Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Having to wear a fleece over my cardigan in work in August because they can't figure out the AC. I'm having to go to the bathroom to warm my hands under the hand dryer.
    FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I just sprayed deodorant into my face. I don't even know how or why I did it. I lierally held up the can and sprayed it into my face. My brain is on holidays today

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

anna080 wrote: »
    I just sprayed deodorant into my face. I don't even know how or why I did it. I lierally held up the can and sprayed it into my face. My brain is on holidays today

On the subject of deodorant, I was in a changing room at a swimming pool recently and there was a dude that must have sprayed 15 cans of Lynx Africa on himself. It was a never ending spray and everyone came out smelling like him.
    Rotten.

I hope he sprayed it in his own face though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

anna080 wrote: »

I did that before. Was rushing getting ready for a night out, gave my hair a blast of hairspray as I was about to run out the door and sprayed deodorant all over it instead. I was fuming at myself :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,405 ✭✭✭amacca

It's probably just me but people slowing down excessively before they turn into their precious driveways and then hovering before they actually turn in and then crawling in using tortoise gear (especially installed by car manufacturers for these nitwits)

It's ok when there are extenuating circumstances like old person driving or nervous elderly passenger or narrow entrance that requires some judgement

It's not ok when it's somre middle aged driver hovering there so everyone can see them swing into their pseudo stately manor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,761 ✭✭✭storker

amacca wrote: »
    It's probably just me but people slowing down excessively before they turn into their precious driveways

That reminds me, turning left into Baggot Street from Merrion Street, the lights don't stay green for long, yet for some reason drivers just crawl around the corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

A euro world type shop full of back to school'ers and their public parenting mammies, loudly putting down boundaries about what channel/ruiri/India can or can not buy this trip.
    Ta'ed that ppl still think the rest of us buy into their excellent hands on parenting when there is an audience.
    *that I take my life in my hands in such places as they seem to have forgotten to tell the kids to look around them before the launch around themselves under my feet.
    *the headache I have from listening to said "parenting"styles""

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭kerryked

There's a new radio ad promoting ladies football, they have a supporter shouting and one of the things he shouts is "ah blow it up ref!"..annoys me every time because, afaik, the ref doesn't blow the game up in ladies football, they play to the buzzer. Some promotion that is :rolleyes:

Visa machine in work - the small roll of paper that goes in to them has a pink line when it's nearing the end of the roll, thing is the pink line starts about 10 feet before the end of the roll and then stops with about 5 feet left. I always end up either replacing the roll too early, wasting all the paper I could have used, or forget about it until the pink line disappears and the paper runs out in the middle of a transaction some day

TA'd my TA's feel long winded and boring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭vegetables

FanadMan wrote: »
    Haven't had a flareup in a while but when I do, I really want to get a wire brush and scratch all my skin off :mad:

Plant based diet good sir.
    Gawk at my profile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

"Dad?"
    "Yes?"
    "D'ya know they way you love me?"
    "I do, but the answer is no"
    "But I haven't even asked you yet"
    "It's still a No"
    "Aahhhhh this place is so unfair...." *slams door*

it's the bolded line that gets me.... No reasonable request ever followed that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,291 ✭✭✭dresden8

Bambi985 wrote: »
    Or "nutritional expert" because they drink a few kale smoothies and have decided to go gluten-free because it's cool now.

My favourite quote

We've been eating bread for 10 thousand fncking years and now suddenly the whole planet is fncking gluten intolerant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Ms. Chanandler Bong

dresden8 wrote: »
    My favourite quote

We've been eating bread for 10 thousand fncking years and now suddenly the whole planet is fncking gluten intolerant.

Coeliac Awareness Week a couple of months ago, I was listening to the guy running the coeliac Ireland support group on the radio. He kept saying that lots of people are finding a gluten-free diet helps them with bloating etc but for coeliacs gluten can literally be a life or death issue and while it might be cool to be gluten-free right now, not all gluten-free people are the same :pac:

TA at friends in the south of the country telling me all about how miserable they are that they got a shower of rain or two. I live in the northwest. I'd settle for a few hours of actual sunshine as opposed to mist and grey skies in between the rain and thunder...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

vegetables wrote: »
    Plant based diet good sir.
    Gawk at my profile.

Nah - only thing that cleared it to the state it's in was a biologic immunomodulator. Diet really can only contain the problem. Also reduce alcohol, manage stress (my major problem), stop smoking. In other words, healthier lifestyle.

I tried so many things, from topical meds to all sorts of quackery. I was so bad that phototherapy wasn't an option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

When you are waiting for service anywhere and the staff member doesn't make any noise to get your attention, no "hello, what can I get you/can I help you?"
    No, instead you have to make sure you are watching the staff member at all times so that you're ready when he/she looks up and just barely raises their eyebrows at you to signify they're ready to take your order.
    And then if the staff member doesn't hear you properly, he/she doesn't say "excuse me/could you repeat that?", again, they just barely raise their eyebrows and you repeat the whole order because you've no idea what they didn't hear. Then they just walk away from you without a word, hopefully to make the order, but really, who knows what they're doing because THEY DON'T FUCKING SPEAK TO YOU ONCE!!

People leaving voicemails on my work phone and NOT LEAVING A PROPER MESSAGE!!! I am not a fucking detective!!
    Hi this is Mr X, could you please cancel my appointment. WHEN IS YOUR APPOINTMENT?? WHAT IS YOUR NUMBER SO I CAN RING YOU BACK??
    Hi, this is X X, could you please return a call to me on this number. WHAT FUCKING NUMBER!!!

Rawr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Or if I'm driving and find a place to pull in to check a voicemail to find only silence...

erica74 wrote: »
    Hi, this is X X, could you please return a call to me on this number. WHAT FUCKING NUMBER!!!

On this bit though if you dial 6 after the message (on meteor anyway) it will dial the number but a TA nevertheless

Seven Worlds will Collide

Or if I'm driving and find a place to pull in to check a voicemail to find only silence...

On this bit though if you dial 6 after the message (on meteor anyway) it will dial the number but a TA nevertheless

It's a landline phone if you get me? And it's absolutely ancient so no fancy gizmo abilities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

I'm in boggerville and my internet connection is shyte. What am I supposed to do? Go out and interact with the world? Perish the thought!

My OH's lack of interest in planning our holiday.

"Book whatever you want, here's my card, just let me know how much it is"... An opinion and a bit of help would be nice. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Having a lie in this morning? Nah. NI Water have some banging to do outside your house. Also the neighbours seem to be cutting steel down the road. I know it's a Thursday but my hangover was not prepared for this!

Am in a car on a long work journey with someone who doesn't understand the rule of no speaking until after midday.

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    My OH's lack of interest in planning our holiday.

"Book whatever you want, here's my card, just let me know how much it is"... An opinion and a bit of help would be nice. :rolleyes:

That sounds like the dream!!
    Actually if he's anything like my partner he'll leave it all to you and then complain about most things once ye are there :pac:
    You had your chance you numpty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Dramatik

My local gym has a swimming pool in it as well, which a lot of old people use to stay fit and mobile so the changing room is shared between the gym and the swimming pool. That I have no problems with whatsoever, my problem is with the old lads who seem to be literally incapable of covering themselves up after their shower. They literally just stand in the middle of the changing room drying their hair with their pecker out for the whole world to see and it's not like you get a flash, it literally takes them 5-10 mins. Then after that they sit down on the bench still completely bolock naked, stare into space for a bit and then try and have a conversation with you, all the while with their todger still hanging out. Do us all a favour and for the love of God put it away!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

had a kfc burger box meal yesterday and it wasnt great, the burger i mean. it had too much sh1te on it that i wasnt expecting- some hot spicy sauce and garlic-y stuff as well. wasnt how it looked on the display.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Cold has turned to sinus infection. My face hurts :mad:

My car is boxed in in the driveway and I have to wake up the chap to get his keys to move it as I can't find them. I don't like waking him up on a day off, but it's his fault and I'm annoyed, goddammit!

Today, I'm in a take-no-prisoners mood. Watch out world. If anyone crosses me today, I'm not going to be my usual laid-back and easy going adorable self, no sirree I am not.

I'm going to be kicking ass and taking names and by the time the day is over nobody will be in any doubt about what happens when you cross Candie Von Crackhousen. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,647 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

When a fool is approaching the junction to join a main road (on which you are driving) and just has to - whether through aggression or incompetence - approach the stopping point as quickly as possible before jamming their brakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Had to pay 300 euro deposit for insurance so now I'm on a limited budget when I wanted to treat my son to a day out before school starts, booourns.

Helping my brother book a lads holiday trip to Magaluf so looking up hotel reviews online. Found one place, looked great, then I see a one star review.

"Booked this place for my wife and 3 kids, worst holiday ever, full of loud young people drinking and playing loud music. Worst holiday ever, didn't get any peace. My children aged 3, 5 and 9 were traumatised and terrified".

Why, why, WHY!!!! Would you bring young children to a place like Magaluf and expect to have a nice relaxing family holiday?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

My phone got cut off.
    Damn you Meteor/Eir ... what do you want from me? It's like they expect the bill to be paid on time every time. :pac: