day out shopping (but probably would have been in too much pain).
    TA at people talking codology and thinking you don't realise they're talking codology.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

Learning to drive in my early thirties. It's going pretty well. Had a lesson today and at a right turn at a crossroads I didn't quite complete the turn as fast as I should. As I was looking into the new road, a woman waiting to exit beeped at me and I could see her flailing her arms wildly inside the car while her face was contorted into what was no doubt a string of abuse aimed at me.

Maybe the fact that I was in a car covered in about 17 million Ls together with 'Driving School' written in massive letters on its side might give her some indication why I wasn't driving like pro.

People who have no patience for learners are assh*les who clearly forget they were once learners themselves.

Didn't particularily bother me but I could understand how it could phase a more nervous or less confident learner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Learning to drive in my early thirties. It's going pretty well. Had a lesson today and at a right turn at a crossroads I didn't quite complete the turn as fast as I should. As I was looking into the new road, a woman waiting to exit beeped at me and I could see her flailing her arms wildly inside the car while her face was contorted into what was no doubt a string of abuse aimed at me.

Maybe the fact that I was in a car covered in about 17 million Ls together with 'Driving School' written in massive letters on its side might give her some indication why I wasn't driving like pro.

People who have no patience for learners are assh*les.

Didn't particularily bother me but I could understand how it could phase a more nervous or less confident learner.

An out and out asshole of the highest order. I find that the newly qualified drivers are the least patient with learners.

You should get points on your licence for beeping at learners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

More housemate nonsense...

I have a load of washing to do. So put her stuff that was ready from washing machine into dryer. Cos I'm sound.

My first lot of stuff is now washing. I'll put it straight in dryer when it's done...

She comes home. Says - I'm turning off the dryer for a while. It's too hot in here and I don't like the noise.

So my washing machine stuff will be ready. But the dryer won't be free because her stuff will be wet in there.

Such a dope.

In the end I just turned the dryer back on and told her get over it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,094 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

TA....

Walking up the escalator there and 2 oul ones in front stopped dead in their tracks at the top and started a conversation. I literally had to start jogging like I was on a treadmill while shouting excuse me can you move to the side please. The security guard ran over and moved one of them. He told her never to stop there again as it is a danger to those behind....the look she gave him would have turned milk sour. I'm all for giving the elderly a bit more time with basic things in life but a simple one step to the side would have sufficed here.

Not limited to the elderly mind...the amount of times I've been behind people who freeze at the top of escalators or walk out of lifts then stop dead in their tracks is not funny.

TA....MOVE TA FCUK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

People who have no patience for learners are assh*les who clearly forget they were once learners themselves.

Last month I took a lift and the driver encountered a woman making countess attempts to drive forward into a parking space. No learner stickers, but she hadn't a clue anyway. I wouldn't have said anything but the driver I was with went around the car park a second time for a chance to drive alongside her again so he could shout at her about her terrible driving. It's a form of road rage. I told him to leave her alone but to no avail. Things like this deserve a place in the ''small things that make you realise someones no good'' thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,410 ✭✭✭Poochie05

People 'overtaking' me at 120.1 kph on a motorway when I am on cruise control at 120kph in the driving lane.

Then I have to brake and slow right down when I come upon the next car in front, and can't overtake as they're boxing me in!

mfceiling wrote: »
    TA....

Walking up the escalator there and 2 oul ones in front stopped dead in their tracks at the top and started a conversation. I literally had to start jogging like I was on a treadmill while shouting excuse me can you move to the side please. The security guard ran over and moved one of them. He told her never to stop there again as it is a danger to those behind....the look she gave him would have turned milk sour. I'm all for giving the elderly a bit more time with basic things in life but a simple one step to the side would have sufficed here.

Not limited to the elderly mind...the amount of times I've been behind people who freeze at the top of escalators or walk out of lifts then stop dead in their tracks is not funny.

TA....MOVE TA FCUK

Not the same location but you reminded me - people on a packed LUAS who stand by the door when it stops and expect everyone to move round them.

You get a polite "excuse me please", then a louder "excuse me" and then you're pushed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I took my small dog out for a walk this morning. On my way back I met a 30 something male with his young son as and as he approached me he started shouting at me 'you shouldn't be treating that dog like it's a baby, that dog is not a baby. As he passed by me he looked down at his young lad and, like I didn't exist, kept saying that dogs are not babies and shouldn't be treated like babies and went on his way. I took a long look at my dog and - no, couldn't see any sign of a pram or a buggy, he didn't have a soother in his mouth, not even a bow on his head. Just the lead. Only the lead. I mean, WTAF?
    As I went on a bit I met a young woman with two young lads and she was smiling and shaking her head. Do you know him I asked? He's my husband she said. One of the young lads bent down to rub the dog and asked me the dog's name. Baby, I said, the dog's name is Baby and went on my way. (not dog's real name btw but I couldn't resist).

I took my small dog out for a walk this morning. On my way back I met a 30 something male with his young son as and as he approached me he started shouting at me 'you shouldn't be treating that dog like it's a baby, that dog is not a baby. As he passed by me he looked down at his young lad and, like I didn't exist, kept saying that dogs are not babies and shouldn't be treated like babies and went on his way. I took a long look at my dog and - no, couldn't see any sign of a pram or a buggy, he didn't have a soother in his mouth, not even a bow on his head. Just the lead. Only the lead. I mean, WTAF?
    As I went on a bit I met a young woman with two young lads and she was smiling and shaking her head. Do you know him I asked? He's my husband she said. One of the young lads bent down to rub the dog and asked me the dog's name. Baby, I said, the dog's name is Baby and went on my way. (not dog's real name btw but I couldn't resist).

Feels good doing things like that doesn't it ??!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

My local shop keepers obsession with giving me weather reports. I could be in that shop ten times a day and it wouldn't matter he'd still tell me what the weather was like
    "Lovely day out there Lexie"
    "Cool enough out there now"
    "At least it's dry"
    "Looks like rain".

Omg go **** yourself

People in a supermarket on a Saturday.
    Letting kids push a trolley they can't manage
    Letting kids run around
    Bringing 3/4 small kids with you to shop
    Standing jaw flapping with other aul ones blocking the aisle with your trolley full of neglect
    Criss crossing in front of people trying to push a trolley, so you cross in in front of them then cross back out CONSTANTLY
    Listen lady I'm not above not stopping my trolley from running into you #soznotsoz

The biggest pain in the hoop queuing at the checkouts which are at least 2/3 trolleys long and having simpletons being checked out and going up and back adding to their shopping from the que. Get to ****

My local shop keepers obsession with giving me weather reports. I could be in that shop ten times a day and it wouldn't matter he'd still tell me what the weather was like
    "Lovely day out there Lexie"
    "Cool enough out there now"
    "At least it's dry"
    "Looks like rain".

Omg go **** yourself

People in a supermarket on a Saturday.
    Letting kids push a trolley they can't manage
    Letting kids run around
    Bringing 3/4 small kids with you to shop
    Standing jaw flapping with other aul ones blocking the aisle with your trolley full of neglect
    Criss crossing in front of people trying to push a trolley, so you cross in in front of them then cross back out CONSTANTLY
    Listen lady I'm not above not stopping my trolley from running into you #soznotsoz

The biggest pain in the hoop queuing at the checkouts which are at least 2/3 trolleys long and having simpletons being checked out and going up and back adding to their shopping from the que. Get to ****

Kid was running amok in Tesco last week - literally putting their shirt over their head and running full pelt.

I *may* have accidentally turned my trolley sidewards and then turned away to look at the ailsle.

Not my finest hour I'll grant you but served the bloody brat and innattentive yummy mummy right.

Watching TV here and another annoyance presents itself.

The Head and Shoulders advert makes me irrationally homicidal.

Various women squealing in quasi orgasmic joy at their reflection.

You've. Washed. Your. Hair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

Seeing a dress on Holly Willoughby and getting all overjoyed at the thoughts of buying it.
    But it's 270 euro and goes up to a size 12.
    I bet it's a small 12 too. Bloody Spanish gits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Fell down the stairs blotto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Second hand Chinese whisper invites to things. Mary said to invite ya to this, Laura said to ask you to that. If Mary wants me to come she can ask me herself, thanks very much.