Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭Sean 18

They've already done hurricane (sort of) Lorraine Doyle (nee Molloy) was killed by one on her honeymoon. Jaysus when you think of it the Doyle's have no luck as newlyweds - between poor Lorraine then Rita having a stroke at Suzannes wedding..
    Yes they really heaped it all on Dolores she lost a husband two daughters the cancer etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Lol Jack sitting there like an aul fella

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,221 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Dean the martyr! Shut up ya Muppet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,355 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Aidan has switched sides!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,221 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

As much as I dislike no neck with the face of a dog's arse , Dean deserved that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Niamh and Paul calling a truce for a month...hmm, why do I get the feeling something will happen that will stop them leaving each other a full year after she started her Plan to fleece Paul and then leave him. YAWN. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Damien can really throw a punch!

Poor little Jack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Sean 18 wrote: »
    They've already done hurricane (sort of) Lorraine Doyle (nee Molloy) was killed by one on her honeymoon. Jaysus when you think of it the Doyle's have no luck as newlyweds - between poor Lorraine then Rita having a stroke at Suzannes wedding..
    Yes they really heaped it all on Dolores she lost a husband two daughters the cancer etc

You nearly forgot the biggest tragedy that was inflicted on her - Pete

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Niamh and Paul calling a truce for a month...hmm, why do I get the feeling something will happen that will stop them leaving each other a full year after she started her Plan to fleece Paul and then leave him. YAWN. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Ha! I knew that would piss you off.

Regarding the car accident between Carol and Cathel, isn't the driver always at fault when a pedestrian is involved? regardless?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

Niamh and Paul are just ridiculous at this stage. Every scene is the same. Niamh clopping about in her high heels and business attire with a face on her flicking her eyes right and left and making snide remarks. Paul threatening to parade his new girlfriends through the house - no concern over what his little daughter would make of that. We're all sick to death of it. Time for something new here writers... please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Seeing as everyone bumps into everyone on that street, you would think caoimhe would make sure and have an alarm set to leave before 6. N who wants to do the walk of shame around the time everyone is going to work...... ud leave between 5 n 6.

Ohhhh, did anyone notice when Paul was ironing his shirt, he had the ironing board the wrong way round, don't know if that was deliberate or one of those FC errors that they think no one will notice. :rolleyes:

fin12 wrote: »
    Seeing as everyone bumps into everyone on that street, you would think caoimhe would make sure and have an alarm set to leave before 6. N who wants to do the walk of shame around the time everyone is going to work...... ud leave between 5 n 6.

Ha, yeah Fin, don't be telling everyone... ;) I'd get kicked out immediately after. :):(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Always number 1

I laughed at Dean going around telling everyone not to tell Damien (like in Friends when Ross slept with Chloe when him and Rachel were on a break) and did he really think slagging Hayley was the way to keep her quiet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭Sean 18

I laughed at Dean going around telling everyone not to tell Damien (like in Friends when Ross slept with Chloe when him and Rachel were on a break) and did he really think slagging Hayley was the way to keep her quiet?

Ha damien will explode with temper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭De Bild

That would be fantastic! Oisin really needs another meaty storyline to get his teeth into. Hes not only very funny, the lad can act his socks off.

I can't stand Oision as much as Paul and pathetic Niamh.

He's a sly smart ass. And i never find smart ass funny. I know some love sarcastic, cynical people who deliver one liners but not for me.

I'd love if he was taken up the Dublin mountains and the crap beaten out of him...for starters.

Will Ali return?

No he died in 2016 :(

Yes Niamh instigates. She has no plan B and never had. Why could she not leave him one year ago sort out custody rights to Ruth etc. Maybe Fair City could have even been brave enough to let Paul and Niamh develop real love interests and new lifestyles as opposed to the nothing interactions that were Hayley and Markus.

Like Paul meeting some lady near his age like Miriam and throwing in a few twists. Niamh who'd want her, she just moan about Paul.

branie2 wrote: »
    Damien can really throw a punch!

He was on celebrity boxing programme about 7 years ago. But was crap for his size! Did entreprenuer Sean Gallagher win it out?

Then in 2006 he took part in celebrity singing competition You're A Star won by John Alderidge who was crap! Bob and Rennee sang too. The funniest on it, ani had to google as gaelic, was Sean Ban Breathnach. Check out his attempts on youtube.

Here's one..

branie2 wrote: »
    Aidan has switched sides!

Don't tell me he's a lesbian too? I missed chunks of the show.

fin12 wrote: »

Sounds like from experience Fin;)

Just joking, i could not stop myself :)

Ha, yeah Fin, don't be telling everyone... ;) I'd get kicked out immediately after. :):(

And you too Collyflower. It is all coming out now :D

You should not let them kick you out immediately after. It is not good love making:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,477 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

De Bild wrote: »
    No he died in 2016 :(

Ali is a she tough!

Sorry freshpopcorn i'm only realising it's Lorcan's wife!!

Is Ali Niamh sister? :confused:

No that's Kira.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭dee_mc

I don't think Ali was related to any current characters.
    After Lorcan died didn't she have a thing with Jimmy Doyle and have a hand in the garage or in Carol's cab company?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I was lucky (?) enough to lay my hands on the minutes of the last meeting between the 'scriptwriters' and Mr Biiig the producer. The meeting, as always, was held in the romper room of the Donnybrook Crèche & Montessori Class......

Producer : "Right, boys and girls, put your crayons and colouring books away. Time to get serious. What stories do you have for me?"

Writer #43 : "Well, Your Highness, some of us were thinking that maybe Damien could get mad at Dean, hit him a clatter, and lay him out cold on the street."

Writer#26 : "But, Excellency, that would only confuse the viewers, and Christ knows they're confused enough . Sure they all know that Dean used to be a professional cage fighter and bare-knuckle boxer. They also remember that Damo's missus used to bate the ****e outta him, just for the craic. ."

Writer #43 : " See, there he goes again, Your Godliness, expecting us to write sensible scripts. It's only Fair City, #26, remember,? It's not like we're writing anything serious or watchable here. Whaddya think, Mister Supreme Leader? "

Producer : "Shut up, the pair of yiz, or I'll ground youse. Again.
    Now let me think.
    Number 26, have you never seen the Fair City Appreciation page on Facebook? They believe, and rightly so, that Fair City is the natural successor to the great drama series of the past. "

Writer 26 :" But, but, Supreme Leader, the Facebook followers would swallow any ould crap. It's the Boards.ie people we need to be wary of.. .. "

Producer. What? What? Did you say 'Boards'? Ya gobsh1te, I told you never be mention those bollixes in my presence again. Miserable crowd of begrudging bollixes who would be hard-pressed to write one episode of the TeleTubbies. Take no notice of that shower of whingers. We're writing for our loyal sponsors, Chill Money .
    They may be only glorified moneylenders, but they're our glorified moneylenders. Remember that, #26. "

Writer#26 : " Of course, of course, Your Royal Honourableness. My profound apologies. It won't happen again.. "

Producer :" It better bloody not happen again, #26! You always take too much notice of what them Boards crowd think..... Boardies, huh! I wipe my ass with Boardies!
    Right, we're going with Writer#43's superb idea about NoNeck hammering the sh*t out of WhiteHead.....
    OK, now let's get this show on the road. Onwards and upwards! Chop Chop!! "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

coolhull wrote: »
    I was lucky (?) enough to lay my hands on the minutes of the last meeting between the 'scriptwriters' and Mr Biiig the producer. The meeting, as always, was held in the romper room of the Donnybrook Crèche & Montessori Class......

Producer : "Right, boys and girls, put your crayons and colouring books away. Time to get serious. What stories do you have for me?"

Writer #43 : "Well, Your Highness, some of us were thinking that maybe Damien could get mad at Dean, hit him a clatter, and lay him out cold on the street."

Writer#26 : "But, Excellency, that would only confuse the viewers, and Christ knows they're confused enough . Sure they all know that Dean used to be a professional cage fighter and bare-knuckle boxer. They also remember that Damo's missus used to bate the ****e outta him, just for the craic. ."

Writer #43 : " See, there he goes again, Your Godliness, expecting us to write sensible scripts. It's only Fair City, #26, remember,? It's not like we're writing anything serious or watchable here. Whaddya think, Mister Supreme Leader? "

Producer : "Shut up, the pair of yiz, or I'll ground youse. Again.
    Now let me think.
    Number 26, have you never seen the Fair City Appreciation page on Facebook? They believe, and rightly so, that Fair City is the natural successor to the great drama series of the past. "

Writer 26 :" But, but, Supreme Leader, the Facebook followers would swallow any ould crap. It's the Boards.ie people we need to be wary of.. .. "

Producer. What? What? Did you say 'Boards'? Ya gobsh1te, I told you never be mention those bollixes in my presence again. Miserable crowd of begrudging bollixes who would be hard-pressed to write one episode of the TeleTubbies. Take no notice of that shower of whingers. We're writing for our loyal sponsors, Chill Money .
    They may be only glorified moneylenders, but they're our glorified moneylenders. Remember that, #26. "

Writer#26 : " Of course, of course, Your Royal Honourableness. My profound apologies. It won't happen again.. "

Producer :" It better bloody not happen again, #26! You always take too much notice of what them Boards crowd think..... Boardies, huh! I wipe my ass with Boardies!
    Right, we're going with Writer#43's superb idea about NoNeck hammering the sh*t out of WhiteHead.....
    OK, now let's get this show on the road. Onwards and upwards! Chop Chop!! "

Ha ha thats very funny Coolhull and also spot on! I have no doubt that the genuine QC of Fair City is based on our harsh but always honest feedback on this thread and not a bunch of crowd pleasers who hit Like on a Facebook page just to fit in.
    I would be curious to know if any actors ever lurk here, I doubt it though, they would have to have very very thick skins. :o